We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Corniche Hotel Apartments
Ranked #123 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

I stayed there 3 nights at the end of November 2011. The staff was very helpful and polite, They upgraded my room so that I had an appartment at the 4th floor. Good breakfasts, quite nice localisation. Attention when you say "Hilton Hotel" to the taxi driver, because there are three Hiltons in Abu Dhabi!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    19
    12
    3
    7
See reviews for
5
11
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

I spent a few nights at this hotel in early December and had a very pleasant stay. On the positive side the hotel is well located for the business district and it is just a short walk to the ADMA and ADCO offices. The service was very good, breakfast was excellent, rooms a good size. On the down side the decor is dated and a little worn and not quite up to the usual standard of a newer Hilton. The other two Hiltons in Abu Dhabi are much nicer. I have stayed in many hotels in Abu Dhabi and this come towards the lower end of the scale compared to the Meridiens, Hyatt, Beach Rotana etc.. But then again it did cost an awful lot less than these more up market hotels, roughly 1/3rd of the cost on the deal I got. I would stay here again if I had to pay personbally, if the bill is being picked up by a client or your company who will stand the extra cost then I would go elsewhere. Overall good value for money and well located if you are on a busy work trip. PS the LOcal food cafe round the corner was excellent, real local food.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

Great place if you are in for a quick 2 or 3 days visit.

Good bed, good service but what really was a pleasant surprise for me was getting a free upgrade from a room to a sea-view suite.
Value for money definitely more than good except for the breakfast.
And that letter that hotel manager left me certainly made a magnificent impression.
Next time to Abu Dhabi I'll definitely go there.
And just to point out a common problem in Emirati hotels this hotel is prostitutes free.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Notorious247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

As others have pointed out, the hotel does look a bit outdated from the outside, but it is the inside that really disappointed us. The room we were given (a corner suite) was large, but sad and tired looking - definitely in need of renovation.
The top floor pool is also really disappointing: the terrace is shabby, dirty, there are lots of pigeons everywhere, no plants/umbrellas/shade whatsoever and overall unpleasant to be around (it's also rather smelly up there...).
Our biggest problem was with internet, which we were told we could use free of charge in the room (as Gold HH members). Since we did not have a laptop to connect to the internet cable in the room, we asked to be connected via WiFi, which is only available in the lobby, but not for iphones/ipads/blackberries. Come on!!!
Positive aspects of the hotel are the location (especially once the Corniche beach extension is complete) as well as the breakfast, which was the only reminder of the fact that this hotel is a Hilton.
Unless the hotel is completely made over, I won't go back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afs14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
syamkumar_11, Front Office Manager at Corniche Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 13 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay.

We regret to hear your disaapointment with regrds to the hotel and it's decor. Your comments have been addressed to the management to take further necessary action. With regards to the WiFi connection in the lobby with Iphone, Blackberry etc, please be assured that the issue has been discussed wth our IT manager to coordinate with our service providers to take corrective measures.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience which might have been caused and hope to welcome you back to the hotel next time you visit Abu Dhabi.

Yours sincerely

Syam Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Abu Dhabi hotels

London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

I just got back to a trip to Abu Dhabi. My travel agent booked me into what i thought was the Hilton but i hadn't realised that it was called the Hilton Apartments. So after being dropped off at the Hilton i got a taxi to the apartments. I think it is very disengenuous for the Hilton brand to use their name to this complex. Its in he old part of Abu Dhabi close to many of the office complex but the hotel looks tired and well past its sell by date. I think even in the 60's this would have looked tired.
The internal decor is dated but parts of it are literally falling apart. Given i was there for one night it was just a bed to sleep in and in the morning, i checked myself into the Hilton down the road. I am not convinced that the apartments are good value and someone has to explain how they can charge these rates for what essentially is a tired beat up old building with Hilton ripping of customers who use the name for quality but in the Gulf it appears you can get away with it. I had a similar experience with the Four Point Sheraton in Dubai where you think it is Sheraton but once again you pay for something which isn't quite what you think.
I had a standard room which was quite basic, the bathroom had fixtures that were falling off. I never tried the restaurants as i slept the night and checked out the following morning. There is a pool on the roof which is a pool.
All in all, one to give a wide berth unless you are on a budget

Room Tip: Its not really a Hilton
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFRLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
syamkumar_11, Front Office Manager at Corniche Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay.

We regret to hear your disaapointment with regrds to the hotel and it's interior decor. Your comments have been addressed to the management to take further necessary action. With regards to the bath room fixtures, please be assured that the issue has been discussed wth our chief engineer to corrective measures.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience which might have been caused and hope to welcome you back to the hotel next time you visit Abu Dhabi.

Yours sincerely

Syam Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON,UK
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Stayed here for 5 nights, Staff very friendly and helpful. We had an upgrade to a suite which was huge decoration a little tired but you have to remember it is a city hotel. Breakfast plenty of choice. Ideal location taxi to the malls only between 10 -15 dirhams £2-3. I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Do visit the mosque, go to the cornish beach to top up your tan payable 10 dirhams 25 for a sunbead...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLADE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
syamkumar_11, Front Office Manager at Corniche Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and many thanks for your kind words about excellent service and friendliness of our team members.

we look forward to welcome you again during your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Yours sincerely

Syam Kumar
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

good place to spend yours vacation in the heart of the city, the Hilton Corniche Hotel Apartments is within walking distance of the business district, just 0.5 miles from the center of Abu Dhabi and 21 miles from Abu Dhabi Airport. The suites are large
The hotel has a Guest Lounge with 4 PCs and wireless internet access.

Enjoy international dishes and Gulf views at the Hamptons Restaurant or pop into Café Cappuccino for coffee in the Hilton Corniche Hotel Apartments Lobby.

The Hilton Hotel has rooftop pool and gym. Relax with a massage or a sauna. Let trained stylists change your hairstyle in the hair salon. Enjoy retail therapy in the shopping malls half an hour from the hotel. Relax at the Hilton Beach Club 3 miles away.

Enjoy a Hilton Room with a city view or step up to a Suite with a sea view. The Hilton Corniche Hotel Apartments Junior Suites and Suites have kitchenettes.

Room Tip: take the room in the higher floor. you can have view of the city from there with
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deepakpsonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.0 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#45 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
#77 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Euro Hotel Apartments
#125 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#16 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
2.3 mi away
Oryx Hotel
Oryx Hotel
#84 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corniche Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corniche Hotel Apartments

Property: Corniche Hotel Apartments
Address: Behind Khalifa Street, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak up the sea view from the large opening windows of this traditional 29m² room. Get to work at the desk or keep in touch with internet access. Some rooms have a kitchenette, dining table and chairs or a marble bathroom. Spoil yourself with in-room magazines and newspapers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Corniche Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton International Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing