We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good Business Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
Ranked #19 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed for about a month in crowne plaza in 2014. The hotel has a good location in the center of the city although you will not get a very good view from the hotel. The staff of the hotel is very polite and helpful. In food there were very limited options for me as I am an vegetarian so I had to mostly eat outside.

I stayed during the world cup and really enjoyed watching matches at the Heros. Its one of the best place to hang out in abu dhabi also you get a free entrance if you are a guest staying in the hotel.

The gym and Pool facilities are also excellent with good staff and clean environment.

I will highly recommend this hotel if any guest at planning to stay short or long term.

Room Tip: Take a room facing the Hamdam Street for a better view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kushal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (968)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

443 - 449 of 968 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Hanna in the business lounge is an unbelievable host , makes u feel right at home , very courteous, professional, sweet and very helpful . Weathers u are asking for direction or shopping places or anything else u can think of.

Thank u Hanna for being a great host !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mursel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Staff very friendly and helpful. Ramadan month did not affect hotels effectiveness for non Muslims. Pool on roof a plus, wish it were open 24 hours a day, to cool in the heat of the summer. Well done!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerhard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Spent a week here in July whilst on business. Found the hotel staff very efficient and friendly.
The hotel is well appointed and the rooms very spacious and comfortable.
There was an excellent selection for breakfast and the food in both the Asian and Italian restaurants was excellent.
Thanks for everything.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Everyone was very courteous and helpful. Always a pleasure staying at the Crowne Plaza, Abu Dhabi. Plenty of options for dining with convenient hours. Nice gym with plenty of machines, free weights and cardio equipment with a stellar view.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I booked accommodation for 2 weeks on a business trip and I must say the stay really exceeded my expectations , i really enjoyed my stay since iv been away from home for a while, the staff is very friendly no matter what time of the day but i must commend Su and Justin for making breakfast special with their great customer service.

thank you

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ishmailsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very clean and spacious rooms.
Hotel located in the city center.
Professional staff.
Good selection and quality for the breakfast.
Free wifi connection everywhere.
Optimum choice for business travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank giachig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.3 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#50 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,385 reviews
0.8 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#10 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,703 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,220 reviews
3.3 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#18 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,273 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#44 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Address: Abu Dhabi Hamdan Bin Mohamed St, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £46 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza® Abu Dhabi welcomes you warmly to Hamdan Bin Mohammed Street, at the center of Abu Dhabi's thriving commerce and culture, just 15 minutes from ADNEC and half an hour from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Grand shopping complexes including the World Trade Center Mall and Marina Mall are minutes away. The spectacular curve of the Corniche is even closer, with parks and beaches stretching along the waterfront. Business travelers can expect complimentary Wi-Fi and full support services, from classic style meeting rooms to a fully appointed Business Center. When it's time to relax, our rooftop terrace with its 16-meter outdoor pool offers an outstanding view over Abu Dhabi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abu Dhabi Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing