We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Abu Dhabi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Royal International Hotel
Ranked #103 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Agent booked this hotel for Us during our business trip to Abu Dhabi. It's a gd hotel, room was spacious n clean. Only 5mins taxi to Abu Dhabi mall (nothing much to see here) 12mins drive to Al Wahda(v big mall) only cost you ard Dhs11 it's worth to visit.
But when it comes to house keeping, it always take forever to come. Towel & bathrobe only 1pc. No hand/ floor towel. You have to ring hse keeping to send.
Only 1problem of this hotel. No sound proof therefore u'll hear every prayer.

Room Tip: Ask for Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    50
    34
    12
    11
See reviews for
22
46
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I spent a night there while visiting with a friend. The internet was not steady and kept on disconnecting. The swimming pool was part of a restaurant on the roof and it felt like you were part of the entertainment - not a good location for the swimming pool. The hotel is new, rooms are big and clean. Staff were attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aabdelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

The rooms are big and pretty nice. Complimentary water for the guests provided every day. The electricity adapter is free of charge. Staff if ok, could be more friendly though. The breakfast is good, both warm and cold, fruits as well. The roof pool is not big, and the roof construction hides the sun around 3pm.
The hotel is located far from the beach, must take a taxi(10dhs). (Some beaches are free some are for pay, for example Gate 4 is free)
The marina mall is more than an hour walk, so better get a taxi(20dhs). The Abu Dhabi mall is 20 min walk from the hotel.

The cleaning lady each time put less and less towels. Needed to call to reception several times before the missing towels were delivered in the room(it's unacceptable!)

The Ferrari world is reachable by taxi for 55-60dhs. Grand mosque by taxi is 35dhs. Till Main bus station by taxi is 10dhs.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

I should say that I had been surprised by the quality and standards of this hotel from concierge, reception, restaurant, housekeeping etc.
good location
Nice swimming pool
Helpful staff
I can fairly say everything was almost perfect
Congratulations

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DrTravel2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artena, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Loved this hotel so much! Very nice room, very lovable people at front desk and as valet service...I Would come back here for sure ! Near the corniche and the sheraton Abu Dhabi, i Loved the position too!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank hessia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Spent 5 nights at this hotel during the Formula 1 Grand Prix weekend.

Front desk staff, bell boy, staff at door were very polite and friendly. Check in was simple and quick.

The room was clean and spacious. Safe did not work but this was swapped within an hour. Only one towel was provided, additional towels were given within an hour. This scenario happened more than once during our stay. Beds were comfortable and free wi-fi was available.

We were surprised to find that if we wanted our rooms making up we had to request this by pressing a button near the door. They were not made if not.

Staff outside the hotel were not that useful. It appears taxis don't like to stop at the hotel - we were told by one driver that the man at the front tries to claim commission for taxis stopping at the hotel - not sure how true this is? Also, on the day we left no taxis were stopping at the hotel. I tried to enquire with the man at the front about using the hotel car but he wasn't interested in helping. We walked a couple of blocks with our suitcases and managed to flag down our own taxi.

Not sure what local restaurants were close by - we ate in the cafe in the lobby on a couple of occasions. The food was basic but tasty. They do charge a 10% service charge and a 6% fee - not sure what the 6% is for?

On check out, the bill was incorrect. We had 1 breakfast randomly on our room. After insisting we weren't even in the hotel at that time the manager removed it from the bill.

Also, be warned when using the room phone. I made two 4-5 mins phone calls which cost 100 dirhams!

Overall average hotel, but for what we paid and what we needed it for, it was good value.

I wouldn't stay with my wife but for a trip with a friend to watch the Formula 1 was perfectly acceptable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simoo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Me and my Fiancé stayed here over the Grand Prix Weekend and couldn't fault it. Location is great 2mins from the Corniche and 30min drive to Yas Island. With easy access to both main roads leading through Abu Dhabi and up to Yas Island. Perfect from get to and from the Grand Prix. The staff were very helpful. As for the rooms they are superb value for money very big and spacious and the beds are Huge. The biggest bed we have every stayed in and stupidly comfy to the point we struggled to get up in the mornings. So Overall a Brilliant hotel with a great Location will defiantly stay again!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaz1089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
2.2 mi away
Swiss Hotel Corniche
Swiss Hotel Corniche
#114 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
105 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
#60 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
455 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi
Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi
#97 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Gloria Downtown Hotel
Gloria Downtown Hotel
#89 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
46 reviews
2.9 mi away
Jannah Burj Al Sarab
Jannah Burj Al Sarab
#25 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
440 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trianon Hotel
Trianon Hotel
#112 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal International Hotel

Property: The Royal International Hotel
Address: Al Falah St, Abu Dhabi 009712, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 189

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing