We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All you need and then some”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel
Ranked #55 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“All you need and then some”
Reviewed 1 May 2011

We've stayed at other Novotels, but this one was the best by far. We checked in very late -- after midnight -- yet there were two or three people at the desk, so the usual formalities went off without a hitch. They had our online reservation, had noted our special requests, and we were in the room within 10 minutes of our arrival. My wife was a bit peckish, so she ordered something from room service, which arrived in no more than ten minutes. Usually, room service after midnight is dodgy at best in our experience.

The room was more than adequate, if a little small. Had we had a couple of good sized suitcases with us, we might have complained a bit about the size, but with just one carry-on, no worries! Along with the usual mini-bar and TV, there was a broadband connection, two terrycloth robes, an iron, ironing board, a large safe, a hair dryer, and the usual toiletries in the bathroom.

The buffet breakfast in the morning was quite good, though I've had better veal bacon (UAE being a Muslim country, pork isn't available, of course.), but otherwise I was happy. The fresh pineapple and papaya were both very good, and there were lemon and lime slices available for the papaya, something which I greatly appreciated. That said, I do think 89 dirhams is just a bit on the pricey side.

There are two restaurants, one Chinese and the other sort of "international." We didn't actually eat in either one, so I can't comment, though I see no reason to think that they wouldn't be good.

Since neither of us are fitness fanatics, we have no idea how the pool or the exercise room are.

Room Tip: We booked through booking.com and got a good deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gecko46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    422
    143
    28
    17
See reviews for
81
227
198
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2011

This said, there is nothing wrong with the facilities . The room we had was spacious and pretty , the breakfast is good and the distance to the beach is limited but you can find every thing what you need all hyper market is too closed to the hotel like lulu , emirate general market very easy to find transport and many things

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank preet67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Clean, neat, big rooms, lovely facilities. All the basics you need in a good hotel. What amazes me most about this place, is the standard of the French Restaurant, which I can easily say is one of the best traditional french bistro's I've been to in the Gulf, and one of the very few overseas bistros that can be compared to local bistro's of France. The pub is excellent and has a great atmosphere. All in all, This is the hotel I always choose to stay in Abu Dhabi, you truly get your money's worth.

The only issue we had, which was not a big deal, was the parking. There is no free parking in Abu Dhabi in general, but we felt the hotel should have a valet or free parking available for residence. Paid parking on weekdays costs around 15 AED a day (3 EU). and Free on weekends.

Zain

Room Tip: Every room i stayed in was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zalthawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

Spent two nights arriving after midnight to an efficient checkin. Breakfast was included with the tariff and it was the usual Novotel fare. Service from the reception, bar and restaurant staff was friendly and competent.

The hotel is situated in a busy part of the city, full of honking horns but it was quiet up on the higher floors. Taxis were very easy to catch so touring to the Marina and Great Mosque was simple.

This isn't the place to stay if you are looking for contemporary luxury at the beach. For our purposes, which was to catch up on sleep after a long-haul flight, do some sightseeing and then get to the airport for the second leg of the trip- then the Novotel is an economical proposition.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alfo_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2011

the hotel was nice we were up graded. Good busines centre with free wi fi the door staff were excellent and some of the desk staff were great too. Did nt get the breakfast as we got was cheaper food out and about.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kezandpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.6 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#15 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
894 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#7 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Al Diar Dana Hotel
Al Diar Dana Hotel
#78 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard World Trade Center, Abu Dhabi
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel

Property: Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel
Address: Mercure Centre Hotel Hamdan Bin Mohamed St | Hamdan Centre, Abu Dhabi 47136, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#39 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#49 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Abu Dhabi
Novotel Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing