We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Facilities & the Friendliest Service in Town!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
Ranked #19 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
dubai
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Superb Facilities & the Friendliest Service in Town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2010

Yet again, the Intercontinental Abu Dhabi takes my first place spot for a hotel with so many facilities, both for pleasure and business - this has got to be the Number 1 location in Abu Dhabi. Ideally located for the Business and Leisure traveller alike. We could only stay 2 nights this time - but we will certainly make sure that we get back very soon. First Class Service, Attentive Staff and fantastic choice of food!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monty2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,213
    530
    157
    40
    28
See reviews for
351
710
126
474
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2010

Greatr Stay with Family and friends last weekend.Check in was a dream,Good quality room for 2+ 1 10 yera old, Nice pool area and a great selection of restaurants. Best thing was the Value for Money which was based on a Dinner B&B arrangement where Vouchers were issued for a variety of restaurants. Great service in Boccaccio by the Manager Pradeep who was very accomodating.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy Tonner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJA-Dubai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2010

- Great service.
- Excellent value for money.
- Friendly and helpful staff.
- We have a 6-month-old baby. The hotel took good care to ensure everything was available to the highest quality.
- Nice pool. Cold watermelon, cool towels and water do not cost alot of money but are greatly appreciated by the customers.
Overall, a wonderful stay. I would highly recommend the Intercontinental in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJA-Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2010

I travel to Abu Dhabi quite often and have found that the Intercontinental is the nicest place to stay after trying out quite a few hotels in the same range. What does surprise me however is that the service seems to improve every time I stay there. From the door man to the bellboy to the room service guys to the waiters. Fantastic service all around.
My one disappointment with this hotel is the size of the toilet. While they have been very fancy separating the toilet into separate compartments they have sacrificed space. It is a bit of a squeeze especially for us "big boned" people.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DubaiHarsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2010

The Intercontinental Abu Dhabi is a great place to stay for several reasons.
The rooms are big and well furnished. Only the bathrooms are a bit small, but big enough if you are alone.
The hotel offers many services to its guests and the quality of them is very high. Swimming pool, beach, restaurants, piano lounge, bars and Gym are top level!
Moreover the staff is very polite and professional! I really enjoyed the 2 months passed there!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Emil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2010

The Intercontinental is a gorgeous hotel that oozes luxury. The foyer area and rooms are stylish and comfortable and the pool area is modern (and when we were there very quiet). There are also numerous good bars and restaurants within the hotel.

My one criticism is that, with 12 hours to spare between checking out and getting our flight, we found a quiet area near the business centre to relax for a couple of hours in the evening and security not only moved us on but questioned us reasonably strongly about whether we'd been staying at the hotel. As two professional women in our late 20s/early 30s we were very offended at the implication that we were somehow dossing there! Other than that, however, staff were also fantastic

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICAUHPR, Director of PR & Communication at InterContinental Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 4 March 2010
Thank you very much for your nice words. Your comments have been shared with the management and colleagues at the hotel. We all look forward to welcoming you back at InterContinental Abu Dhabi.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2010

The hotel is located on the beach (well its a manmade beach) and marina front.
Pros
- The property is large and the rooms are very plush.
- Great options for food/drinks - 8 restaurants and bars. The Belgian Cafe is a treat.
- Great pool, fitness centre (incl tennis courts)

Cons
- Like staff in most hotels in this part of the world (middle east), whilst polite, the genuine service attitude is missing.
- No grocery shops/restaurants within walking distance.
- Can be expensive

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDS9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICAUHPR, Director of PR & Communications at InterContinental Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 4 March 2010
Thank you for your coments and feed back on your stay with us at InterContinental Abu Dhabi.

Your comments have been shared with our management and colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon to InterContinental Abu Dhabi.

Best regards
Reema Baroudi
Director of PR & Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.5 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,947 reviews
0.7 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
0.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#7 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#37 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,732 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,526 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Abu Dhabi

Property: InterContinental Abu Dhabi
Address: Abu Dhabi King Abdullah bin Abdulaziz Al Saud St | King Abdullah bin Abdul Aziz, Abu Dhabi 4171, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#11 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#22 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Abu Dhabi is perfectly situated on the beach and less than 10 minutes from bustling downtown and the Abu Dhabi International Exhibition Centre. Heritage Village, the Cultural Foundation and Lulu Island are also close by. For a unique shopping experience, the Gold Souk (market) is a must while the Marina and Abu Dhabi Malls offer more contemporary alternatives. The hotel concierge can arrange a 4x4 desert safari for those looking for adventure. Our Bayshore Beach Club offers the beast recreiation facilities, 300 meters white sandy beach, an adult pool with a wish up bar, a children's splash pool with a slide and a shaded children's pool. The Bayshore Beach area also includes a beach bar and a restaurant offering delicoius snacks and drinks. Guests can also continue to enjoy our outdoor pool located on the 3rd floor of the main hotel building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your InterContinental Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing