We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel in City Center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel
Ranked #55 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Kabul, Afghanistan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in City Center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

One of the best hotels in Abu Dhabi, the location is excellent, the service is higher than expected, the staff are more than kind and frindly, the internet service is the best if you are travelling as business traveller.

Room Tip: Higher floors are less noisy, as there is a nightclub in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AfghanPrince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    422
    143
    28
    17
See reviews for
81
227
198
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We were visiting Abu Dhabi for the first time. Although we found difficulties locating the place, we called the hotel and at last we found it by it is shining board display. The room was big and neat. Shower and bath tub also very good. There were not enough parking outside so the hotel guard direct us thankfully to the underground Parking. The hotel is part of Accur Hotels, so I added some valuble points to my Accur Loyalty card

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Auf W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Well located and lot of resources in hotel to have fun in Abu Dhabi. It was my first time in this city and the hotel help me a lot to discover some secrets of the town! Location and price performance I qualify as key points.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Morey_World_Map
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Mercure Hotel with my daughter in law Ferya from March 11 for three weeks. We had a wonderful time. The hotel staff are so lovely, kind and helpful, they make you feel at home. In particular the management and front desk staff. The breakfast was ample and tasted great, the room were very clean and everyone was professional. This hotel was so lovely we have rebooked for our return to Abu Dhabi in two weeks time. Wonderful . Fatemeh

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Convenient location, good rooms though small, nice lobby and reception area. Very good for corporate/business travellers as it is located on Hamdan street which is in the heart of city centre.
Would definitely come back on my next trip to Abu Dhabi and recommend for all corporate traveller if looking for a budget accommodation.

Room Tip: Would recommend for corporate visitors looking for a convenient location within city centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raheemanva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 nights and was very happy. Good central location within an easy walk of the Central Souk and WTC Mall with taxis easy to get outside. Room was fine with a comfortable bed and linen and loved having a bath, constant hot water. Hotel was kept really clean. Would definitely consider staying again on my next visit, the money you save can be spent on entertainment and shopping

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SilverDillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#16 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
5.9 mi away
Al Diar Dana Hotel
Al Diar Dana Hotel
#79 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#6 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown
0.3 mi away
Courtyard World Trade Center, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel

Property: Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel
Address: Mercure Centre Hotel Hamdan Bin Mohamed St | Hamdan Centre, Abu Dhabi 47136, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#39 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#49 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Abu Dhabi
Novotel Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing