We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel if you can get past the "sales force" in front of the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel
Ranked #53 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good hotel if you can get past the "sales force" in front of the hotel”
Reviewed 4 December 2012 via mobile

I am currently staying at this hotel. The hotel is not bad, the rooms are a bit small, but not too small. The in house internet works well, but outside the room wifi doesn't work as well, so I will have to ask about that. The main detractor from this hotel was that a team of Prostitutes were operating in front of the hotel when I checked in and that was at 4:30am. I have traveled quite a bid around the world, and usually this does not happen at nicer hotel chains. I have no problem with their activity per se, but I didn't feel safe parking the car at the off site underground parking and then having to wade through their aggressive sales tactics to re-enter the hotel. I hope their security here is good. Other than that, the food is acceptable, and their staff is very helpful.

Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank baker4569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    427
    144
    28
    17
See reviews for
83
231
201
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

The hotel is small, with the reception area can only be manned with maximum of 3 persons, the lobby can only seat couple of guests, but cannot be faulted with its clean room and toilet and bath and the friendliness of its housekeeping guy. Standard rooms are equipped with basic mini bar, hair dryer, cordless kettle and 2-seat sofa, however, the lighting of the room may be improved. Management may also want to note that Hotel signage (with lighting) is only visible from one side of the hotel which makes it difficult to locate at night. As for travelers, it may be important to know that this hotel does not have a parking space (Abu Dhabi, by UAE average, is charging more when it comes to parking lot). The location of the hotel is central but the crowd/bystanders outside at night made us feel uncomfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRLacson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

Had an upgrade to a room on the 16th floor. Very spacious. Hotel was very clean in general and the room was no different.
A good choice on the serve yourself breakfast buffet and a few options for eating ib the evening.
Chinese food on second floor was good but the French restaurant on the ground floor couldn't be faulted.
Would I stay again? Without a doubt.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJNSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Muharraq, Bahrain
Level Contributor
89 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Its 35 minutes taxi ride away from Abu Dhabi international airport, located in a very convenient place, surrounded by newly constructed buildings close to the suoq where you can find to many stores, coffee shops, restaurants, shopping malls... etc. The hotel provides the guests a shuttle bus that go’s to Abu Dhabi mall and Marina mall 4 times a day.

Our checking-in was actually not as I expected. We arrived on the 2nd day of Eid, - that was the main reason to make the reservation 3 months in advance - , it is always full and crowded on Eid days. Though the reservation was made and payment done still we had to wait for 1 hour, in a 5 sofas hall which are occupied all the time.

Luckily the check out was much easier with no complications; I even asked for late check-out, they were so kind to grant my request.

The staff were too friendly and very polished;; they take the extra mile to please their guests. The staffs at the reception were too sweet, Jacklean was as sweet as chocolate, the concierge, the cleaners, even the staff at the restaurant were the same; a special thanks to Kumar. The manager Mahmoud was very respect full and well-mannered.

But that does not apply on a person works at the reception called Mohammed. - Please take my advice and don’t ask him anything, as he knows nothing, trust me - . He miss guided us for the shuttle bus, and guess what we missed it; he did not admit his wrong-doing, he argued and fought with me. He lacks any communication skills whatsoever; in my opinion he needs rehabilitation or just simply leaves the job for some one capable of doing it better.

I report the incident to the manager Mahmoud where he took care of the problem so professionally; I was surprise by the upgrading of the rooms for suites, it was really appreciated.

The rooms on the other hand were very clean well-furnished, with small sofas and flat TV screen; the bedding was too comfortable, and the toilet was clean. They provide complimentary water, coffee and tea.

The breakfast was all what you want to eat in the morning; the swimming pool was small but nice, and the gym well equipped.

Over all it was nice experience and I recommend it for newly comers and families.

P.S. I would have rate the hotel excellent in my review, only if Mr. problem thought wisely before he opened his mouth and speaks nonsense.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weldan077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Do not expect much from this Hotel-small and very narrow hotel stuck in downtown! But good value and if you just want to sleep and go outside for most of the day its a great place to stay. Not a place for families as the rooms are too small. Clean and ok staff. For work its great place to stay in AD!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nairobi_KenyaAspi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#16 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
5.9 mi away
Al Diar Dana Hotel
Al Diar Dana Hotel
#75 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#8 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown
0.3 mi away
Courtyard World Trade Center, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel

Property: Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel
Address: Mercure Centre Hotel Hamdan Bin Mohamed St | Hamdan Centre, Abu Dhabi 47136, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#48 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Abu Dhabi
Novotel Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing