We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, warm welcome”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Abu Dhabi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Royal International Hotel
Ranked #101 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
riyadh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, warm welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

The hotel is tower like, with fantastic view over Cournich of abu dhabi (sea view) ( only to some rooms, make sure you request cournich view). hotel is marked 4 stars, but its realy fantastic and elegant hotel, rooms are superb furniture, with cable tv and tea and coffee facility, indoor small swimming pool on roof. lebanese resturant , on roof with shisha, Breakfast is ok, not that much, But , the very important thing about this hotel, is you feel welcomed from all staff , from reception to room service, i hope you try it,?

Room Tip: choose room with cournich or sea view , its beautiful. and with same price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ace5737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    50
    34
    11
    10
See reviews for
21
44
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

The hotel was very small and seemed old and outdated.

The rooms are very small, even though other reviewers had said they were big...maybe for an ant family.

The pool area which is on the roof and uncovered which makes it incredibly hot is tiny. There is room for about 4 sun loungers and they were full of men smoking. As I have a child that made the pool unusable.

We booked a club room for access to the club (which doesn't exist) and paid extra money for it (693dhs for the night) so again disappointing.

We left within 10 minutes of booking in we were so disappointed and the staff made no attempt to make us stay or give us any money back.

All in all pretty disappointing. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank leahKl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Abu Dhabi hotels

Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

A beautiful hotel
Small lobby. But excellent rooms
Locaton is good. Commercial shops and restaurants are a short walk.
The beach is a 10 min walk

Has a rooftop swimming pool. With a hookah bar and cafe

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PawandeepSoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael E, Director of Sales at The Royal International Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear valuable Guest,

It was really glad to know that we made your stay in Abu Dhabi such a pleasant experience.

Thank you very much for your constrictive comments and looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel


Kind Regards

Malek Usama
Assistant Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

The room is spacious yet i didn't have a clean feeling in the room. The aircon temperature cannot be changed and there was a disturbing noise even if it was turned off.

The bathroom was great with both a seperate rain shower and a bath tub. The breakfast was ok.
Also the location is ok. Good for 2-3 days, nothing special.

The staff in the reception is the slowest i have ever seen. It took us ages to check out.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gul2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael E, Manager at The Royal International Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
It was really glad to know that we made your stay in Abu Dhabi such a pleasant experience.

Concerning your comments, we will look into it and find a better solution for these issues not to be repeated again, in our Hotel, we believe that feedback is a gift, where we can enhance our performance and guest experience.

Thank you very much for your constrictive comments and looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel

Malek Usama
Assistant revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

Nice hotel, good location near supermarket and the corniche. big room, big bathroom. Quite clean. Satelite TV with more than 100 channels (some in french too)
Breakfast is a nice arabic buffet with also continental choice.
The air conditionning is always turn on to the maximum so I oppened the window a little bit. The noise of the streets was not to loud. Free wifi in the room.
The hotel staff is always smilly and ready to help. I was here for an exhibition and could considere this hotel also for private holidays in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean-Louis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael E, Manager at The Royal International Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
It was really glad to know that we made your stay in Abu Dhabi such a pleasant experience.

Thank you very much for your constrictive comments and looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel


Kind Regards

Malek Usama
Assistant Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

It is nice to see a hotel in Abu Dhabi with clean facilities and friendly staff that isn't a sterile large hotel chain that focuses mostly on asthetics and not service. I hate that AD has turned itself into a characterless mecca for hotel chains and removed most quaint and repsectable hotels. The RI is a very nice hotel which doesn't disappoint. The only real negative is the parking and the trashy neon lighting that gives the hotel a feeling reminiscent of the prostitute district in Bangkok. AD LOVES trashy neon lighting.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonF123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael E, Director of Sales at The Royal International Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Dear valuable Guest,

It was really glad to know that we made your stay in Abu Dhabi such a pleasant experience.

Concerning your comments, we will look into it and find a better solution for these issues not to be repeated again, in our Hotel, we believe that feedback is a gift, where we can enhance our performance and guest experience.

Thank you very much for your constrictive comments and looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel


Kind Regards
Wael Eissa
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abuja
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

Hotel is new and elegant. Neat and located in a central area. Transportation was very easy and staff were friendly. Adequate amenities in room and bed was very comfortable. The Wifi was very fast, but you have to ask the front desk the exact location to browse ( I was in a suite and browsed in my bedroom the first night, which was terrible! The next day, I complained and was told that I should browse in the sitting area). They also have good TV channels (don't forget to use your channels guide). The Abu Dhabi Mall is just 5minutes' drive away. I loved every bit of my stay!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NIMOTA I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael E, Director of Sales at The Royal International Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Dear valuable Guest,

It was really glad to know that we made your stay in Abu Dhabi such a pleasant experience.

Thank you very much for your constrictive comments and looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel


Kind Regards
Wael Eissa
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
2.3 mi away
Swiss Hotel Corniche
Swiss Hotel Corniche
#114 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Residence Abu Dhabi
0.6 mi away
Rainbow
Rainbow
#120 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Premier Inn Abu Dhabi Capital Centre Hotel
2.9 mi away
Jannah Burj Al Sarab
Jannah Burj Al Sarab
#27 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oryx Hotel
Oryx Hotel
#84 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal International Hotel

Property: The Royal International Hotel
Address: Al Falah St, Abu Dhabi 009712, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 189

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing