We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Rotana(Abu Dhabi)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$2,637
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$387
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
23
50
34
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
50
34
12
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Nice new neat & clean hotel, technologically advance, at best location. Room was nice & neat clean, wash room was with full amenities tub, walk through rain shower, patio, etc. room was also full with all necessary amenities of daily use. Wifi was little bit slow but was ok. Break fast was good.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moni1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael E, Director of Sales at The Royal International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2012

Dear valuable Guest,

It was really glad to know that we made your stay in Abu Dhabi such a pleasant experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind Regards
Wael Eissa
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

We stayed there in November for the F1 race on Yaz Island. I won't be returning to this hotel. It was too far from the track and the area it was in was not the safest.
The rooms were ok but the staff (except for the doorman) were useless. I won't get into detail because you won't read it anyway.
Stay away from here and book a better hotel. There's a reason Booking.com has rooms available at this hotel for low prices.....you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Pick a good room at another hotel
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GinoOdjick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael E, Director of Sales at The Royal International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Dear valuable Guest,

Greetings from The Royal Hotel Abu Dhabi.

we have received your review and would like to have further details to enable us looking into it and find a better solution for these issues not to be repeated again, in our Hotel, we believe that feedback is a gift, where we can enhance our performance and guest experience.

Looking forward to your kind reply

Thank you


Wael Eissa
Director of Sales & Marketing
The Royal Hotel – Abu Dhabi
U.A.E
Tel: +971 2 650 44 33
Fax: +971 2 650 44 17
Email: wael.eissa@theroyalhotelabudhabi.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

I was booked on a short notice to arrive an evening before the F1 race day and most of the hotels i had stayed previously were either booked or priced much higher than the usual. This was more of a compromise when i initially thought about it.
To my surprise, this turned out to be a great stay. No compromise at all. I stayed for a week and i didnt for a moment think that i should have stayed elsewhere.
Great room with a view to city skyline and corniche, good bathroom with decent amenities and really great staff and service.
They have a few good restaurant, though i could not try all of them. The one which served the morning breakfast was surely good so was the coffee shop.
Staff looked motivated which made a lot of difference. They clearly looked a bunch of high energy professionals, excited about their work.
Its location is truly amazing. Corniche is literally next to it. Abu Dhabi mall is a stone's throw away.They have a valet parking and they also grab you a cab if you need one.
The wi-fi is weak. I could manage with a wired connection to my laptop but it wasnt the most convenient thing to do.I am sure they can improve upon this.
On the whole, I am extremely satisfid with my stay and i am surely going to recommend this to my colleagues who frequent Abu Dhabi. This is a great value for money 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Journeyman_diary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael E, Director of Sales at The Royal International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear valuable Guest,

It was really glad to know that we made your stay in Abu Dhabi such a pleasant experience.

concerning the WiFi, we are doing some modification and hope that your next stay will be even better experience.

Once more, thank you very much and looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel


Kind Regards


Wael Eissa
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This is a very good 4-star hotel. We stayed during the Grand Prix, expecting it to be busy and noisy but the room was quiet. Even though the pool area is small, the pool is good and quite deep for the size and we managed to get a bed everyday. You can also eat decent Lebanese food right by the pool which was quite tasty and you can get 20% off as hotel guest! One very good aspect for Abu-Dhabi is the free valet parking. It was a 15 to 20 minute very easy drive from the hotel to the Yas Marina following the road across Saadiyat Island. The room was nicely finished and a nice big bath for relaxing, plus a bath robe for each of us :) Also room service was decent and not pricey at all. Had no problems with the reception staff at all, in fact everyone working in the hotel was very friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lighter023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael E, Director of Sales at The Royal International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear valuable Guest,

It was really glad to know that we made your stay in Abu Dhabi such a pleasant experience.

Thank you very much for your motivated comments and looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel


Kind Regards


Wael Eissa
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012 via mobile

Clean Nice Big guest rooms with colorfull decor. Only the wifi internet was not as good as the rooms as it kept disconnecting.But overall a good hotel easy to find location.
Modern Amenities and decor.few tv channels had no sound please do check. Rooms were not sound proof can hear noises from other rooms at night.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvernaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael E, Director of Sales at The Royal International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear valuable Guest,

It was really glad to know that we made your stay in Abu Dhabi such a pleasant experience.

Concerning your comments, we will look into it and find a better solution for these issues not to be repeated again, in our Hotel, we believe that feedback is a gift, where we can enhance our performance and guest experience.

Thank you very much for your constrictive comments and looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel


Kind Regards


Wael Eissa
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews