We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what you expect from a 5 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
Ranked #23 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Just what you expect from a 5 star hotel”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

After arriving on a delayed flight very early in the morning, the staff couldn't have been more helpful getting checked in. The staff were always friendly and went the extra mile to make my stay a real pleasure. The hotel restaurants were good and good value, I will use this hotel when next in this part of the world.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael S, General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Roger H,

Thank you for your lovely review about your recent stay.

My team and I are thrilled that we have exceeded your expectations and we have made you leave with an amazing story. We take great pride in our quality of service and it is wonderful to hear that you felt well taken care of. I will certainly share your message to the rest of my associates.

Nothing gives us more joy than to note that you will consider Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa by Anantara for your future stays in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates. In the meantime, we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Wael Soueid
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    903
    253
    67
    25
    23
See reviews for
335
495
70
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

great hotel, nice pool, little slow reception, unfriendly concierge ,room ac did not work properly , staff need to have more smile . the cooler didn't woe in the pool when we went to have lunch, so we were just roasted, and the pool staff didn't have enough knowledge about the cooler

Room Tip: get a mangrove view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akhtermusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael S, General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear akhtermusa,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay.

We always welcome not just positive feedback but also constructive comments which we find it extremely helpful in the continuous improvements of our product and service. My team and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experience. We have failed to be up to your expectations and your disappointment is not what we aim for. Please be assured that all possible measures are being taken to avoid occurrences in the future.

Your present feeling is appreciated, however we do hope that you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience and that in time, you may reconsider your position and choose to stay with us once again.

Yours sincerely,

Wael Soueid
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sant Just Desvern, Spain
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel during Ramadan 2014 and we were treated to a memorable luxury experience. This is a 5-star property that excels in service. Ideal for short holiday stays, not so much for business. The swimming pool facing the mangroves is very nice and relaxing, good even for kids. The hotel is a bit far away from everything and you need a car or taxis to move around, but this is normal in Abu Dhabi. Not much choice of restaurants, either. But overall it is a lovely hotel with spacious and clean rooms and helpful staff. We recommend it!

Room Tip: if possible try to have a room facing the mangroves
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frozono9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael S, General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear frozono9,

Thank you for your beautiful review and for staying with us.

Your compliments are really encouraging for us to keep delivering heartfelt hospitality, both in products and services, to our guests. As an Anantara hotel, it is our passion that every guest leaves with an amazing story, and reading your review we can only hope that we exceeded your expectations. We will share the compliments with the team so they know that their dedication and hard work do not go unnoticed. On the other hand, your comment about the restaurant is well received as we review our Food & Beverage offerings.

We are grateful for your support and we are very much pleased to hear that you intend to stay with Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa by Anantara once again.

Yours sincerely,

Wael Soueid
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights at this spectacular resort. We booked a Kasara executive mangroves balcony room. We were welcomed and shown to our spacious room by a very professional, friendly member of staff. We enjoyed delicious canapés and beverages during happy hour.
For dinner we went to the Thai restaurant which was outstanding.
Breakfast was plentiful. No pork.
Staff were friendly, chatty and absolutely nothing was too much trouble. We loved every single minute of our stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael S, General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Carol V,

It was a pleasure to have you stayed at Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa by Anantara and we thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through TripAdvisor.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your comments are extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. I will be sure to personally thank the team and pass along your great appreciation to them for making your stay a wonderful experience.

Thank you again and we hope we will have another opportunity to wow you.

Yours sincerely,

Wael Soueid
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel is amazing with a brilliant pool and you watch the sunset form the pool. The location is within the city however facing the magroves farm which makes it quiet and you wouldnt realize that its in the city.

The Staff were great, a bit expensive for Food & Drinks

Room Tip: Facing the Magroves section
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fad_leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael S, General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Fad_leo,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide your generous review after your stay at Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa by Anantara.

Your admiration of the hotel and services is very encouraging. It is also very nice to note that you had a relaxing and tranquil stay. Please be assured that your kind comments will be shared to the rest of the team.

Now I hope I will have the chance to welcome you back to the hotel in the close future.

Yours sincerely,

Wael Soueid
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed 2 days in this Hotel in July 2014.
The Hotel is very new, and the Eastern Mangroves are indeed very new.
The decoration is very modern, the rooms are very nicely decorated.
Rooms are full of large mirrors, very nice.
Small balconies on the Mangrove but superb view.
One of the drawbacks of the balconies is that there is no clear separation from 1 room to another. So your neighbour could actually spot you in your room ... not nicely designed imho.

The hotel staff was very nice and helpful, inside the hotel or by the pool. Really a super service.

The pool deck ... the pool is very nice, with a gorgeous view on the Mangrove, but as there can be a lot of families with kids, it can be (very) noisy and not so relaxing. Just my opinion here.

The food served at the pool is good. The breakfast buffet is very good too but is pricey (it is 150 AED if you havent purchased night + bkfst). Also try to get some place a bit quiet as it can be (very) noisy with kids.
Dont expect a lot of western people there, as it is packed with local & indian families, so there can be a lot of (noisy) kids, and the atmosphere is globally very quiet and family oriented.
I have seen some people mentioning a "fantastic resort" ... this is NOT A RESORT ;) it is somewhere in between, like a big hotel in a superb place. But the pool deck is not super big. So dont expect a big resort, it is not.
The Gym is just Fantastic, super modern equipments. The best I have ever seen!

Overall, great place, quiet, not expensive. very good quality vs price ratio for the UAE.

Room Tip: take a room facing the Mangrove to make sure you enjoy the view - the sunset over the skyline is tru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank laurent t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael S, General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear laurent t,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay at Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa by Anantara last month.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us despite of some few challenges you encountered. Please be assured I have taken all your comments on board and are looking for ways to improve these areas for future guests.

We are looking forward to being of service to you once again and assuring you of our best efforts to make your every stay an unforgettable experience.

Yours sincerely,

Wael Soueid
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel to spend a short break with family or even to stay business purpose, easily accessible from Dubai and few minutes drive to Abu Dhabi city center. Staff were great, very accommodating and always smiling. Breakfast is great with many varieties.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Azmi-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael S, General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Azmi-Travel,

Thank you for sharing your review about stay at Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa by Anantara. Your thoughtful feedback is extremely helpful and important to us in delivering the highest level of quality and service to our valued guest.

We are very pleased that you highly enjoyed your visit with us. Your good comments about the hospitality extended by our team will be shared as motivation and encouragement to continue providing excellent service.

We truly appreciate your positive review of the hotel! Your great tips will certainly be helpful to other travelers interested in coming to Abu Dhabi, UAE. Please visit us again in the near future!

Yours sincerely,

Wael Soueid
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
4.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
7.0 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
#22 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,312 reviews
4.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
7.3 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa

Property: Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
Address: Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa By Anantara Sheikh Zayed Bin Sultan St, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa by Anantara is ideally positioned along a stretch of Abu Dhabi’s protected Eastern Mangroves District. Only 15 mins away from Abu Dhabi International Airport, 10 minutes from Abu Dhabi National Exhibitions Centre (ADNEC) or a short drive from downtown, the hotel enjoys a naturally stunning setting coupled with an extremely convenient location.Discover a haven of elite amenities that showcases Anantara’s distinctive luxury. Choose from 222 stately rooms and suites, characterised by abundant personal space and decor reflecting the splendour of the region’s desert and mangrove landscapes.A collection of impressive facilities provide definitive urban experiences and set the scene for extraordinary meetings and events. Dine on authentic Thai culinary delights at Pachaylen enhanced by authentic decor. Kick back and relax at Impressions, the stylish rooftop lounge offering million-dollar views and enjoy a showcase of culinary treasures at Ingredients with its masterful chefs on show. Unwind by the infinity edged pool with breathtaking views, while savouring Mediterranean cuisine from The Pool Deck or enjoy the luxury of a decadent afternoon tea at The Mangroves Lounge spread over two floors in the heart of the hotel.Relinquish every last sign of stress at Anantara Spa, where guests experience complete rejuvenation of body and mind and discover the healing powers of a traditional Turkish Hammam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, Holiday Gems, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing