We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favourite hotel in Abu Dhabi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel
Ranked #55 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“My favourite hotel in Abu Dhabi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

I have been using this hotel on a regular basis since 2004. It is a simple, unpretentious place, cheap by Abu Dhabi standards, but several things about it are outstanding. Firstly, the staff, who are beyonf helpful, and faultlessly cheerful and friendly. As another reviewer has pointed out, Le Beaujolais is a gem of a restaurant, and one of the best value for money places in the entire city. The Mood Indigo bar on the firs tfloor is also good value for money, and has great live jazz (and I mean real jazz, not slightly jazzed up pop) every Firday night. I now have my own appartment so do not stay here anymore, but a week never goes by without me showing up at least twice for a meal, a drink or both.

Room Tip: The hotel has both smoking and non-smoking rooms, so if you are particularly bothered by the smell o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    422
    143
    28
    17
See reviews for
81
227
198
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

I travel widely on business - and to "manage" the strain I like to dine out. Of all the places I have visited, none of the restaurants rival the superb cuisine of Le Beaujoulais. Warm and welcoming staff - and the sublime talents of "Le Chef" make this hidden gem a treat. Eat and enjoy!

Room Tip: Non-smoking - great price
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

This was a really nice hotel. It used to be the Novotel and that's what the locals and taxi drivers know it as still.
It was clean ans comfortable. Staff were friendly and able to help us out as neded.
As for location - it's hard to say, depending on what you are there for. Public transport is great and close by and I recommend using that even though taxi fares are reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mammicino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

We took a taxi from Yas Arena after watching a concert. Location is ok as it is on a main street. Hotel entrance is small. Check-in was fast and efficient (maybe because it was around midnight then). Check-out was hassle-free as well. Room was kinda small, we had a double bed and a small coffee table with two chairs, which left little room to move around. Good thing we didn't have any luggage as we were only staying for a night. We forgot to bring toothbrush so we called reception and a pair was brought to our room right away. They also gave additional bottles of water upon request.

Two things we didn't like:
1) bed/mattress was hard, not comfortable at all. I tossed and turned during the night, and my back ached when I woke up in the morning;
2) noisy plumbing in the shower. i wanted to sleep in so i asked my husband to use the bathroom first. unfortunately, i wasn't able to sleep some more as the sound of the shower drain (i'm not sure what it's called exactly) is too loud and can be heard all over the bedroom. it's like have a mini-falls on the wall beside the bed. We hope the noisy plumbing was just an isolated case for that particular room.

Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RezC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Not a bad hotel. Simple and decent price. Pillows could have been better as they were too soft. Rooms are ok.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZMir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beirut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

It was a good stay all in all. The hotel was very comfortable, the food was delicious. My only problem is that many of the staff had a very poor grasp of english, but their managers made up for that readily enough.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eliechallita76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
135 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Abu Dhabi is is expensive and the one and only reason for staying at this dreadful hotel is the comparatively cheap rates; and the location.Sadly, its not typical of Mercure's world-wide.Its fridge -like ice box of a reception is matched by the dire service-attitude of the receptionist and manager who should be award-winners in the Unhelpful stakes.You feel like you are intruding on some private fiefdom with the hotel's Game of Thrones-approach to Customer-service.The pool is miniscule and the rooms dire but they are positively warm and welcoming compared to the awfulness of the reception one gets. Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cambridge2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#16 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
5.9 mi away
Al Diar Dana Hotel
Al Diar Dana Hotel
#79 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#6 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown
0.3 mi away
Courtyard World Trade Center, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel

Property: Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel
Address: Mercure Centre Hotel Hamdan Bin Mohamed St | Hamdan Centre, Abu Dhabi 47136, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#39 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#49 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Abu Dhabi
Novotel Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing