We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant hotel in general - but not if you need reliable wireless internet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Ranked #25 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Pleasant hotel in general - but not if you need reliable wireless internet!”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We've been running a conference here this week and generally it's fine - lovely views, good range of restaurants, although it's hard to get the bedroom comfortably cool. However, their wireless access system allocates your room a numeric password on arrival and - if there happens to be some error, like maybe the wrong number is typed into the system, there appears to be NO WAY of simply - and obviously - giving you a new code. (By the way this is not an fault in the guest's computer, as any wireless device trying to use the combination of room and code gets access to the server but a 'wrong code' error prevents log-in) There have been a couple of frustrating sessions of staff trying to get the code to work, calling reception, calling the provider helpdesk, being coached over the phone to set up a temporary 'fix' to link the IP address to the provider... It's a pity, because - while polite - none of the staff seem clear on why it happens or how to apply a longer term solution. Oh, well - remember it's a great view to watch while you wait to get on with your work.....

Room Tip: Absolutely NOT 16th floor if you want to work - otherwise high floor, sea view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PGON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Royal M, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for chosing to stay at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi and for taking the time to write the review.
We appreciate your comments about your overall stay and are glad that the room view as well as our restaurants were to your liking.
There was the issue of the login on internet and we do understand the frustration when someone cannot access for one reason or another.
As you have mentioned the staff were eager to help you but the login error could only be sorted out by an off-site third party thus the delay.
We have now taken note of the issue and are doing our best to have it resolved.

We do hope you are enjoying the rest of your stay.
If I or anyone of my team members can be of further assistance, kindly do not hesitate to get in touch.

Kind regards,

Shaun P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    707
    339
    103
    30
    18
See reviews for
174
244
107
482
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2012

This five stars hotel is a very nice place to spend your weekend

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nona-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Royal M, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear Nona,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi.
We read your nice comment with pleasure and are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for taking the time to write about us.
Kind regards,
Shaun P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This was a weekend away for my wife and I for our first wedding anniversary and it was a great stay from the moment we checked in, to the moment we checked out.

We were helped with information about the hotel, outlets opening and closing times and anything else we needed to know about our stay.

There are a great selection of bars and restaurants, whilst there we tried the following places:

- Revolving restaurant for our Friday brunch, there was an amazing selection of food and included an outstanding view of Abu Dhabi.

- Asian / Japanese Restaurant, this is where we we went on the first night and the place had the most amazing sushi and a Wagu beef stir-fry that was mouthwatering.

- P-J's was the bar we spent our time in whilst we were there, its atmosphere was great and they had a live band playing.

The breakfast had a wide range of different styles to it and it was great to be able to eat on the poolside.

The pool is one of the nicest I have seen in the Middle East, it was deep and also very big.

I would 100% visit again and recommend anyone who wants to stay in Abu Dhabi to do the same.

Thank you to all the team at the hotel for making our weekend special.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the new refurbished rooms and especially one that over looks the corniche.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Royal M, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Paul,

First we would like to congratulate you and your wife on this happy occasion. May your first wedding anniversary be followed by many more happy and joyful ones!

Thank you for taking the time to write the nice review about Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi.
Your description of the facilities is just wonderful, we appreciate your enthusiasm and your compliments. Your praising write-up will be shared with the team.
Please do come back soon. We will be so happy to welcome you again!

Kind Regards,
Shaun P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morillon, France
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Exceptional club level rooms on SPG floor and range of restaurants (10 to choose from and 2 bars/nighclubs.
Great location Near Corniche

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sam74440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Royal M, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Sam,

Thank you for the nice comments about Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi.
Indeed one of the hotel's greatest assets is its central location on Abu Dhabi's Corniche that ensures the rooms have a panoramic view of the beautiful Arabian Gulf.
We are happy you were satisfied with the SPG benefits on the Club floor as well as with the varied choice of outlets.

We do hope you will be visiting again soon. The team will be very happy to welcome you!
Kind Regards,
Shaun P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
112 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The Le Royal Meridien in Abu Dhabi has not much outstanding points but it is a very good business hotel with all standards you would expect.
The club rooms are spacious and the the snacks served in the lobby are good.
Th eonly thing with the rooms are, why didn't you place the club rooms in the higher floors instead of the small tower?
The view would be much better.
The staff was very welcoming and always helpful. We ordered in room breakfast for one person but the huge portion we got was more than enough for two. Th ebest in room breakfast I ever had!
Would prefer that hotel compare to the Sheraton Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SAT33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Royal M, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear SAT33,

Thank you for staying at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi and for taking the time to write this complimenting review.
We appreciate you nice comment about "having the best in-room Breakfast ever" at the Hotel, as well as the one about helpful staff.

With regards your comment about the Club Rooms and having them assigned in higher floors of the Deluxe Tower, we would like to clarify that the higher floors will be undergoing refurbishment works very soon, to offer travellers the latest in comfort and facilities paired with the beautiful panoramic view you have mentioned.

Once again thank you for chosing to stay with us, we hope we see you again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Shaun P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

My wife and I found this hotel to be of the highest standard. On all levels the service was first class. The staff were friendly and accommodating at all times. The room we had was large and well equiped with great views over the Corniche. We ate twice in the hotel and the food was most enjoyable, especially the food in the roof top restaurant, which was excellant.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RobertIsleofMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Royal M, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review, we're always glad to hear it when guests are happy!
As you have noted our spacious rooms with their panoramic view over the gardens of Abu Dhabi's Corniche and the Sea beyond are a great asset, most enjoyed by our guests.
The restaurant you have visited on the top floor is the revolving Al Fanar restaurant where you must have had the opportunity to look at Abu Dhabi's city and shores from a different perspective. We are happy you enjoyed the experience.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Shaun P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

After a hectic few weeks at work we took off to Abu Dhabi and spent 2 nights in Royal Meridien in January 2012. It was one of the most relaxing week-ends we've spent. Location is quite good and we requested for a sea view room and the view was really good. The hotel is within walking distance to the corniche.
We really liked and enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Lot of variety.
Rooms are nice, very clean and the service was pretty good.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dupsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Royal M, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Madupa,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi.
We are glad you enjoyed your weekend.
The Hotel's best feature is the panoramic view of the beautiful Corniche gardens and the sea!

We will be sharing your nice comments with our associates, they will be delighted to hear it.
Awaiting your next visit soon,

Kind regards,
Shaun P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,662 reviews
0.5 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#5 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#16 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
#59 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#8 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi

Property: Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Address: Le Royal Meridien Khalifa Bin Zayed the First St, Abu Dhabi 45505, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, as the city's long-standing landmark re-emerges, transformed. Conceived over 2 decades ago by the ruling Royal family of Abu Dhabi, the hotel retains its distinctive avant garde exterior, that resembles an eye when seen from above. Strategically located in the heart of the city's commercial district, the hotel is within a 20 minute drive to all areas of Abu Dhabi and just a walk away from major corporations, shopping, parks and the Corniche. Curious minds are awakened by the Arrival Artwork as guests enter and discover the Hub, Le Meridien's re-interpretation of the traditional hotel lobby, where they are immediately transported into a stimulating space. Recently renovated, the hotel's redesign is inspired by both its European roots and its local heritage. Curated art in the hotel inspires a new perspective and discovery continues at check-in with Unlock Art, where guests receive a limited-edition room key designed exclusively by an LM100 artist, which also allows guests to receive exclusive benefits at a local cultural institution. The 202 spacious guest rooms and 74 lavish suites reveal the city's skyline and coast with panoramic views and feature contemporary, chic design and Le Meridien signature beds. The hotel's transformation also made it the culinary destination in the city, providing a fresh palate of tastes, including the first Jean-Georges Restaurant- Market Kitchen, the city's only revolving lounge bar and grill - Stratos- with 360 degree views of Abu Dhabi, coffee culture brought to life with Illy and the only authentic Irish pub - PJ O Reilly's- in the city. The hotel boasts 10 restaurants and bars offering best in class culinary exploration. With 8 meeting spaces that can accommodate up to 1,300 attendees, Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi's conference facilities provide ample room to encourage creative interaction and forward thinking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Meridien Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing