We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service and very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #16 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good service and very helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Overall, the quality of the service was excellent. Hotel gym has a very good gym facility and the gym instructor (south Asian) guy was very helpful. He was like my personal trainer. I should have asked his name. Overall, the hotel staff was very friendly and top notch service. Hotel needs bit of refurbishment to keep up with other 4 star hotels in the area. But overall, I enjoyed my stay. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GodwinT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    537
    292
    56
    12
    2
See reviews for
105
164
96
422
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UAE, Abudhabi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Hotel crown plaza is located in the middle of Abudhabi city, The reception is very quick to attend you. The rooms are very nice & the wifi internet speed is fast. The room service is very prompt & very attentive.The restaurants are well designed & the staff are very excellent. Overall it is an excellent hotel to be in away from home.

Room Tip: Road view is nice from any floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ramesh79661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I have spent over 18 months at the Crowne Plaza Hotel and what made my stay a very special one is the wonderful staff across all functions including the courteous sales team, the attentative conierge and valet team, the friendly reception staff, the service-oriented and trustworthy housekeeping and laundry team.

The property is located in central Abu Dhabi, eventhough it is in the crowded and the old part of the city, however the location is strategic, close to everything and well-serviced surrounded wiht supermarkets, small shopping centers, pharmacies, banks and restaurants.

The rooms are spacious, clean and well-maintained but the hotel interiors in general including the rooms could be made more contemporary and the beds and couches more comfortable.

The hotels providsd a selection of good restaurants with a wide variety of food, yet there is room for improving the taste and quality.

The overall atmosphere of the hotel is extremely comforting and friendly and the hotel is very safe and the room floors are very quiet. I used to leave my valuable belongings in the room without having the least worry and I have never lost a pin.

My stay was a one to remember...after few months Crowne Plaza became my home and the staff there became like my family, they always go out of their way to ensure that my requirements are met and my stay is made as pleasant as possible.

I want to extend my gratitude and special thanks to the below mentioned staff:

The Sales Director Luna
The Concierge team: Siraj, Rhassiang, Manuel, Samson and Ivan
The Duty Managers: Deepak & Padmaraj
Housekeeping: Rocca
Laundy team: Ali, Prakash, Maznavi and Ghazni
The Sue Chef Hussam

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HalaKaryouti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

i have been travelled for almost 30 country with alot of hotel stayed in Brand name i can say that Crown Plaza Abu Dhabi is really the best service and taking care of the customer this is amazing Hotel ,thanks for the crue

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbdelrahmanAwny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This property is ideally located in the heart of Abu Dhabi at Hamdan street, The restaurant is very good, and provides good Indian food, except on certain days in a week (i think on Thu night). Restaurant staff are courteous and well mannered.
King size beds are very comfortable, and gives quality sleep. One of my previous experience was not very satisfactory when I was provided with a room (which had access to adjacent room/ with door partition), this the sound insulation was very poor. But, this time, did not feel any discomfort in that aspect. One thing the hotel needs to consider is to upgrade its wooden flooring ( i think the same is being planned by management in near future)
Front office staff are smart and well mannered.
Overall stay - very satisfactory

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sahidmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

very good choice. food needs slight improvement. very clean. excellent beds. very. comfortable. excellent staff. very friendly atmosphere. exactly what a person needs after a busy day. they offer king size beds only in lower floors. this should be changed.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliandeCaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza A, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear "AliandeCaire",

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are very happy to hear your comments about the staff friendliness and our comfortable beds. We do have king sized bedded rooms on all floors of the hotel and we will be happy to assign one for you on your next stay.

Please feel free to correspond with us whenever you have a booking in our hotel on our email dm.cpauh@ihg.com and we will make sure to satisfy all of your preferences.

Hope to see you soon back in the Crowne Plaza.

Kind regards,
Mohamed El Sayed
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I tried another hotels in town may be they are newly decorated but you will never find the same service level from the team here, their passion and care about giving you the best stay is the key I need to mention all their names but Michelle in the health club, Ivan from concierge, Marie in the garden restaurant, Gigi the operator are the people I remembered and of course Mohamed El Sayed in the front desk and many others will make it a great experience. I will never stay in another hotel in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waleed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.7 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#7 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,597 reviews
3.6 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#46 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#6 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#23 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Address: Abu Dhabi Hamdan Bin Mohamed St, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi is an upscale hotel conveniently located in the city centre, just minutes away from the Corniche, main shopping districts and key business locations. The hotel provides friendly personalised service and a range of facilities from wifi access, Health and Spa facilities. For holiday makers, the hotel offers competitive prices & facilities. The 18 metre long roof top pool offers skyline views & an opportunity to exercise or relax.The hotel boasts and excellent array of Restaurants, Bars and LoungesHeroes, Abu DHabi's best Sportsbar in the basement; Cho Gao, Award-winning non smoking SE Asian Restaurant - Bar and Lounge, ground floor; Spaccanapoli, Abu Dhabi's favourite Italian with the famous one metre Pizza on the Mezzanine floor; Cappuccino's, the Cafe on the 1st floor offering Snacks and pastries;The Garden, the international Buffet Restaurant on the 9th floor;Vincent's Cigar lounge on the 9th floor;Level Lounge Chill out Bar by the pool on the RooftopBanquet and Meeting space is available for up to 400 Persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abu Dhabi Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing