We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value hotel with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel
Ranked #53 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Gorey, Ireland
Level Contributor
289 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Good value hotel with great service”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Location in Abu Dhabi can be hard to assess but this is in centre of business district and short walk to the Corniche. Service was extremely good and staff were extraordinarily friendly.
I visited in July which is too hot and during ramadan, so maybe rates were lowest but thought it was very good value.
I didn't have breakfast but a buffet lunch was marvellous. Choice of 4 or 5 main courses and everything was mouth watering. 92 UAD per person not the cheapest in Abu Dhabi. they have a swimming pool which I was very happy about.
Room was a good size and everything worked well. My only (small) gripe would be that room seemed a little dull especially compared to the website, but overall I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    427
    144
    28
    17
See reviews for
83
231
201
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the mercure for 7 days as I live and work in abu Dhabi. The hotel itself is fairly well located for getting reasonably priced food, barbers, groceries etc. There is no valet parking or free hotel parking, so if you have a car, parking in the evening can be difficult unless you use the underground parking.
I was upgraded to a dulux room, which was a normal room with a seating area I'm the corner. The room had a musty smell mixed with mint, either to cover the smell or coming through the ac. The lifts also are dirty and need proper cleaning. My room was comfortable enough, a bit of mould in the bathroom but that's expected in older hotels in the city. WiFi is. Free and exceptionally fast and stable, which even works well at night when Skype normally has problems here.
The gym is ok for CV work, not much for weight training, just lighter free weights and the room is pretty warm too.
The pool area is a nice feature. Its outside Andy spacious with a bar/restaurant available. The area needs so work as there are a lot of pigeons flying around dropping feathers and guano, as well as plants growing out of the old buildings surrounding the pool.
I had one meal in the hotel,lamb shoulder, in the jardin restaurant. Service was not great considering the normal standards in the city and the lamb was tough and not enjoyable.

The hotel has a night club called blitz attached to it. One to seriously avoid without looking it up first. Not somewhere to take your wife.

All in all, for the price, there are many better options in Abu Dhabi and I would not go back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Driller_ABK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel is well positioned, pretty close to the wonderful corniche and one of the beautiest malls: the world trade center.
The room was wide and well furnished with a corner with table and couches; the toilet, instead, was tiny and with economic bathroom fixtures.
The breakfast is served in almost dark room, it doesn't worth the price paid.
The personnel is very kind.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeles City, Philippines
Level Contributor
173 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed only for one night and found this hotel at the center of town--in the heart of business and shopping district. Buffet breakfast has limited selection of food--just ok; wifi is rather slow; the rooms have nice interiors, clean and moderate size. Customer service is good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMC286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#17 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
5.9 mi away
Al Diar Dana Hotel
Al Diar Dana Hotel
#74 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#8 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown
0.3 mi away
Courtyard World Trade Center, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel

Property: Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel
Address: Mercure Centre Hotel Hamdan Bin Mohamed St | Hamdan Centre, Abu Dhabi 47136, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#48 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Abu Dhabi
Novotel Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing