We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel but remote”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate
Ranked #59 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good hotel but remote”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Nice hotel. Small European style rooms.
Mattresses were very comfortable.
Excellent price but very far from the city and nothing in the vicinity of the hotel. If you're staying here because of the price you will spend the difference on cab fare to get anywhere.
We were visiting relatives who live in the area so not a problem for us.
Good buffet breakfast. If you're not on a B&B plan make sure you pay for breakfast at the lobby desk. It's 20 AED cheaper than in the restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    165
    71
    24
    7
See reviews for
40
73
53
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

We have been long term guests at ibis Abu Dhabi Gate, and we cannot be happier. We have renewed our work contract to stay on another year here in the middle east, and likewise renewed our contract to stay as long term guests at this hotel. After all the moving we've done as independent contractors, this is by far the first place we've stayed that truly feels like home. The staff is wonderful and always willing to help with a smile, and the facilities are amazing. The food and beverage manager, Mr. Rishmi, has been a blessing. Nothing is ever too much for him to handle for us, and he truly treats us as not just as guests, but as family members. We cannot stress how important this is when you live so far away from true family. We absolutely love it here, and we recommend it to anyone who is looking for comfort, stability and professionalism from a hotel that feels like home.

Room Tip: We live in the one bedroom apartment, and it's lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis G, General Manager at Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and kind comments about Ibis Gate Hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that you had an outstanding experience during your stay. Your praises for the warmth hospitality of our colleagues, comfort within the hotel, wonderful compliments on our F&B Manager will be shared with our team.

Moreover, it is always our aim to take care of all our guests the best way we can and we thank you for appreciating our effort in ensuring your wellbeing.

Thank you for patronizing Ibis Gate Hotel in your long stay and we hope to be of service to you once more in the near future.

Best Regards,
Nicola Hochgruber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel first week in November 2013 for the grand prix. Rooms were basic but clean and comfortable. mattresses superb! This hotel is joined to the novotel so you can use the facilities of both hotels. All free except the pool there is a charge for ibis guests to use the novotel pool. This is situated on the 3rd floor, you can still use the bar/restaurant attached to the pool free of charge. The food is excellent our stay was bed and breakfast. breakfast is buffet style with a wide variety on offer. All the restaurants offer a good selection at reasonable prices. We spent most evenings in the Gabbiano bar and restaurant. I must mention Nisham who is the head waiter/barman. He was brilliant. couldn't fault the service he gave us, he always had a smile and his service is second to none. He is an asset to the hotel. Not forgetting little Jam! she was never phased even when they were short staffed. A dynamic duo indeed!. Would definitely stay here again. you can see the grand mosque from here too.

Room Tip: think all rooms ok. we were on 12th floor so had a good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marianr90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Gentil
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Not bad place to stay, but checkin for us was lenghty (get used to that in UAE, from car hire to hotel check in) Nothing bad to say about the place - clean, comfortable, but what impressed me the most was that i could get an omlette from the cafe at midnight and the Novotel in the same building had all its restaurants closed!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluecrocodile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Absolutely no reason to stay at this hotel. Bland Rooms, ( Furnished with fake-wood modular Ikea rip-offs, tiny with a shower the size if a phone booth) near absolutely nothing, which would be fine if you are a destination hotel, but not if you are a high rise Motel Six. Wi-Fi did not work in room, was told I should work in lobby. Staff seemed well meaning if inefficient.

Room Tip: Book elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillSafetyHarborFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

an Ibis hotel...but very high standard...great Free internet in the rooms...located beside the NOVOTEL...the 2 hotels have "common" lobby, restaurant and swimming pool. High professionel staff.. quality/price rate very good...except during ADIPEC, only 1 negative point...far from the down town, you have to count 40 AED by taxi..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabahh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.0 mi away
Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate
Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate
#38 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
10.4 mi away
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
11.5 mi away
Nehal Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
11.7 mi away
Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel
10.9 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi
Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi
#98 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate

Property: Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate
Address: 34 St, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate 3*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate Hotel is ideally located at the end of the creek between Abu Dhabi Gate City and Bain Al Jessrain in Al Maqta area. Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate hotel is perfect for both business and leisure. ADNEC (Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre) and Abu Dhabi Airport are just 15 minutes away while Yas Water World and Ferrari World are just 20 minutes away. Free high speed Wi-Fi is provided in all public areas and rooms. Featuring 252 individually decorated, modern, spacious and comfortable standard rooms and 42 one bedroom apartments with kitchen facilities, 24-hour room service and safety deposit boxes. For entertainment each room is fitted with a flat-screen LCD TV with satellite channels. Guests can enjoy an eclectic dining experience at Belgian Cafe, a modern yet traditional Italian journey in Gabbiano Italian Restaurant and 24 hour service in Fusion lounge. Wok & Co Restaurant serves an extensive quality breakfast buffet from 06:30am - 10:30am every day. For lunch you can enjoy an extensive international buffet and an Indian dining experience for dinner in Horizon Restaurant Access to the outdoor swimming pool on the 2nd floor with children's pool, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Moroccan bath, Steam room and spa are also available at the attached hotel for an additional fee. Abu Dhabi International Airport is a 15 minutes' drive from the property. Complimentary valet parking and self-parking are available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing