We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time in Abu Dhabi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #16 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“First time in Abu Dhabi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

My partner and I have both stayed for 8 nights in the Crowne Plaza. Overall experienced excellent, nice, clean room, gym, roof top swimming pool, nice breakfast, full variety.
Heroes pub great atmosphere during the football match. The restaurants serving amazing food and great service.
I would like to mention very helpful staff from the Philippines with American accent :)) they will understand who the are !!! Actually all staff members are very nice (garden restaurant). Every morning greetings with big smile.
Definitely we will be back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Asican1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    292
    56
    12
    2
See reviews for
106
164
96
422
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Seriously, don't think twice and go for this amazing hotel and it's wonderful services, it is second best to none!
This is my 4th time into this 2nd home 5 star hotel (with 7 star service) in Abu Dhabi and the question was always going to be: will they be as good as always? The answer was: No! They got Better!
Better services, quicker response to Client needs and improved food menus...
Plenty of the staff remembered me and my family... including the valet parking guys, some of the room service staff and someone at the reception desk.
This year, I've been to several high end hotels for business, such as Ritz Carlton, Sheraton and Hilton and even another Crowne Plaza and the challenge was to see which of them could beat Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi...well, none could!
I really mean it. I don't know what it is that this hotel does, or if there is some kind of magic spell once I enter, but they are so awesome.
As usual, I stayed there with my kids, and they treated us like kings.
At the open buffet breakfast, they would all help me with the little ones drawing genuine smiles, the ones kids knew were for true.
Breakfast menu got better this year and if you're an IHG member, you get 50% discount for open buffet lunch and dinner and your kids pay only half that amount, meaning you're better off with eating there all the time. :-)
Congratulations to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi (staff and management) on such a wonderfully run place.
My No.1 hotel in the world, where I know what 7 star service really feels like.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank ISMAEL-DOHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

CP, AUH , is no doubt one of my favorite Hotels at Abu Dhabi city.
Centrally located, right at the City's happening area, lavishly spacious and well appointed rooms complimented with excellent service by hotel staff makes staying there a pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akai-abunai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

My husband and I flew into Abu Dhabi for the weekend and stayed at this hotel. It was easy to get to and the service was wonderful. When we arrived, they promptly gave me a message that a friend had left for me and then gave us free wifi during our stay. We also mentioned that we would be leaving late the next day, so they extended our checkout to 2:00 p.m. We had massages and the ladies were wonderful and we felt fantastic afterwards! Overall it was a good stay and we enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank italiarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
98 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

At check-in I was offered the chance to join the VIP club (or whatever it is called) to gain access to the business lounge (or whatever it is called). Whilst the offer was tempting, the upsell was somewhat unwelcome after a long flight and a desire just to shower and crash. That said, the remainder of my stay ranked in the very good category. Why? The staff were always helpful and though their incessant checks on whether 'everything was alright' got a little grating, the fact that they were ready to respond and kept an eye to check, for example, when your coffee needed topping up or when you had finished your plate of food was a welcome and positive difference. There's little to add on the room which was clean and comfortable and the check-out was quick. The staff are to be complemented on their efforts to make you feel welcome and it is the service that they provide that stands out at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The-Elusive-Thnith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Words cannot due justice to this wonderful hotel, staff and location... Sports bar, roof top pool, gym great breakfast and selection of restaurants. Staff are friendly , helpful and trying everything to make you happy. I only have 6 days left of this trip and will be sad to leave this place

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BFENTON1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

As a traveler spend over 100 nights in hotels all over the world, I have to say not many hotels I will choose again, but this one I will. This one doesn't have the most fancy hardware or decoration, but great location, delicious food, and most important, the best hotel staff you can ever experience anyway in the world. Specially lovely Nan (Executive Lounge) and Justin (Garden Restaurant) who can make your trip very joyable and easy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoberKAPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.7 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#6 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,511 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,602 reviews
3.6 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#45 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#7 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#24 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Address: Abu Dhabi Hamdan Bin Mohamed St, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi is an upscale hotel conveniently located in the city centre, just minutes away from the Corniche, main shopping districts and key business locations. The hotel provides friendly personalised service and a range of facilities from wifi access, Health and Spa facilities. For holiday makers, the hotel offers competitive prices & facilities. The 18 metre long roof top pool offers skyline views & an opportunity to exercise or relax.The hotel boasts and excellent array of Restaurants, Bars and LoungesHeroes, Abu DHabi's best Sportsbar in the basement; Cho Gao, Award-winning non smoking SE Asian Restaurant - Bar and Lounge, ground floor; Spaccanapoli, Abu Dhabi's favourite Italian with the famous one metre Pizza on the Mezzanine floor; Cappuccino's, the Cafe on the 1st floor offering Snacks and pastries;The Garden, the international Buffet Restaurant on the 9th floor;Vincent's Cigar lounge on the 9th floor;Level Lounge Chill out Bar by the pool on the RooftopBanquet and Meeting space is available for up to 400 Persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, ACCOR, IHG, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abu Dhabi Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing