We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice and reasonably priced hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate
Ranked #59 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A very nice and reasonably priced hotel”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Good restaurants and a nice bar. The only negative is that the wireless internet signal was weak but the front desk gave me a network cable to use which was a little better. Close driving distance to the grand mosque and a starbucks.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keiraned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    171
    75
    25
    7
See reviews for
44
79
53
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The hotel is a fair way from the city centre but very usefully situated if you are visiting to watch cricket or if your main interest is spending time at the Grand Mosque. Both are very short taxi journeys away. The hotel does an excellent buffet breakfast, but the evening choices are rather limited and quite expensive. There is a hypermarket about 20 minutes walk from the Ibis along the adjacent waterway as far as the bridge and then 200 metres to the right after the relatively small mosque. There is a petrol service station even closer that also sells snacks and burgers etc.

The Ibis is otherwise very comfortable and the rooms are fine and the free Wi-Fi works well. In addition there always appears to be a taxi waiting outside whenever you might be in need of one.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dannyxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sfax, Tunisia
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

As always, you can rely on Accor standard wherever you go. The hotel is nicely situated in the Musaffah Road area, a little far from the city center (spent 40 AED to go to Hamdan street with taxi) but with a clean room, quiet ambiance, and comfortable bed, I am enjoying my stay in the hotel. Staff are also friendly and very helpful. The only complain I have was the fact that I put my clothes for laundry the day after I checked in and the clothes only came back 2 days later after I called the receptionist asking for it. When the clothes came back, they asked for me to pay the laundry directly. I have never experience this before. What I know is when you do laundry in the hotel, they will do the laundry for you, then you just pay it when you are checking out. If this is the system in the hotel, it should be communicated to the guest during check in or in the laundry sheet.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Verta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
67 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

It was an experience I don't know how to summarize. Good, clean hotel, great service, poor location and a struggle for food being a vegetarian.
The location is such that you can not move around unless you have a car and no food outlets close by with vegetarian options. The dinner was a big let down but overall I liked the experience.

Room Tip: Don't go for it, if you are a vegetarian.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ambience4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.0 mi away
Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate
Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate
#36 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
543 reviews
10.4 mi away
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
6.0 mi away
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#39 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Phoenix Plaza Hotel Apartments
Phoenix Plaza Hotel Apartments
#83 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
28 reviews
7.0 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
5.1 mi away
Centro Capital Centre
Centro Capital Centre
#56 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate

Property: Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate
Address: 34 St, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate 3*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate Hotel is ideally located at the end of the creek between Abu Dhabi Gate City and Bain Al Jessrain in Al Maqta area. Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate hotel is perfect for both business and leisure. ADNEC (Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre) and Abu Dhabi Airport are just 15 minutes away while Yas Water World and Ferrari World are just 20 minutes away. Free high speed Wi-Fi is provided in all public areas and rooms. Featuring 252 individually decorated, modern, spacious and comfortable standard rooms and 42 one bedroom apartments with kitchen facilities, 24-hour room service and safety deposit boxes. For entertainment each room is fitted with a flat-screen LCD TV with satellite channels. Guests can enjoy an eclectic dining experience at Belgian Cafe, a modern yet traditional Italian journey in Gabbiano Italian Restaurant and 24 hour service in Fusion lounge. Wok & Co Restaurant serves an extensive quality breakfast buffet from 06:30am - 10:30am every day. For lunch you can enjoy an extensive international buffet and an Indian dining experience for dinner in Horizon Restaurant Access to the outdoor swimming pool on the 2nd floor with children's pool, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Moroccan bath, Steam room and spa are also available at the attached hotel for an additional fee. Abu Dhabi International Airport is a 15 minutes' drive from the property. Complimentary valet parking and self-parking are available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing