We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #16 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Amman, Jordan
1 review
“Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Excellent service great follow up i stayed for a week for business with old hotel but the service made the difference, meeting room's staff were great room cleanness was tip top FO team were very helpful

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmad Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    291
    56
    12
    2
See reviews for
105
163
96
421
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed over night for a business trip. The check in was efficient and the front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. It was pleasant surprise to receive discounts to all the restaurants and bars in the hotel.

The hotel is well kept but is obviously due for a renovation. Especially the rooms seemed very dated and the air conditioning thermostat in the room was so old, it was hardly legible. It was definitely trial and error to get the right temperature.

Overall my stay was pleasant since it was a short stay. I would say the only disappointment was the massage I booked with the hotel.

I was taken into a spare hotel room as opposed to a proper spa area. She then proceeded to play pop music since there was no "massage music" available. The masseuse seemed quite inexperienced and I left feeling worse than when I came in. I would suggest the hotel invest in properly trained massage therapists and serene surroundings if they want to offer this service.

I do have to give a proper recommendation for the breakfast I had at the Garden restaurant. The service was fabulous, nice selection of food and the manager Justin made me feel at home. Please keep up the good work!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Araani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

I stayed for about 2 weeks ( business ) and the Hotel is Great
Friendly Staff and the Service excellent
The rooms are good, clean and comfortable.
Also the Hotel location is good , it,s downtown Abu Dhabi and close to the Malls

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobEdna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

I've spend a lot of time in this hotel and really like it. The rooms are nice, large and equipped with all the facilities. The staff is always extremely friendly and helpfull, every time you feel welcome.
Position is excellent: within walking distance you can reach the beach and many other places (malls, shops, etc...).
Very good resturants! Various type of food and dedicated special nights! I really love the breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

when you go in garden restaurant you feel very warm and kindly, all worker friendly and clear, every day different country taste, especially see food night I like those night. Breakfast is wonderful it is include all country foods. Really if you come this restaurant you should be think my idea.

Room Tip: You chose back sida of hotel, front side getting little noise from main roud
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zirhayalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abudhabi.uae
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Well situated in the busy thoroughfare of the capital of UAE , Abudhabi.Rooms are neat & clean. It's restaurant especially the garden restaurant serving well to all nationalities.Garden restaurant staffs are very friendly & shows professionalism in preparing and serving.Front desk Staffs are very cordial and helpful.You should not miss to stay in the hotel on your next visit.

Room Tip: Any room facing Hamdan street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramakrishnan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

A really nice place to stay. All the staff were superb in every respect. To name Berlinette in the business lounge 17th floor, Irvan at reception Merlindi, Kristina and Eyerus in the Garden Restaurant 9th floor. The choice of food was amazing and it was all so nicely cooked and presented. Please pass on my congratulations to all your chefs and indeed to all your delightful and attentive staff and management. I will be back on my next trip to Abu Dhabi. Great value. I would certainly recommend the Crown Plaza.
PS. I apologise to the staff whose names I don't have; you are all marvellous. Thank you for making my stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hursty2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.7 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#7 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,590 reviews
3.6 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#46 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#6 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#23 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Address: Abu Dhabi Hamdan Bin Mohamed St, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi is an upscale hotel conveniently located in the city centre, just minutes away from the Corniche, main shopping districts and key business locations. The hotel provides friendly personalised service and a range of facilities from wifi access, Health and Spa facilities. For holiday makers, the hotel offers competitive prices & facilities. The 18 metre long roof top pool offers skyline views & an opportunity to exercise or relax.The hotel boasts and excellent array of Restaurants, Bars and LoungesHeroes, Abu DHabi's best Sportsbar in the basement; Cho Gao, Award-winning non smoking SE Asian Restaurant - Bar and Lounge, ground floor; Spaccanapoli, Abu Dhabi's favourite Italian with the famous one metre Pizza on the Mezzanine floor; Cappuccino's, the Cafe on the 1st floor offering Snacks and pastries;The Garden, the international Buffet Restaurant on the 9th floor;Vincent's Cigar lounge on the 9th floor;Level Lounge Chill out Bar by the pool on the RooftopBanquet and Meeting space is available for up to 400 Persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abu Dhabi Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing