We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service-first visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel
Ranked #63 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Our first time visit to UAE and Abu Dhabi was exciting- especially the FAST midnight taxi from the airport to the Mercure hotel at about 100kmh [AVERAGE]!! It was hot!, but the efficient professional staff found our expedia booking immediately and we entered our queen size room 1703 ably assisted by a porter with our 40kg of luggage.it was a deluxe comfortable room with tea/coffee maker, fridge, flatscreen, desk with free broadband-cable and view of main street. the room was spotless and quiet.and no smoking.We enjoyed this hotel,especially the cook-to-order breakfasts in the French restaurant and the excellent friendly services from all the hotel staff, including the hotel bus driver who went out of his way to drive us to the Emerates Palace at the end of our shopping trip. This hotel was a Novotel, but is really 4.5 stars. and deserves the Mercure badge, especially due to its city location and attentive staff . We recommend this "Mercure "Hotel, and will stay here again next time for the same "Expedia.com.au inclusive rates we paid for 3 nights. Greg&Jill Sydney-Australia

Room Tip: floor 17 is no smoking and luxury rooms, try to obtain a high floor for good views. be respectful to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gohotshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (944)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

608 - 614 of 944 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2011

I found the staff very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and spacious and the bathroom had a bath. The only downside was the fact the bath was very narrow as was the shower area over the bath, because of the screen. Otherwise, the room was very comfortable and the air-conditioning worked well. The bed was very comfortable too.The swimming pool and gym were both very good.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlickCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

I stayed in the Mercure in room 2011 for one month whilst seeking work in the U.A.E, and I had a great time. The rooms were clean and tidy, and the daily room service was excellent. Curteous staff, nice rooftop pool/sun lounger area, gym, bar and restaurant. Absolutely superbe for the price!

Thank you very much to the Mercure Staff!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimonJamesOdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We stayed here on a stopover on our trip to Europe. We were given early check-in at 7am which was great as we were tired.The staff from the room attendants to the General Manager were all excellent and went out of their way to be helpfull.I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhodesiabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deejaypee57
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Had a one night stop over while travelling from Oslo to Sydney.
Has had a name change since the booking. Was previously Novotel Centre Hotel Abu Dhabi.
Ideally located in the centre of the gold market disrict. The hotel provides a free bus service to the two main malls.
Good variety for breakfast..
All staff were exceptionally helpfull and accommodating.
Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveoNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Dubai
11
Reviewed 28 June 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
11.7 mi away
Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate
Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate
#64 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
466 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
#30 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
805 reviews
6.8 mi away
Premier Inn Abu Dhabi Capital Centre Hotel
1.9 mi away
One to One Hotel - The Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel

Address: Mercure Centre Hotel Hamdan Bin Mohamed St | Hamdan Centre, Abu Dhabi 47136, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#39 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#49 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £42 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Abu Dhabi
Novotel Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing