We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool Bar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
Ranked #19 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

What a fantastic setting to relax after hard day Christina the manager makes you feel so welcome and the staff are so friendly and look after your every need. The new furniture is comfortable to sit and have a nice cool beer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankHig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

484 - 490 of 979 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was my third stay here and as usual it exceeded my expectations. The service is top notch. You are recognized as a valued guest and not just an occupant. The hotel is clean, the food is excellent, the value great. I would recommend this hotel to colleagues and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khwUtopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great place. All works smoothly. Lovely rooms with a calm atmosphere. Everything you could need, with a great breakfast spread. The ground level Asian bar is a nice place to meet friends and have drinks. Please be careful around the pool area - it can be slippery.

Room Tip: It is a tall hotel. If you like being high up, like me, request a high up room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MV_courts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The quality of the services was excellent. I really enjoyed the food, place and the services. For sure I will recomend Crowne Plaza - The Garden Restaurant to my firends. Keep up the good work guys and thank you so much.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Overall, the quality of the service was excellent. Hotel gym has a very good gym facility and the gym instructor (south Asian) guy was very helpful. He was like my personal trainer. I should have asked his name. Overall, the hotel staff was very friendly and top notch service. Hotel needs bit of refurbishment to keep up with other 4 star hotels in the area. But overall, I enjoyed my stay. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GodT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Hotel crown plaza is located in the middle of Abudhabi city, The reception is very quick to attend you. The rooms are very nice & the wifi internet speed is fast. The room service is very prompt & very attentive.The restaurants are well designed & the staff are very excellent. Overall it is an excellent hotel to be in away from home.

Room Tip: Road view is nice from any floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ramesh79661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I have spent over 18 months at the Crowne Plaza Hotel and what made my stay a very special one is the wonderful staff across all functions including the courteous sales team, the attentative conierge and valet team, the friendly reception staff, the service-oriented and trustworthy housekeeping and laundry team.

The property is located in central Abu Dhabi, eventhough it is in the crowded and the old part of the city, however the location is strategic, close to everything and well-serviced surrounded wiht supermarkets, small shopping centers, pharmacies, banks and restaurants.

The rooms are spacious, clean and well-maintained but the hotel interiors in general including the rooms could be made more contemporary and the beds and couches more comfortable.

The hotels providsd a selection of good restaurants with a wide variety of food, yet there is room for improving the taste and quality.

The overall atmosphere of the hotel is extremely comforting and friendly and the hotel is very safe and the room floors are very quiet. I used to leave my valuable belongings in the room without having the least worry and I have never lost a pin.

My stay was a one to remember...after few months Crowne Plaza became my home and the staff there became like my family, they always go out of their way to ensure that my requirements are met and my stay is made as pleasant as possible.

I want to extend my gratitude and special thanks to the below mentioned staff:

The Sales Director Luna
The Concierge team: Siraj, Rhassiang, Manuel, Samson and Ivan
The Duty Managers: Deepak & Padmaraj
Housekeeping: Rocca
Laundy team: Ali, Prakash, Maznavi and Ghazni
The Sue Chef Hussam

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HalaKaryouti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.8 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#12 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,759 reviews
0.3 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#50 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,397 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,274 reviews
3.3 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#17 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,347 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Address: Abu Dhabi Hamdan Bin Mohamed St, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £39 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza® Abu Dhabi welcomes you warmly to Hamdan Bin Mohammed Street, at the center of Abu Dhabi's thriving commerce and culture, just 15 minutes from ADNEC and half an hour from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Grand shopping complexes including the World Trade Center Mall and Marina Mall are minutes away. The spectacular curve of the Corniche is even closer, with parks and beaches stretching along the waterfront. Business travelers can expect complimentary Wi-Fi and full support services, from classic style meeting rooms to a fully appointed Business Center. When it's time to relax, our rooftop terrace with its 16-meter outdoor pool offers an outstanding view over Abu Dhabi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abu Dhabi Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing