We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
City Seasons Al Hamara Hotel(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novel Hotel City Center(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$325
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emirates Palace(Abu Dhabi)
US$679
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One to One Hotel - The Village(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Rose Hotel(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveller rating
627
322
60
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
322
60
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden restaurantpho gaheroes barlevel loungebasement barasian restaurantihg memberrooftop poolbusiness tripcentral locationupgraded to a suitebusiness hotelconcierge teamthe ground floorrestaurants and barsclub roomspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
717 - 722 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

This is a very good hotel when in Abu Dhabi when you want a very good quality hotel while you have no wish for the expensive frills of the more expensive five star hotel.

Good choice of restaurants and coffee shops and bars.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZZHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2013

Dear “ZZHC”,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi here on Tripadvisor.
We are happy that you had a comfortable stay with us and that you were able to experience some of our award winning restaurants that we take pride of.
We look forward to your next visit with us.

Best Regards,
Ivor Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I want to thank the hotel for the welcome they have booked during our visit to Abu Dhabi.
Our stay at the hotel was great. The team and the staff were very caring with us. Allways smiling and very professional, they have participated in making our stay enjoyable. Similarly, the quality of food and service in the restaurants is noteworthy and was perfect.
We spend a very good time in your hotel and we will come back when possible.(and for sure for the next Abu Dhabi Triathlon).

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank didier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Dear “didier M”,
We are thrilled to read a wonderful review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi and thank you for taking the time to share it here on Tripadvisor.
We are glad that our team managed to make your stay an “excellent and pleasant” one.
We are happy that you were able to try some of our restaurants too.
We definitely look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Ivor Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I stayed here for a week recently with my husband. The staff were extremely efficient, courteous, helpful and accommodated our every request. Nothing was too much trouble.
The rooms were spacious, spotless, with really comfy beds and the pillows were a dream.
Ate at all the dining choices; great Italian, fantastic Asian, and the sports bar served good bar food - all at reasonable prices.
The hotel is located in the hub of the business district, easily accessible and close to shopping.
A great welcome to Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissyQw8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Dear “MissyQw8”,
We are thrilled to note that you had a pleasant stay with us at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi and thank you for sharing it here on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to read your comments about our staff, rooms, restaurants and location and will be shared with the management and staff.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.
Best Regards,
Ivor Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Having been a regular at this place since when I was 7years old(establishment was previously under the Holiday Inn banner) I can safely say that a lot of things as they age---age gracefully and get better with time...and this place has definately got FANTASTIC over time. Very friendly and helpful staff, rooms spacious and grand looking, beautiful foyer area to relax with tea/coffee, superb continental breakfast-buffet, Cho-Gao hotel to add that extra spice to your nightlife, and to top it, Crowne Plaza is located in Hamdam Street which is one of the best central AD areas to shop, eat and get around within convenient proximity to all the other attractions by cab or car. To all lady shoppers wanting to buy gold ornaments, all the major local Indian Jewellery stores are just a whisker 10min walk away from this hotel. To wrap my review, just go for it, you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for free Tea/Coffee coupons upon check-in.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear “Amit R”,
We would like to thank you for your continuous support at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi and for sharing your wonderful review here on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed all the aspects of your stay. We will be happy your feedback with the management & staff.
We strive to get better all the time to provide our wonderful guests' such as yourself something to look forward to.

Again thank you for your recommendation to other travelers and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Ivor Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I stayed here for a week, where I met up with husband who is working and Abu Dhabi and in total will be staying there for over 6 weeks. The beds were so comfortable, and rooms spotlessly clean. Lovely cleaning staff, always a joy to speak with. My teenage son loved the pool deck, and we played quite a bit of table tennis. Reception staff totally professional and nothing was too much trouble. Excellent food, especially the Chinese restaurant. It's hasn't got a private beach or a swanky revolving restaurant to boast, but the overall atmosphere and especially the staff make it feel like a seven star hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear “C F”,
We are thrilled to read a wonderful review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi and thank you for sharing it here on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your feedback with your room, pool and it is great to hear that you loved our award winning Cho Gao. We are happy to know that our staff managed to make your stay an excellent one.
We look forward to welcome you and your family back to our hotel in the near future.
Best Regards,
Ivor Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews