We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Rotana(Abu Dhabi)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$2,637
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$387
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
23
50
34
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
50
34
12
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2012

I was booked on a short notice to arrive an evening before the F1 race day and most of the hotels i had stayed previously were either booked or priced much higher than the usual. This was more of a compromise when i initially thought about it.
To my surprise, this turned out to be a great stay. No compromise at all. I stayed for a week and i didnt for a moment think that i should have stayed elsewhere.
Great room with a view to city skyline and corniche, good bathroom with decent amenities and really great staff and service.
They have a few good restaurant, though i could not try all of them. The one which served the morning breakfast was surely good so was the coffee shop.
Staff looked motivated which made a lot of difference. They clearly looked a bunch of high energy professionals, excited about their work.
Its location is truly amazing. Corniche is literally next to it. Abu Dhabi mall is a stone's throw away.They have a valet parking and they also grab you a cab if you need one.
The wi-fi is weak. I could manage with a wired connection to my laptop but it wasnt the most convenient thing to do.I am sure they can improve upon this.
On the whole, I am extremely satisfid with my stay and i am surely going to recommend this to my colleagues who frequent Abu Dhabi. This is a great value for money 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Journeyman_diary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael E, Director of Sales at The Royal International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear valuable Guest,

It was really glad to know that we made your stay in Abu Dhabi such a pleasant experience.

concerning the WiFi, we are doing some modification and hope that your next stay will be even better experience.

Once more, thank you very much and looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel


Kind Regards


Wael Eissa
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This is a very good 4-star hotel. We stayed during the Grand Prix, expecting it to be busy and noisy but the room was quiet. Even though the pool area is small, the pool is good and quite deep for the size and we managed to get a bed everyday. You can also eat decent Lebanese food right by the pool which was quite tasty and you can get 20% off as hotel guest! One very good aspect for Abu-Dhabi is the free valet parking. It was a 15 to 20 minute very easy drive from the hotel to the Yas Marina following the road across Saadiyat Island. The room was nicely finished and a nice big bath for relaxing, plus a bath robe for each of us :) Also room service was decent and not pricey at all. Had no problems with the reception staff at all, in fact everyone working in the hotel was very friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lighter023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael E, Director of Sales at The Royal International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear valuable Guest,

It was really glad to know that we made your stay in Abu Dhabi such a pleasant experience.

Thank you very much for your motivated comments and looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel


Kind Regards


Wael Eissa
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012 via mobile

Clean Nice Big guest rooms with colorfull decor. Only the wifi internet was not as good as the rooms as it kept disconnecting.But overall a good hotel easy to find location.
Modern Amenities and decor.few tv channels had no sound please do check. Rooms were not sound proof can hear noises from other rooms at night.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvernaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael E, Director of Sales at The Royal International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear valuable Guest,

It was really glad to know that we made your stay in Abu Dhabi such a pleasant experience.

Concerning your comments, we will look into it and find a better solution for these issues not to be repeated again, in our Hotel, we believe that feedback is a gift, where we can enhance our performance and guest experience.

Thank you very much for your constrictive comments and looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel


Kind Regards


Wael Eissa
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Stayed for 3 night. The experiemce started very badly, since they put in a smoking room, when I booked a non smoking with more than 1 month of notice. Changed the room the day after, I can tell that looking of the all facility is very nice. The room are large and confortable, but not really soundproof, so you might need earplugs. Good breakfast, with several choices, but not a 4 stars level actually. I also tried the Libanese resturant at 20th floor, and had a very pleasnt experience, Very qualitative, good choice and price was average. In any case, I paid around 100 Euro per night without extras, and that makes this hotel a very good value for money. Will be back if I can have this deal again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emarzich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael E, Director of Sales at The Royal International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear valuable Guest,

It was really glad to know that we made your stay in Abu Dhabi such a pleasant experience.

Concerning your comments, we will look into it and find a better solution for these issues not to be repeated again, in our Hotel, we believe that feedback is a gift, where we can enhance our performance and guest experience.

Thank you very much for your constrictive comments and looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel


Kind Regards
Wael Eissa
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

The check in was lovely as you are able to sit down with a receptionist.
The lobby has a nice coffee shop and many staff!
Decor in the rooms is really 'busy' with a modern style. although I can't help but think that they are trying a little too hard to create Boutique and Arty as there's SO much going on in the bedroom.
The rooms are a great size with plenty of plugs and drawer space, There's a dressing table with mirror and the lighting is fab!
This has the best Air Conditioning I have had in a hotel so far!
The bathroom is ultra modern and the bath is deep enough to soak in for hours...wish there was a more powerful shower but it was ok.

The Room service was quick and efficient.
The Lebanese restaurant on the 20th floor served really great food and the service is excellent! It's pricey for an average lunch though £35 for 2 guests!!!
My only disappointment is that in the photos on booking.com the pool area looks lovely. We are here for the weather and to swim, sunbathe enjoy. BUT the pool had a roof!
THERE WAS NO WHERE TO SIT IN THE SUN-Very disappointed!
I would never have booked here if that was known prior to me checking in
This is a REAL let down and I am now checking out but I would have stayed 3 more days.

Room Tip: Ask for a free upgrade with a great view on a higher floor If they are not fully booked, they should do this Hotels that offer me free upgrades, always get my repeat business.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SerenityIsMine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael E, Director of Sales at The Royal International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear valuable Guest,

It was really glad to know that we made your stay in Abu Dhabi such a pleasant experience.

Concerning your comments, we will look into it and find a better solution for these issues not to be repeated again, in our Hotel, we believe that feedback is a gift, where we can enhance our performance and guest experience.
We did removed the pool roof already.

Thank you very much for your constrictive comments and looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel


Kind Regards
Wael Eissa
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews