We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience”
Review of Biancorosso Pizza

Biancorosso Pizza
Ranked #194 of 2,071 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located in Y Tower, in the prestigious Al Nahyan area, close to Al Mamoura Building (off Al Muroor Street) Biancorosso is the expression of the state-of-art Italian pizza. The authentic wood oven and Italian ingredients, the passion and the tradition of the Italian Pizzerias are the secrets for the preparation of our dishes. Proudly owned and managed by an Italian family living in UAE.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Maybe the manager knows how to get great TripAdvisor reviews but the service here was above and beyond.

I went in with a table of 5 and the manager/co-owner personally greeted us, had a chat, recommended some food and then sent some free calzones to the table for us to start.

I had the tortelli which was silky and delicious, covered in a dough lid which is something I've never seen before. A friend had the Sheik pizza which was awesome and we ordered espressos but the coffee machine broke so the manager sent us 2 free tiramisus at the end of our meal.
Next time I'd love to try the BiancoRosso pizza, bit pricy for a pizza but sounded amazing (veal tartare and white truffle oil??) and the pizzas are very generously sized.

The food was great (my pasta was my favourite dish) but it was the manager's sense of service that really made the meal (and let's face it, complementary starter AND dessert helps make a good review!). Apparently the only Italian pizza/pasta place in Abu Dhabi, I'd definitely recommend.

Ended up 315 Dhs for 5 people, pretty good if you ask me!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pipinghotgravy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    38
    19
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent authentic Italian”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The red tinted glass gives out a special feel. Once inside and you go through the menu, you will be amazed at the varities of Italian authenticity on offer, and the pricing. Delicious pizzas and calzones, and easy on the wallet. Friendly staff. Excellent place. The best pizza in town in my opinion.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Muhammad921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padova
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Authentic italian pizza & more”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Real italian pizzeria owned by italians which makes, in my opinion, the best pizza of Abu Dhabi. If you happen to dine in you'll enjoy the best taste as the pizza is cooked in a real wood oven with fresh ingridients otherwise they deliver as well even though I highly reccomend to dine in to experience the 100% of the taste.
In addition to pizzas they have a menu for pasta and some "panuozzi" oven baked or fried! I "only" give 4 stars becasue the delivery service lacks and pizzas are usually not very hot!

Helpful?
Thank polUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiancorossoPizza, Owner at Biancorosso Pizza, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear PolUSA,

Thank you for visiting us again and for your favorable review! We have found special thermal bags for our deliveries, so hopefully the issue of lukewarm food is now in past. Hope to see you again soon!

Ingrid & Cinzia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
“Amazing Italian Experience”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Finally, after 4 years being in the United Arab Emirates i had the experience several times to go to Bianco Rosso in Abu Dhabi. The experience was amazing because the food was delicious and purely Italian while most of "Italian" Restaurants in UAE have wrong recipes and materials for their plates. Also the staff was very welcoming and very happy to serve you which is really crucial for the dinning in UAE. The decoration of the restaurant is really nice and it is actually taking you to Italy with the pictures and the whole decoration. Besides all these, the restaurant has affordable prices for the quality, the quantity and the high quality services you are getting from it. I suggest you all to try it. Its an experience you should not miss while visiting Abu Dhabi. Ciao!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill-Stavrakas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
“Most Authentic Italian Pizza in the UAE”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This authentic Italian pizzaria came highly recommended by some business associates, and was also open during Ramadan. The interior was cheery and inviting, suitable for familes and for an excellent and affordable business lunch. This was easily the best pizza I have had in the UAE, and their pasta was fantastic as well. Upon chatting with the friendly staff, I came to learn that the restaurant is owned and run by Italians, and that they use only the finest imported ingredients from Italy. They even use Italian spring water in the dough!! They also deliver. This will be a go to spot for me in Abu Dhabi.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Biancorosso Pizza also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Biancorosso Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing