We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel
Ranked #54 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Very pleasant stay! Great location, spacious rooms, good service, clean. Very fast WLAN (free). We could check-in at 10am. No toilet brushes in the bathroom - something "new" in hotels- I find this ridiculous because everyone should clean up after themselves. Or at least have the option to do so..! So 4 stars overall!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank annasunny1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    422
    144
    28
    17
See reviews for
82
227
198
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

At first when I arrived everything seemed quite alright. The hotel is situated in Hamdan street, one of the big streets in Abu Dhabi. Check in went fast. The room was ok, although it smelled a little moldy.
The Indian men who serviced my room and the older Indian man from reception were very nice and one of the lady recptionist (I think she was Russian) offered me a check out three hrs later. The rest of the staff didn't come across very nice. Second guessing you, ignoring you when you came in or going out, not courteously at all.
Outside of the hotel was invested with prostitutes. At one point I stopped counting at 35. With them came the men who sollicite their services.
When I left the, bellboy offered to get me a taxi. He brought me to a car and said it would cost me 75 dirham to the airport, asking me how much I paid coming in. I refused and said I wanted a metered taxi. With the meter it came to 60 dirham. I felt like he wanted to take advantage of me.
All in all I will never stay at this hotel again. Even with the corporate rate of 170 dirham, it is not worth it. The Mercure is not a 4* hotel by a long shot. Maybe 2/3.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephano26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureAbuDhabi, Manager at Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Mr. Stephano,

Warm greetings from Mercure Centre Hotel,

On behalf of the hotel management, we are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction during your last stay in our Hotel. Thank you for sparing your time in completing the Feedback form on Olakala and Trip Advisor and bringing this matter to our attention.

Going in details with your comment and with regards to the prostitution outside the hotel, please be informed that we addressed officially this issue to the ADTA (Abu Dhabi Tourism Authorities) and the CID.

Our main concern is that we are ensuring that the hotel is safe as well as the surrounded area therefore, we’re covering the whole area inside and outside with the CCTV cameras system.

In the other hand, we investigated about the taxi you required, same like most of hotels, we do have limo service outside the hotel and our bell men was just offering you a fixed price instead of the meter taxi and almost of our regular guests are using that.

Thank you very much again as your comments will help us to serve you and all our guest better in the future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
459 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Very good staff. Reasonable price. Generous size rooms with all necessary amenities. Good gym. Big pool. Free wifi. Very good location. Starbucks Coffee across the street and many places to shop and eat. Clean.

Special mention to manager Khalid and Vijah. I hope I got that right!

I would definitely stay here again! Highly recommended!

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank whileitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureAbuDhabi, Manager at Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Mercure Centre Hotel,

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your experience with us. We are very glad that you felt comfortable and you enjoyed the services provided by our Hotel such a gym, pool and the internet speed.

We look forward to welcome you back at the nearest future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Location close to bus stop. With bus, you can visit malls and corniche, etc. Bus quite cheap, AED 2/person.
Room with average size, clean. Friendly housekeeping. Almost same breakfast for everyday but lot of choice from continental, asian, fruit & veggie, and the have egg station.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OinK_Chan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureAbuDhabi, Manager at Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mercure Centre Hotel,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel during your last stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay especially the friendly staff and the variety of the breakfast.

We are very glad that you will visit us again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#16 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
5.9 mi away
Al Diar Dana Hotel
Al Diar Dana Hotel
#79 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#7 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown
0.3 mi away
Courtyard World Trade Center, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel

Property: Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel
Address: Mercure Centre Hotel Hamdan Bin Mohamed St | Hamdan Centre, Abu Dhabi 47136, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#39 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#49 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Abu Dhabi
Novotel Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing