We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, walkable location, all the basics included.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel
Ranked #54 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Convenient, walkable location, all the basics included.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

This was very conveniet location to walk in the area. Had a gym. Good food and Internet. Also called Novotel Hamdan Center.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treborsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    422
    144
    28
    17
See reviews for
82
227
198
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

I never had any bad experience with any Accor group hotels. This is one is also very nice. I was very jet lagged when I got there so I didn't sleep until morning and woke up at the check out time. They were very nice and let me check out late and use their shower up by the swimming pool even after I checked out since my flight is very late at night. They also let me store my luggage after I checked out. Free wifi at the lobby and wired free internet in the room is fantastic. I love this hotel. I think they were planning to change the name to Mercure. So by now it maybe called Mercure. Lots of food places around the hotel. Oh, make sure you keep snacks in your room as apparently people in the Middle East don't eat breakfast until very late and nothing opens until at least 10 or 11 pm.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueplanettraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

A nice clean hotel in the centre of business district, close to everthing. Value for money.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

We would reccomend staying at this hotel.The service was excellent,very friendly and very clean.Within reasonable distance of public transport and cheap way to travel.We were on the twelth floor so local traffic noise was not a problem.The bed was very comfortable and had room service and mini bar for convenience.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

I come here for business. Our company made a deal with this hotel. I must say this is the hotel where you should stay for business. Cozy, very clean, easy access, excellent service.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alghamdi_f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#16 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
5.9 mi away
Al Diar Dana Hotel
Al Diar Dana Hotel
#79 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#7 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown
0.3 mi away
Courtyard World Trade Center, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel

Property: Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel
Address: Mercure Centre Hotel Hamdan Bin Mohamed St | Hamdan Centre, Abu Dhabi 47136, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#39 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#49 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Abu Dhabi
Novotel Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing