We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #18 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Service”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We were booked in for 2 nights for the weekend of the Rolling Stones show. Went to the Club Lounge for a cup of tea, the receptionist chatted to us for a minute or two and then offered us a room upgrade which was totally unexpected and she was totally committed to her guests very nice lady, she simply wanted our stay to be amazing and it was, Manuel the Concierge lovely lovely guy so dedicated and helpful , thanks for making our so enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza A, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear "Jackie S",

We are delighted to hear that you have had a fantastic stay while attending the Rolling Stones concert in Yas Island. Nan (the lady from Club Lounge) and Manuel were very happy to ready your nice compliments and recognition to their service.

We do look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Kind regards,
Mohamed El Sayed
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    299
    56
    12
    4
See reviews for
111
169
98
438
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delaware USA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This property ALWAYS recognizes my platinum status and greets me accordingly...not all properties do this. Breakfast on the 9th floor is a highlight. Property is clean. Staff are professional. I am a repeat visitor and will continue to be!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ppiraino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza A, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear "ppiraino",

We are so glad to hear that you feel recognized in our hotel. We pride ourselves on our staff's ability recognize our loyal guests.

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this short and sweet review about our hotel. We can't wait to see you back in your home in Abu Dhabi at the Crowne Plaza.

Kind regards,
Mohamed El Sayed
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

a lovely greeting from the staff when we arrived. Our second surprise was being upgraded to a lovely suite for our 3 night stay. A beautiful hotel with a swimming pool up on the roof top, and lots of restaurants and bars. We discovered the Hero's bar and had fun there for two nights with the most enjoyable DJ and house band playing. The hotel is located in a great location with lots to offer and see. The staff treated us with kindness, they were so friendly and some even called us by our names. The buffet breakfast was delicious and we had wonderful service. If we ever return to Abu Dhabi - I want to stay at the Crowne Plaza again!!!!!!!! Thanks to all the staff that made our stay so enjoyable!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: We were only there for 3 nights - but to have the suite on the 2nd floor was "sweet"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephanieBrace-77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza A, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Ms. Brace,

We are extremely delighted to know that your stay with at the Crowne Plaza was a lovely one. We pride ourselves on the friendliness and genuine care our staff demonstrates and it is very rewarding to hear you confirming that.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed the Suite upgrade and the band at the Heroes.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this amazing review and we can't wait to welcome you back to your second home at the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi.

Kind regards,
Mohamed El Sayed
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The hotel was fantastic. The reception has really helped us to sort out our excursions in Abu Dhabi, Dubai and Al Ain. The staff at the Garden restaurant is very attentive and friendly. Moreover, the buffet every day was particularly well catered for. In short, highly recommended for a carefree stay.

Albert and Geertje from Holland

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 447Albert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza A, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Albert and Geertje,

We are so pleased to hear about your experience in the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi. We greatly appreciate your nice compliments to the reception and garden staff.

We want to sincerely thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review and we can't wait to have you back in our hotel on your future visit to Abu Dhabi.

Kind regards,
Mohamed El Sayed
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights last week and all I can say is that they were so welcoming, professional and friendly and upgraded our room to make our stay memorable and hassle free.

Good location close to the city centre and about 10 minutes walk to the white sanded beach opposite Lulu Island.

The buffet breakfast was excellent also and again excellent service all round.

The pool on the roof was small but adequate and views were impressive.

Only down-side was the safe in the room that didn't work.

Overall an excellent experience that I highly recommend!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MattGadd25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza A, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear "MattGadd25",

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write this generous review. We are very glad to hear that you did enjoy the welcome and the upgraded room. Your comments about the breakfast service are much appreciated and will be shared with the breakfast team in the Garden.

Please allow us to cater for you on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Kind regards,
Mohamed El Sayed
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Very friendly and lively staff. They give their 100% to ensure that customers have a wonderful stay . I stayed here for 50 days and they were never tired of greeting me!

My special thanks to Arlene (Front Office) and Dipu Jose ( Sales Manager) for ensuring a wonderful stay @ Abu Dhabi

Breakfast has been awesome overall. I got to love their kiwi , pomegranate and cranberry juices. I wish they had camel milk with different flavours instead of the plain one which is tough to drink :)

Room Tip: Choose rooms x01 to x11 if you would like to view the traffic from your window
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raghs2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza A, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear "Raghs2014",

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that we have managed to make your long stay with us a pleasurable one.

Arlene and Deepu are both delighted to hear your comments about their service and they can't wait to welcome you back to our hotel.

Hoping to see you back at the Crowne Plaza in the near future.

Kind regards,
Mohamed El Sayed
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed for one night on business and enjoyed the friendliness and the service of the hotel. They've got a great selection of restaurant. The room was clean and services adequate. On hamdan street, just minute away from the corniche, a great location from to do business and discover abu dhabi.

Room Tip: Corner room - quiet corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CedricGaillard_GM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza A, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Mr. Gaillard,

We are delighted to know that despite being here on a short business trip, you still managed to enjoy the hotel facilities and services.

We greatly appreciate the time taken to write this lovely review and we do look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Abu Dhabi.

Kind regards,
Mohamed El Sayed
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
3.6 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,116 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,691 reviews
0.7 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#10 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,519 reviews
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
844 reviews
0.2 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#45 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Address: Abu Dhabi Hamdan Bin Mohamed St, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#18 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi is an upscale hotel conveniently located in the city centre, just minutes away from the Corniche, main shopping districts and key business locations. The hotel provides friendly personalised service and a range of facilities from wifi access, Health and Spa facilities. For holiday makers, the hotel offers competitive prices & facilities. The 18 metre long roof top pool offers skyline views & an opportunity to exercise or relax.The hotel boasts and excellent array of Restaurants, Bars and LoungesHeroes, Abu DHabi's best Sportsbar in the basement; Cho Gao, Award-winning non smoking SE Asian Restaurant - Bar and Lounge, ground floor; Spaccanapoli, Abu Dhabi's favourite Italian with the famous one metre Pizza on the Mezzanine floor; Cappuccino's, the Cafe on the 1st floor offering Snacks and pastries;The Garden, the international Buffet Restaurant on the 9th floor;Vincent's Cigar lounge on the 9th floor;Level Lounge Chill out Bar by the pool on the RooftopBanquet and Meeting space is available for up to 400 Persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, IHG, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abu Dhabi Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing