We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor food, Overpriced” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Keway-mai Restaurant

Keway-mai Restaurant
Ranked #458 of 2,020 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Poor food, Overpriced”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

I do not recommend their A la carte...Food was pretty pricey with very little servings...Really small portions! I should have gone to a better Thai restaurants in town with food at least worth the price...

Overall, we were not impressed and very disappointed...For sure, it will be our first and last visit!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghilay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    1
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UAE
Level Contributor
92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Thai all the way...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

One of my favorite cuisines is the Thai ,would try it anywhere if given a chance.last week went to this new restaurant in the City seasons,Abu dhabi.on entering you are greeted with soothing Thai music,this sets your mood for the lunch.was not very crowded which we liked .I have to start the meal with my Tom yum goong which hit the right note.we ordered the sea food tempura and for the mains there was phad Thai and Thai rice with chicken .the service was excellent and quick .overall we liked the food and the ambience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ReneUae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“More of Thai...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

For loves or Thai cuisine, the Keway-mai restaurant at the City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel has a good spread on offer. The restaurant offers authentic Thai cuisine and Far East fusion, and we were served with a smile even though we walked in almost as the restaurant was closing for the day.
Good pricing, a spacious layout and quick service… Keway-mai offers something new for diners in the capital.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ambotik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Thai Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

If you are looking for authentic taste of Thai cuisine in Abu Dhabi this is the place to be. The staffs are amiable and helpful. The restaurant has a relaxing interior furnishing and design. I will definitely go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chatter_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Keway-mai Restaurant also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Keway-mai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing