We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome 5* service, 4-5* room (definite value for money)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #20 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Awesome 5* service, 4-5* room (definite value for money)”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights in June 2014 as part of a wider 51 day trip through parts of Europe. Paid AED500 / AUD$140 pn (inc. service charge & tourism fees) for a standard queen room however we were upgraded for free to a club room on 17th floor as a birthday gift to me. Room 1710. King bed. Wow. Gorgeous room.

Rate did not include breakfast (we paid for room service breakfast the next morning and it was superb with all hot items served hot, etc, - faultless).

Room had no balcony but has a large window looking out over Hamdan St and surrounding area.

We considered this property to be excellent value for the price paid.

Staff all spoke English well. ALL staff (kitchen, reception, concierge, housekeeping, club room area, management, etc) went above and beyond at all times. We can honestly say, in terms of customer service experience, this has been our favourite place to stay of this 51 day trip (23 accommodations in total) and one of the nicest, friendliest hotels we have stayed worldwide in 30 years of travel. NOTHING was too much trouble, no request too large or to small.

On arrival a group of staff lined up behind the desk to wish me Happy Birthday and they gave me a card and voucher for free drinks. In my room on the bed was a gorgeous bunch of flowers. The kitchen staff knocked on the door and presented me with a lovely lemon dessert cake with 'Happy Birthday' and my name in chocolate writing on the plate. Totally unexpected but thoroughly made our arrival truly special. Furthermore, every staff member knew our names for the 3 days we were there and asked how things were. Could not wish for more.

Room was exceptionally clean and the room serviced daily (if desired).

Room was beautifully and elegantly decorated and appointed with AC (worked well and really quiet), Heating, Fridge & Mini Bar (4 bottles complimentary water daily included), Desk & Chairs, In Room Safe, Mirrors, Wardrobe, large flat screen TV, Kettle with tea/coffee making and little biscuits, 2 seater lounge suite and coffee table, etc.

Bathroom was private & a great size. Toiletries provided were good quality organic soaps, shampoo, conditioner and other little necessities (cotton balls, buds, toothbrush kits, shaver kits, tissues, etc). Hairdryer provided was affixed to wall in the bathroom and worked really well. Hot water shower with fabulous water pressure. Shower was inside the bath with two shower head options and really good double curtain that kept all the water inside the large bath area. Toilet and bidet and great lighting and mirrors at basin area. Towels were the fluffiest, largest towels imaginable (never had towels like these even in any other 5 star - could have used them as my doona cover LOL).

WiFi was free and ran at a good speed without dropping out anytime.

Pool is a rooftop one of good size for swimming laps set amongst Egyptian style columns. Water temp at 8am was 30C. Has a 'cafe del mar' feel to the cafe bar at one end with big sofa's and couch seats to lounge on with music playing in background. Lovely for a late night relax once the temp and humidity has died off a little. Pool open 6am to 10pm.

There is also a great sized gym and a whole Spa/Relaxation area which we saw but didn't get time to use. There are various restaurants and bars within the Crowne if you don't want to venture forth sometimes.

Hotel is location, location... fabulous location! Walking distance to a few malls (inc Abu Dhabi mall & Etihad's City Terminal check in) and to the Corniche beach area. Easy to get taxi's or bus to and from other attractions.

Please management, take a HUGE bow and pass our kudos & wishes onto all the staff. You all made it an absolute pleasure to stay. You made my birthday trip one I will remember with fondness and joy forever!

Without a doubt we give the Crowne Plaza Hamdan St 5/5 stars. We will definitely make this our home base whenever we pass through Abu Dhabi in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wishtago...
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    307
    57
    13
    4
See reviews for
115
171
101
444
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

the rooms are very big, very clean rooms and facilities, restaurant has a large variet of food, the staff is too nice and very helpful, i had a great stay at the hotel and i will recomend to all to try it, especially that it is downtown, and close to everything.

Room Tip: try to not take a room close to the main restaurant on the 9th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdel Kareem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed at the crown plaza during a business trip in 2011. Overall the hotel was satisfactory. It's located in downtown Abu Dhabi near many restaurants and shopping plazas. The room smelled like cigarette smoke but other than that it was a decent experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank King_Joffrey_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Lance B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always motivating on our end to learn that we were able to provide our guests with an overall satisfying experience.

On the other hand, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that the smell in the rooms may have caused. Rest assured that your comments have been taken into serious account to avoid the same experience from happening in the future.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and I hope you give us another chance to provide you with the best hotel accommodations in the future.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

What a fantastic setting to relax after hard day Christina the manager makes you feel so welcome and the staff are so friendly and look after your every need. The new furniture is comfortable to sit and have a nice cool beer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankHig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utopia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was my third stay here and as usual it exceeded my expectations. The service is top notch. You are recognized as a valued guest and not just an occupant. The hotel is clean, the food is excellent, the value great. I would recommend this hotel to colleagues and friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khwUtopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great place. All works smoothly. Lovely rooms with a calm atmosphere. Everything you could need, with a great breakfast spread. The ground level Asian bar is a nice place to meet friends and have drinks. Please be careful around the pool area - it can be slippery.

Room Tip: It is a tall hotel. If you like being high up, like me, request a high up room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MV_courts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The quality of the services was excellent. I really enjoyed the food, place and the services. For sure I will recomend Crowne Plaza - The Garden Restaurant to my firends. Keep up the good work guys and thank you so much.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.7 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#9 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,644 reviews
3.6 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,182 reviews
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
2,750 reviews
0.2 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#49 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,379 reviews
3.3 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#17 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
2,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Address: Abu Dhabi Hamdan Bin Mohamed St, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi is an upscale hotel conveniently located in the city centre, just minutes away from the Corniche, main shopping districts and key business locations. The hotel provides friendly personalised service and a range of facilities from wifi access, Health and Spa facilities. For holiday makers, the hotel offers competitive prices & facilities. The 18 metre long roof top pool offers skyline views & an opportunity to exercise or relax.The hotel boasts and excellent array of Restaurants, Bars and LoungesHeroes, Abu DHabi's best Sportsbar in the basement; Cho Gao, Award-winning non smoking SE Asian Restaurant - Bar and Lounge, ground floor; Spaccanapoli, Abu Dhabi's favourite Italian with the famous one metre Pizza on the Mezzanine floor; Cappuccino's, the Cafe on the 1st floor offering Snacks and pastries;The Garden, the international Buffet Restaurant on the 9th floor;Vincent's Cigar lounge on the 9th floor;Level Lounge Chill out Bar by the pool on the RooftopBanquet and Meeting space is available for up to 400 Persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, IHG, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abu Dhabi Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing