We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very happy and comfortable experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #18 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A very happy and comfortable experience”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I have stayed here many times over the last 12 years. I have found, on all occasions, that the hotel has provided all that is required for a quiet and comfortable experience.
The executive lounge is always a source of great relaxation with superb hospitality and comfort, with the staff particularly competent and helpful. They should be congratulated.
In addition, the breakfast room staff are superb. They are always most cheerful and helpful and again they should be congratulated for their service.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter and club rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linden298570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear linden298570,

We do hope that in the coming years we would still have the pleasure to have you with us.

Perhaps next time on a leisure trip with friends and family?

If you happen to be a fan of Mexican food, please do come to Garden for dinner on a Thursday evening. Mexican theme night is our latest addition and you will definitely find that our team is as bubbly in the evening.

Many thanks for posting your kind review on TripAdvisor and we do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    298
    56
    12
    4
See reviews for
108
169
98
435
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed at Crowne Plaza In the Hamdan Street for a long period of time ( 18 days) and we were really satisfied.The location of the hotel is perfect -right in the center of the city,the room was big with a breathtaking view of the city ,the service was excellent.The hotel has a very well equipped gym and a nice pool where at night time we enjoyed our drinks.The staff was so helpful and professional, They tried to solve any problem that I had always with a smile .I would recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sofia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear sofia c,

18 days is a long vacation time indeed and we are thankful that you trusted us to make it a satisfying one.

Also many thanks for your time in posting your review on TripAdvisor.

We do hope to have you staying with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We had a group dinner at The Garden Restaurant last Thursday, 24-October 2013 and their food's theme was Mexican. Food was really excellent. They even prepared different types of menu that suites their guests, as we have confirmed on the nationalities who will attend. The Garden Restaurant team were very friendly and service is really excellent. Go and look for Mr. Justin and he will ensure that you will enjoy not just their food but ensures you will be taken cared of.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheril B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Cheril B,

Justin is very happy to know that your experience was an excellent one; that you enjoyed the food and you were taken care of.

We do hope to welcome you again in other Garden’s theme night or in other food and beverage venues of ours.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I had good experience with Crown Plaza Abu Dhabi, where i had my baby's first B'day party. special thx to the staffs over there especially Mr. Justin( outlet Manager ), Reshma, Biju, Chandru, Maman and Anoop. Well experienced and trained staffs where we can experience the customer satisfaction. They mad the party great providing us with excellent buffet and advise.

Thanks Crown Plaza management and have a great go with your assets(staffs).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ratheesh81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Ratheesh81,

Thank you very much for trusting us to cater for your baby’s first birthday, this is truly a special occasion indeed.

We do hope to have you here again with friends and family for either special occasion or for a laid-back and relax meal in the Garden, where Justin and the team will be delighted to welcome you back.

We do appreciate your precious time to write your wonderful review on TripAdvisor and you are correct; our colleagues are definitely the hotel’s biggest asset.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padova
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed at Crowne Plaza - Hamdan on the 25th and 26th October.
Not only we really liked the rooms and facilities but we also appreciated how kind, available and professional was the staff, always ready to solve any little or big problem.
The hotel is very well positioned in the city centre.
I would recommend it with no reserves.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Nicola C,

We thank you greatly for being such lovely guests and for your time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We do hope to welcome you back whenever you visit Abu Dhabi.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The management presented me a good solution after a mistake of my side. They offered me the solution that helped me during my stay in Abu Dhabi.
Eventhough my business was at Yas Island, I will next time choose the Crowne Plaza downtown Abu Dhabi.
Great stay at the hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Demo197004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Demo197004,

Thank you very much for your review and for posting it on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that the solution we have offered made your stay a successful one and will be very happy to accommodate your need the next time you are in Abu Dhabi.

Many thanks once again.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This hotel is ideally located within the vicinity of Abu Dhabi's business district. Cho GAO ( not sure of the spelling ) offers mouth watering asian cuisine with reasonable pricing. I do recommend this hotel as I felt very comfortable and not at any point was my privacy invaded. Great staff I must say.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amroski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Amroski,

Very much thanking you for taking the time to review us and posting it on TripAdvisor.

We both share the opinion of Cho Gao, it is a great little modest restaurant with mouthwatering food and inviting atmosphere. We just won three awards for this little Asia :)

Do allow us to accommodate and cater for you the next time you are in Abu Dhabi.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
3.6 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,111 reviews
0.7 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,579 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#10 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,518 reviews
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#2 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
841 reviews
3.3 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#20 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Address: Abu Dhabi Hamdan Bin Mohamed St, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#18 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi is an upscale hotel conveniently located in the city centre, just minutes away from the Corniche, main shopping districts and key business locations. The hotel provides friendly personalised service and a range of facilities from wifi access, Health and Spa facilities. For holiday makers, the hotel offers competitive prices & facilities. The 18 metre long roof top pool offers skyline views & an opportunity to exercise or relax.The hotel boasts and excellent array of Restaurants, Bars and LoungesHeroes, Abu DHabi's best Sportsbar in the basement; Cho Gao, Award-winning non smoking SE Asian Restaurant - Bar and Lounge, ground floor; Spaccanapoli, Abu Dhabi's favourite Italian with the famous one metre Pizza on the Mezzanine floor; Cappuccino's, the Cafe on the 1st floor offering Snacks and pastries;The Garden, the international Buffet Restaurant on the 9th floor;Vincent's Cigar lounge on the 9th floor;Level Lounge Chill out Bar by the pool on the RooftopBanquet and Meeting space is available for up to 400 Persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, IHG, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abu Dhabi Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing