We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation in Abu Dhabi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Ranked #29 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We arrived to the hotel in the middle of an afternoon to receive a very welcome arrival from the people at the door. Check-in was friendly, efficient and correct. Our room was exceptionally clean and inviting, with an excellent view over to the Corniche. The evening's Royal Club Lounge atmosphere was the perfect way to finish the day, with attentive staff and a pleasant place to relax. Following a comfortable sleep, breakfast in the morning had a wide selection of various foods--all of which were fresh and tasty. The gym was also well-equipped, and the swimming pool area was clean and well cared-for.

I would strongly recommend this property for any business traveler, or people who want to 'get away' for a weekend. It has easy access to the Corniche, plenty of shopping nearby, and it is within easy reach of the main motorway linking Abu Dhabi to Dubai and Al-Ain.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Corniche.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Royal M, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Jason,

Thank you for your inspiring remarks and we are glad that we could keep up with your expectations.
I will definitely forward the compliments to the team which are very motivational indeed.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Shaun Parsons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,242)
There are newer reviews for Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

758 - 764 of 1,242 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

An impressive hotel suited in a good location. My room was a corner suite, very nice.
Food, drink and service as expected from this chain.
I wouldn't say this hotel would be suitable for weeks holiday to the UAE, as it seems to be used mainly by business people.
There is an Irish bar in the grounds which serves European lagers and has a good menu.
As mine was a 5 day business trip I only went out and about twice. Can't say there was much to see or do and spent most of the time jumping into a welcoming air conditioned taxi!
People were warm and welcoming and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisV578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Royal M, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Chris,

Thank you for your kind feedback and we are glad that you had a good experience over all during your recent 5 nights stay. It's great to read that you like PJ's pub in particular.

We are strategically located in the heart of Abu Dhabi close to the beautiful corniche and a 20 minutes drive away from major attractions such as Grand Mosque, Yas Island, Saadiyat district etc. Our concierge will be more than happy to assist you with an itinerary to experience the destination as well during your next visit.

We await your return and to take any necessary steps to make sure your experience is a memorable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My mother and father had a fantastic day at Le Royal Meridien, Abu Dhabi - Warm and friendly greeting with happy and helpful staff. Lunch was amazing and room was spacious and very comfortable! They had an amazing sleep in the very comfortable bed - everything about their stay was memorable... this is a hotel I am in all the time for business and I highly recommend it... the new facilities are fantastic and I am excited about the new F&B facilities that are about to open.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toddy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Royal M, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Toddy,

Glad to read this inspiring review and it is delightful to learn that your parents had a fabulous time with us recently.
As you have rightly mentioned, Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi is transformed now to a contemporary and forward looking destination offering world class facilities using cutting edge technology and features. We are excitingly close to the opening of three more restaurants which will place us right on top in terms of quality and variety of culinary offerings.

We look forward to welcoming you and your parents back to a renewed experience soon.

Best Regards
Shaun Parsons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I had the very good fortune to spend my birthday weekend in Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi and could not fault the whole experience which started from the moment we stepped out of the taxi. The receptionist was extremely welcoming and the bell boy gave me a full run-down on the full range of hotel facilities on the journey up to the 23rd floor in the lift! The room was extremely well appointed with the full range of high-end accessories; even the bathroom was a really nice place to be with the fabulous amazon rain forest type shower. Seeing as though it was my birthday I indulged myself in the Spa and had the pleasure of both a Thai and Swedish massage on consecutive days which was well worth he money. But my favourite moment of all was returning to room on the Saturday afternoon to find the staff had seen that is was my birthday and left their own little chocolate cake gift...its the little things that really make a difference :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Royal M, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Keith,
Thank you for your encouraging comments which I will pass on to the team. I am glad to read that we could keep up with the expectations on your birthday weekend and add some nice touch to the celebrations.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi soon.

Best Regards
Shaun Parsons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed here for several nights on a business conference, and while parts of the hotel we're still under renovation the associated reduction in room rate made it even more attractive.

The hotel sits a few hundred metres from the water in a large compound complete with swimming pool, bars and restaurants. The hotel restaurant is fabulous, and the lunch specials an absolute must-have for seafood lovers. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the Irish bar beside the pool is perfect for relaxing with friends.

We got a ridiculously reasonable rate here due to the ongoing works, but even at full price this would be money well spent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gareth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Royal M, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Gareth,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post this inspiring feedback. We stay committed to offer you a world class experience at every given opportunity.

Look forward to welcoming you back to another experience of discovery soon.

Best Regards
Shaun Parsons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed here again after a break of at least a year or so. I decided to stay again because they have renovated the hotel and I must say it looks absolutely excellent! Extremely tasteful all round, excellent customer service, facilities, restaurants, bars and so on. They are still working on finishing a few restaurants but this is a very nice place to stay in Abu Dhabi and very conveniently located too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonXYZ1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Royal M, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback and we are glad that you had a fantastic experience with us recently. As you have recognized, it was an exciting phase of transformation for us recently. Two more restaurants will be opened in April- Amalfi, an authentic Italian restaurant and Market Kitchen, inspired by Michelin star chef Jean-Georges Vongerichten. The revolving restaurant at the top will be open by the end of May as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back to a renewed experience soon.

Best Regards
Shaun Parsons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The RM is still undergoing refurbishment, but none of it is particularly intrusive. Rates are probably lower now than they will be once the works are completed, so that goes a long way to making up for any inconvenience (of which there was little). The rooms are nicely appointed, and I had a very good view over the Corniche towards the sea. I never ate at the hotel, so cannot comment on the restaurants. There is a reasonably decent Irish pub on the property which offers a decent range of beers and has a good resident rock band. There are two nightclubs as well: one is "high end" and crowded; the other rather more down-market but no less enjoyable for that if you are in the right people-watching mood. Overall, RM is recommended. The refurbishment is almost completed, so not really a problem. Only quibble is the lifts, which require selecting a floor before entering (so there is no abilty to change destination if you've made a mistake).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CareyMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Royal M, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Carey,

Thank you for your feedback and glad to learn that you had a great experience during the recent stay. PJ O' Reilly's is one of most popular Irish destinations in Abu Dhabi with its resident band Sweet Chilli Jam, Live DJ Scott B and Paddy man on every Wednesdays.

We are opening two more restaurants in April and one more in May which will add on to the existing culinary offerings.

We look forward to receiving you back soon.

Best Regards
Shaun Parsons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
#64 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,707 reviews
3.4 mi away
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
#15 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,335 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
#19 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi

Address: Le Royal Meridien Khalifa Bin Zayed the First St, Abu Dhabi 45505, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#29 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#29 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £59 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, as the city's long-standing landmark re-emerges, transformed. Conceived over 2 decades ago by the ruling Royal family of Abu Dhabi, the hotel retains its distinctive avant garde exterior, that resembles an eye when seen from above. Strategically located in the heart of the city's commercial district, the hotel is within a 20 minute drive to all areas of Abu Dhabi and just a walk away from major corporations, shopping, parks and the Corniche. Curious minds are awakened by the Arrival Artwork as guests enter and discover the Hub, Le Meridien's re-interpretation of the traditional hotel lobby, where they are immediately transported into a stimulating space. Recently renovated, the hotel's redesign is inspired by both its European roots and its local heritage. Curated art in the hotel inspires a new perspective and discovery continues at check-in with Unlock Art, where guests receive a limited-edition room key designed exclusively by an LM100 artist, which also allows guests to receive exclusive benefits at a local cultural institution. The 202 spacious guest rooms and 74 lavish suites reveal the city's skyline and coast with panoramic views and feature contemporary, chic design and Le Meridien signature beds. The hotel's transformation also made it the culinary destination in the city, providing a fresh palate of tastes, including the first Jean-Georges Restaurant- Market Kitchen, the city's only revolving lounge bar and grill - Stratos- with 360 degree views of Abu Dhabi, coffee culture brought to life with Illy and the only authentic Irish pub - PJ O Reilly's- in the city. The hotel boasts 10 restaurants and bars offering best in class culinary exploration. With 8 meeting spaces that can accommodate up to 1,300 attendees, Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi's conference facilities provide ample room to encourage creative interaction and forward thinking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Meridien Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing