We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff and rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #18 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Oman
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent staff and rooms”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed with Crown plaza on Hamdan street from 17th May to 21st May , Excellent hotel with nice rooms , very supportive staff and super supportive staff at breakfast on the 9th floor .

Will stay here again on all future visits .

Room Tip: All rooms are good but higher floor is better I think .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venkateshramaswamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    298
    56
    12
    5
See reviews for
108
169
98
435
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed at the hotel three (3) times recently (after having stayed at two other hotels nearby) and found the hotel and its staff fantastic. The food outlets, Italian, Chinese, Heroes, Garden and Level Lounge were superb with excellent range and choice. Special thanks must go to the Reception staff including Nan, Paola, Hannah and others, Level 21 bar staff, Fitness club staff Michelle and Tina, as well as all other staff, including Concierge, that really made the stay great for me. The Club level rooms were clean and tidy and spacious. I have only two (2) minor negatives - swimming pool was very small and air conditioning in rooms was difficult to control i.e. either too cold or too warm! Otherwise highly recommended and will definitely stay there again soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shafqat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern Province, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Everything is good I spent very good time in this hotel, especially in the Crowne *****Fitness and SPA moreover the food so good also the people working here they are so kind: simply The best hotel in the city

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbas125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

After a long flight from Australia we were made extremely welcome, one of my favourite hotels I have ever stayed in, friendly staff across the whole hotel and easy check in, as we had limited time they organised tours, suggested shopping points, marked maps and continuously smiled. The concierge on all shifts were fantastic, as good as any 5 star hotel I have stayed in around the world, nothing is better than being met by a smiling happy welcoming face!
So many choices to eat, great breakfast, extra clean comfortable rooms. Thank you to the staff who suggested we join the IHG Rewards Club. Haven't used a Crowne Plaza Hotel before but intent to in the future. Thank you for a great start to our holiday!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terry246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The breakfast was superb (as long you don't expected pork) lots of choices of breads, salad, cereal, etc. Located only 10mnt from beach and Yas circuit was excellent choice if you want to stay here either for F1 grandfix or leisure. The room it self was clean and comfy. The only thing you have to avoid is the lower room near Lebanese restaurant, the sound was too loud and as I am not Arabic myself, I dont have any idea what song or music they were playing. We have to moved room to get some peace at night and the staff were really helpful about it (I guess they had a lot of complaint about it).

Room Tip: Don't choose the room near Lebanese restaurant if you are going to bed before midnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renasari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This a classic Abu Dhabi hotel, with outstanding, service, lots of friendly and caring staff, and an outstanding standard. Rooms are superb, breakfast is maginficent. There is nothing missing from this hotel, which has everything you want.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are quieter, and rooms facing the sea have a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

it was pleasant surprise to receive discount to all the restaurants and bars in the hotelhotel is well kept but is obviously due for a renovation. Especially the rooms seemed very dated The rooms are good, clean and comfortable. Also the Hotel location is good ,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unni k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
3.6 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,112 reviews
0.7 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,579 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#10 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,518 reviews
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
841 reviews
3.3 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#20 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Address: Abu Dhabi Hamdan Bin Mohamed St, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#18 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi is an upscale hotel conveniently located in the city centre, just minutes away from the Corniche, main shopping districts and key business locations. The hotel provides friendly personalised service and a range of facilities from wifi access, Health and Spa facilities. For holiday makers, the hotel offers competitive prices & facilities. The 18 metre long roof top pool offers skyline views & an opportunity to exercise or relax.The hotel boasts and excellent array of Restaurants, Bars and LoungesHeroes, Abu DHabi's best Sportsbar in the basement; Cho Gao, Award-winning non smoking SE Asian Restaurant - Bar and Lounge, ground floor; Spaccanapoli, Abu Dhabi's favourite Italian with the famous one metre Pizza on the Mezzanine floor; Cappuccino's, the Cafe on the 1st floor offering Snacks and pastries;The Garden, the international Buffet Restaurant on the 9th floor;Vincent's Cigar lounge on the 9th floor;Level Lounge Chill out Bar by the pool on the RooftopBanquet and Meeting space is available for up to 400 Persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Southall Travel, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abu Dhabi Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing