We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service, good price, and decent rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel
Ranked #56 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    434
    147
    28
    17
See reviews for
85
237
203
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Thee location was ok since I preferred near to shopping malls and such. For a 3 start hotel it was really clean I do have one comment thou the shower was very hot even when you put it on cold... :) and there are some noise coming from other room like someone is hammering... but overall it was ok and im still going to stay next time...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabeeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel for four nights. We arrived at 2AM-the first night and were greeted by the staff which made us feel welcome after a long flight. The room had twin beds and very well appointed .The staff were so helpful with any queries we had or when we asked for directions, they took time to help us, greeted us whenever we entered the hotel, and made our stay very pleasant. The hotel is very central, close to everything one needed and we were able to walk and sightsee around the city and Shopping Malls. We were there on a stopover and only allowed 92hours on a Tourist Visa , next time we hope to stay longer, this is one hotel we would return to . The beach was a distance away which did not effect us , we visited the beach ,foreshore etc everthing was so clean and the people in the street were willing to give us directions and help us when we got lost. The hotel is in a good position for a people there on business or travellers like us who like to walk and mix with the locals , it was great.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roodt/Syre
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I'm a regular in Accor Hotels and we got a super deal for this hotel. And the hotel's situation is quit good, not too far from anything, beaches are near, shopping places are near, everything in walking distance exept for the Emirates Palace, but taxi's are so cheap in Abu Dhabi, if you're a lazy person, take a cab ;) to get any where in the city. Back to the hotel, the room and everything was ok, not too small and also clean and quiet, the pool also, small but ok, the water was maybe a little to hot, they should try to cool it down when it's hot outside, the water was as hot as my shower in the morning. I haven't had breakfast at the hotel, so no information on that. The only real complain I have is about the staff in the hotel, their english wasn't really good and they didn't like to talk. And when I asked what should we absolutely see in Abu Dhabi, the two receptionist a man and a woman, had no ideas. They just said oh go to Yas Island to see Ferrari World. They really had no clue what to do in Abu Dhabi, ok I knew most of the important spots, but they didn't even suggest Emirates Palace, Heritage Town or even one of the malls. So my conclusion for that : A) they don't like to talk to their guests, or they really have not a clue what to do in the city they life??? Hey as a receptionist you need to talk and to know stuff like that, you aren't only giving rooms to people behind your desk, but you have to inform them too. Maybe Accor should better train their people in that hotel, because I never had a problem like that in any Accor Hotel.
But I can suggest the hotel if you don't need a beach hotel

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timlux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

************************************************************************************************ This is such a very nice hotel and i really like this hotel as We were celebrating our anniversary and that went really nice as it was a surprise from my side ..................and they made it a memorable day for me.

The check in was a quick one which is gud..I'll thank to the Duty Manager who gave me late check-out till 5:00 p.m as we required that day..
I'm happy from the Room service, Front Office Reception, Housekeeping & the recreation department(includes Gym & Pool) all the staff are really gud and Just because of them & their services I'll definitely stay there for my future stays as well.

We got a very nice room No 706. The room was bit small but well organised and no issues with it's size. And the complimentary WiFi is also an advantage in this hotel which is very important specially for travellers.

Location wise the hotel is situated in the heart of the city which is very gud and even very near to the malls as well.

One suggestion for the hotel that if a couple or a guest is celebrating their anniversary or any occasion please do something special for the guest to make it memorable for them like to do special set-up in the rooms life romantic set-up or birthday set-up so that guest will feel really special that day. As a hotelier I know these things that why I just wants to share my suggestions to make the best service.

I was disappointed only with one thing and that is The NightClub of this hotel:-
* they have an entry charge for the in-house..
* they have only Phillipino band which is not familiar to the other gests
* not a nice clientale............really bad.

But in Overall the hotel is very gud with the friendly & helpful staff.

Thank you again to make this day memorable for me.

*********************************************************************************************************************

Room Tip: well just go for the best reviews hotel in the city in a particular segment..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonSnowWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamshedpur, India
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

You simply cannot beat the locational advantage that goes with the Mercure City Centre, Abu Dhabi ! Close to money exchange centres, great eat-outs, shopping centres..... an advantage for first time travellers !

The staff were very helpful. The pool on the 5th floor is a piece of art !
The rooms are compact and make very good use of the available space. They have free wi-fi available in the rooms as well (A must for business hotels of the day).
The hotel has 3 restaurants onboard- each with a different cusine.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lvlyn2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2012

The hotel has maintained its friendly atmosphere especially the people in the lobby & the housekeepers. Quick check-in despite a single receptionist present, new band in the pool bar is a brilliant idea as you will never see an acoustic band in abu dhabi and they have talent! Nice choice of songs, hence the bar ambiance & appearance is a 2 thumbs down I pity the band. The French bistro maintained their scrumptious flavor. Finally the gym needs new facilities that big bulky machine in the middle needs to be removed it’s a junk and might cause injury, piece of advice have a decent bench for press.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigappleJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
5.9 mi away
Al Diar Dana Hotel
Al Diar Dana Hotel
#75 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#18 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
943 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#10 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown
1.1 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
#53 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
692 reviews
1.6 mi away
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel

Property: Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel
Address: Mercure Centre Hotel Hamdan Bin Mohamed St | Hamdan Centre, Abu Dhabi 47136, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#49 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Abu Dhabi
Novotel Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing