We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right fit for business travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
Ranked #19 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This hotel is ideally located within the vicinity of Abu Dhabi's business district. Cho GAO ( not sure of the spelling ) offers mouth watering asian cuisine with reasonable pricing. I do recommend this hotel as I felt very comfortable and not at any point was my privacy invaded. Great staff I must say.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amroski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Amroski,

Very much thanking you for taking the time to review us and posting it on TripAdvisor.

We both share the opinion of Cho Gao, it is a great little modest restaurant with mouthwatering food and inviting atmosphere. We just won three awards for this little Asia :)

Do allow us to accommodate and cater for you the next time you are in Abu Dhabi.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

632 - 638 of 979 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

Super excellence of hospitality, facilities and service.
Staff is very well trained to serve guests in super professional attitude.
Location has access to city mid town which makes life more excited.
Wifi in all the hotel facilities is a genius idea to improve the excellence of hospitality.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr-Xam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Dr-Xam,

Thank you very much for your kind words and the time for posting your review on TripAdvisor.
We are blessed with great location which enables our guests to reach any point in the city within 10 minutes.
WiFi coverage throughout the hotel is a necessity for our guests’ success and we are very happy to know that this benefits you, that we have accomplished our goal.
Our colleagues truly enjoy engaging with guests and they are definitely waiting for your return.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Asowem hotel
Excellent desk front manager Egyption mr moemen
Very laxury to platinum memmber ship
Resturant is good
Reseption is very good
Absolultely will return in shaaa allla
Location is magnafincet
Very good
No thinking to return

Room Tip: Ten floor High floor Ac very cold
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EHABMA1397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear EHABMA 1397,

Thank you first of all for taking the time in posting your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor, I am sure Mohamed, our Front Office Manager, is very happy to know that his team has delivered beyond your expectation.
Many thanks once again and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I want to thank all staff in Garden restaurant for the wonderful experience where i liked the good treatment and variety of food with decoration. Also reasonable prices.

Special thanks to Justin Philip, Rechma, cheff Hussam and cheff Cecilia.

Mexican night is my favorite.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank falconary65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear falconary65,

Thank you very much for your review on our Mexican Night and posting it on TripAdvisor.
This is one of our latest addition to the rest of Garden theme nights and we are collecting feedbacks on it, and Justin, Reshma, Chef Hosam and Cecilia are very happy that they have been a part of your wonderful experience.
We do expect for you to come back to share the Mexican Night experience with your family and friends.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Abu Dhabi for 2 nights for a business trip in October and it was excellent. It was my 3rd time here and i was rewarded with a complimentary drink from the bar. The WiFi in the rooms was great which matters when you're on business. The staff were very helpful, polite and professional and the food was great. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sotasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear sotasan,

We are very happy to have you stayed again with us for the third time, and counting.
Thank you very much for being such a lovely guest and do let us know how we can make your stay even better than the last, prior to your arrival in the future.
Also, we would like to thank you for your time in posting your review on TripAdvisor.
We are very much looking forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

the staff was extremely helpful and professional. They went out of their way to make the stay enjoyable. The property was nice and modern and located near many amenities. The restaurants were very good and guests get a discount. The cleanliness of the room was excellent. There is on site self service laundry facilities and a dry cleaners with great service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Mark S,

Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are pleased to know that your long stay with us was satisfactory and that our seamless service has helped to make your stay a successful one.
We do understand that Dallas is not next door to UAE, nevertheless we do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We were extremely well looked after from the moment we checked in by Gaeten who found us an excellent room even though we had arrived so early at 8am. Our IHG membership was invaluable and we were made to feel very welcome. The hotel is well situated in the downtown area. The dining room with its changes of gastronomic theme each day was exceptional, the bed very comfortable and the amenities excellent. One very small carp: we would prefer there to be more shaded areas at the rooftop pool as not everybody wants to fry in the sunshine! Otherwise, our two nights provided us with the perfect stopover before making the long flight home to Australia.

Room Tip: Join the IHG club
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear John L,

Thank you very much for allowing us to provide you with rejuvenation during your stopover, for your kind review and for taking the time to post it on TripAdvisor.
Our guests’ well being is always our priority and Gaetan is very happy to know that he had made your arrival trouble-free.
We honour our IHG Rewards Club member and will always have you as a PRIORITY.
Thank you very much for your invaluable feedback in regards to the shaded area around the pool and we will review and take the necessary action.
We hope to welcome you again in the future either for another stopover or a real visit to Abu Dhabi

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.8 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#12 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,749 reviews
0.3 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#50 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,394 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,270 reviews
3.3 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#18 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,342 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Address: Abu Dhabi Hamdan Bin Mohamed St, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £64 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza® Abu Dhabi welcomes you warmly to Hamdan Bin Mohammed Street, at the center of Abu Dhabi's thriving commerce and culture, just 15 minutes from ADNEC and half an hour from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Grand shopping complexes including the World Trade Center Mall and Marina Mall are minutes away. The spectacular curve of the Corniche is even closer, with parks and beaches stretching along the waterfront. Business travelers can expect complimentary Wi-Fi and full support services, from classic style meeting rooms to a fully appointed Business Center. When it's time to relax, our rooftop terrace with its 16-meter outdoor pool offers an outstanding view over Abu Dhabi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abu Dhabi Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing