We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
Ranked #19 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014

During my stay i feel very comfortable and enjoy hotel enviornment..... food is very nice ... service is also very good ...staf behave is excellent..... i feel very happy .... i wish i will come again soon.

Room Tip: Please choose front side of hotel rooms
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mirza Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza A, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear "Mirza Z",

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this short and sweet review. We are glad to hear that our staff have managed to make your stay comfortable and that you have enjoyed the food in the hotel restaurants.

Hoping to see you soon back in the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi.

Kind regards,
Mohamed El Sayed
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (969)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

545 - 551 of 969 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed for 5 nights at the Crowne Plaza and enjoyed our stay very much. The three of us shared a room on the 15th floor so we had good views. We were supplied with a third bed at no extra cost. When ever we requested anything such as extra towels or milk or coffee, these were supplied by friendly staff straight away. A special thanks to Ivan, Rhassiane, Paola and Manuel at the concierge desk, who were all so very helpful in trying or organise tours, liaising with the tour company and helping us change our seats on our return flight. They were also so very welcoming and friendly so you felt at home from home in a new place. Thanks also to whoever cleaned our room as it was always cleaned and tidied when we came back at the end of the day. Really enjoyed the pool bar at the top. We didn't try out the restaurants and bar, but we had a drink in the Chinese restaurant, the staff were attentive as usual, there was a good ambiance with a buzz of people.

We were able to walk easily to the Corniche. The World Trade Centre shopping centre and souk were about 15 mins, maybe less, up the road. Taxis are much cheaper here, about a quarter of what they'd be in the UK. They seem to be very regulated and we (three women) felt safe travelling in them. The airport seemed very far away but because there are excellent roads the journey isn't long and you can easily go by taxi. We didn't go on the tour bus but with hind sight I think it would have been a good way to get the layout of Abu Dhabi.

Didn't use the spa or have breakfast at hotel so can't comment on those.

Room Tip: Our room was overlooking the main road at the front, I enjoyed looking down from 15 floors out at th...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fellow T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza A, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear " Fellow T",

It is such a pleasure to read your detailed review of your experience at the Crowne Plaza. We are thrilled to know that you have had a great time in our hotel and that you have enjoyed our rooms, amenities and services. Its very pleasing to hear that the Crowne Plaza served as a good central base for you to explore the city of Abu Dhabi.

We sincerely thank for taking the time to write this lovely review and we thank you for the personalized recognition for our staff.

Hoping to see on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Kind regards,
Mohamed El Sayed
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We are regular Diners in Garden Restaurant - Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi. The service and food quality has always been excellent. Thanks to the friendly atmosphere that makes it a wonderful dining place. Thanks to Justin , Reshma , Kristina , Abigail and All of them who has always been very friendly in serving us.

Thank you All
Ravi

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silicon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza A, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Ravi,

We are delighted to hear that you regularly enjoy the food at our Garden restaurant. We greatly appreciate your personalized compliments to the staff at the Garden and we will make sure to share your recognition with them.

We hope to see you soon back in the Garden or any of our other restaurants at the Crowne Plaza.

Kind regards,
Mohamed El Sayed
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Stayed for a week at the Crown Plaza. Located at Hamdan street - an arms throw away from the corniche. Rooms were spacious and clean. Sleep quality was ok. the fast Wi-Fi fast helped in couple of online meetings. Breakfast and Dinner buffet were good - lots to choose from. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nilshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza A, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear "Nilshere",

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. It is lovely to hear that you we have managed to make your stay a successful one.

Hope to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi.

Kind regards,
Mohamed El Sayed
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Excellent food provided for our conference this week. Elena and Justin were a class act and made sure we were constantly attended to. All delegates were delighted by the innovative, creative and fresh snacks on tap. An excellent job thank you !

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Rob-GreatBritain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza A, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear "Rob-GreatBritain",

Thank you kindly for taking the time to post this wonderful review. Justin & Elena will be delighted to hear that they have managed to meet your every need and that you had a great experience at the Garden restaurant.

We sincerely thank you for this personalized recognition and we look forward to seeing you again in the Crowne Plaza.

Kind regards,
Mohamed El Sayed
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I stayed there for 27 nights at the Crowne Plaza on Hamdan Street in Abu Dhabi. Excellent location for the purpose of my trip and within proximity to the Corniche and shops. The team at the Garden Restaurant on the 9th floor were so welcoming! - by day 3 everyone knew my name and they treated you as one of their own, which was always appreciated. Cho Gao was an excellent restaurant for Asian cuisine on the main floor that I visited fairly often, and was quite pleased with their service offerings and staff. The Concierge team was excellent - from tips to getting around, managing things within the hotel - excellent customer service. One of the gentleman there consistently placed his hand above my head when I entered a cab - warmly appreciated. The front office staff were quite accommodating, and I did call instant service a fair number of times, so I can appreciate that they always delivered on my expectations. It is definitely a hotel that I would stay at again and recommend for business and personal travel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domgil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza A, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear " Domgil1",

We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi. It is great to know that the teams at Concierge, Front Office and Garden have delivered on your expectations and helped make your stay a successful one.

We sincerely want to thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed lovely review about our hotel and we can't wait to have you back on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Kind regards,
Mohamed El Sayed
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

As always when Abu Dhabi I stay in the Crowne Plaza in Hamdan Street. Good location and good hotel. Facilities and restaurants are all excellent. Very professional and friendly staff. The hotel is suited to both business travelers and holiday makers alike. Very family friendly and caring for children.
I would like to thanks the following staff, and if I missed anybody off you can smack me next time;
Nan, Kidest, Jeanette, Lizza, Lori, Su Myat, Kristina, Gabrael, Raj, Luca and all the girls in Spaccanapoli.
See you all soon.

Room Tip: One with a bed.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RecruiterTheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza A, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear "RecruiterTheHague",

Thank you very much for posting this wonderful review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you found the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi to be a family friendly hotel. We appreciate your personalized compliments to our staff members and we will make sure they are recognized for it.

Hoping to be welcoming you soon to your home in Abu Dhabi at Crowne Plaza.

Kind regards,
Mohamed El Sayed
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.3 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#51 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,386 reviews
0.8 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#10 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,705 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,220 reviews
3.3 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#18 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,278 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#44 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Address: Abu Dhabi Hamdan Bin Mohamed St, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £47 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza® Abu Dhabi welcomes you warmly to Hamdan Bin Mohammed Street, at the center of Abu Dhabi's thriving commerce and culture, just 15 minutes from ADNEC and half an hour from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Grand shopping complexes including the World Trade Center Mall and Marina Mall are minutes away. The spectacular curve of the Corniche is even closer, with parks and beaches stretching along the waterfront. Business travelers can expect complimentary Wi-Fi and full support services, from classic style meeting rooms to a fully appointed Business Center. When it's time to relax, our rooftop terrace with its 16-meter outdoor pool offers an outstanding view over Abu Dhabi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abu Dhabi Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing