We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The staff are an absolute delight but the food is a winner!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Ranked #23 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The staff are an absolute delight but the food is a winner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for weeks at a time when working in AD. The rooms are spacious and have fabulous bathrooms. A corniche view is unforgettable and well worth asking for. The service from the staff is second to none, from the front of house staff, guest service manager, service at breakfast ( which is wonderful) and the excellent room and housekeeping service.
One absolute delight is the new Head Chef Justin and his brilliant group of chefs. The husband and wife team of bakers and patissieres together with the wonderful Italian chef in Amalfi are the best in the Gulf.
Everyone should stay at this hotel. I look forward to my return in September.
Mrs J Jones

Room Tip: High and central, facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Royal M, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Mrs. Jones,
Thank you for such an encouraging feedback and we appreciate your compliments to the entire team. We are blessed to have a great team with committed members like Justin at the helm of kitchen affairs, offering memorable experiences to our guests.
We look forward to receiving you back again soon.

Best Regards
Shaun Parsons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    696
    334
    102
    28
    18
See reviews for
170
237
106
477
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Unique location close to all services you may need
Outstanding services throughout the hotel
Staff welcome you with charming smile and do their best to serve you
All hotel premises are clean & hygienic and on good condition
Its the best place to value your money

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nabilsupernet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Royal M, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and we are glad to learn that you had a fantastic time with us recently. Team Royale is committed to offer you best in class experience at any given opportunity. We appreciate your compliments and will share with the entire team for sure.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Shaun Parsons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We tried a weekend getaway on a city hotel, the staff was so accommodating, we were surprised that the hotel serves pork. The food is amazing, with variety of selections of foods for adults and kids... the brunch dessert is the yummiest! live band! the swimming pool temperature is superb and plus factor of the attentive lifeguards around. The room is excellent...the bed...plus the 2 tv! which our son love most. Smiling staff at the health club and club lounge, they always greet you first. the live music at the reception that gives an extra kick at the royal club lounge. plus....the well done facial and massage that will complete your relaxing weekend stay. We never thought that a city business hotel would be as relaxing and enjoyable stay for a family getaway!

Room Tip: spacious sea view suite rooms,newly renovated! very clean with amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John-Leo A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Royal M, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear John-Leo,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post such an inspiring feedback. We are humbled by your compliments while delighted that we could keep up with your expectations.
Friday brunch was recently launched and it has become an institution on its own expanding from one outlet to the other, fizzing every Friday.
Your encouraging comments are motivational for the entire team and we will share this with all of them.
Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Shaun Parsons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Was woken up at 8pm last time I stayed here with a courtesy call. I was sleeping due to having an early flight the next morning and asked if they could not call next time as phones at 100 decibels at night a risk of waking guests. Upon giving the hotel another go and checking in yesterday I asked the reception 3 times to put it in their computer for no courtesy calls to my room as I have a very early 14hr A.M flight. Once again 8pm phone call to room to wake me up again. Apparently it was logged in their computer not to. 3rd and final time I will stay here

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexTarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Royal M, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Alex,

Greetings from Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi and thank you for your kind feedback. We sincerely apologize for the disturbance caused during your recent stay due to a routine courtesy call. Please be assured that corrective action is taken to avoid any recurrence of such incidents. Kindly consider this as a one off occasion and does not reflect the usual high standard we maintain in personalized customer services.
We look forward for another opportunity to serve you.

Best Regards
Shaun Parsons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Real elegant and relaxing stay. The quality of all services are more than excellent. The room facilities are very good and well organized. The hotel services are all efficient and up to the expected standard. The hotel is located by the seaside and next to downtown famous business area and near to every thing.

Room Tip: Sea view room is really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marwan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Royal M, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Marwan,

Thank you for your kind comments and we are happy to learn that you had a fantastic experience with us recently. The recently transformed hotel is strategically located in the heart of Abu Dhabi which makes it a favorite for many of our regular guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another delightful experience soon.

Best Regards
Shaun Parsons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

They really look after you if you are an SPG member, but they may miss it in your booking. Beautiful building, roomy rooms, nice restaurants, conveniently located in the city. Forgot to check shower at night, so had to contend with a cold shower at 6 am next morning, no time to call someone to get it fixed. Asked for a firm pillow, they brought me one which was basically two soft pillows squeezed in to a pillow case, becoming rock-hard, of course it is just before midnight so you crash no matter what. Welcome card was addressed to someone else. I only assume they upgraded that person in the last minute so I ended with his cupcakes! But food was glorious, Irsh pub was as expected, WI-Fi fast and everywhere

Room Tip: Check your shower the night before or special pillow if you ordered one
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sagirsultan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Royal M, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and glad to learn that you had a good experience over all. We appreciate your compliments and at the same time apologize for the pillow and wrong welcome communication. Kindly consider this as a very rare occurrence as this does not reflect the usual high standard we maintain in the hotel. Valuable comments from guests like you keep us on our toes to deliver exceptional services.
We look forward to getting the next opportunity to serve you better soon.

Best Regards
Shaun Parsons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Although I had a pre-paid reservation for a Non-smoking room 2 weeks in advance, I was assigned a Horribly tiny Smoking room with tiny views of the building next to the hotel (not the sea-view as I was promised during the reservation). The hotel receptionists excuse was "there is a Justin Timberlake concert tonight, so one smoking room is all I have left, but we will move you to a non-smoking room tomorrow". I don't understand what 5 star hotel doesn't know how to hold a pre-paid reservation. I had to go to the reception for a new room the next day and I was moved accordingly. I had already pre-paid for my 5 day stay, else I would have moved out. Everything else has been very average or below at the hotel for 5 star standards. I tried calling in-room dining 2 days in a row, after the house-keeper suggested I use the complimentary fruit service that comes with the room- they only answered after I dialed over 5 times on my last day (today). I chose this hotel on my family's recommendation who have been living in Abu Dhabi for a while, but I'm happy I'm leaving the hotel today. Everything has been wonderful on my days in Abu Dhabi, with exceptional services at every other hotel restaurant that I have visited, so I don't understand why this hotel hasn't been able to live up to the city standards. In anycase, I shall look for other options for my next time in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Royal M, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback.
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us recently. Please be assured that we have taken necessary actions to avoid any recurrence of this issue. Kindly consider this as a one off incident which does not reflect the usual high standards we maintain.

Look forward to receiving another opportunity to serve you.

Best Regards
Shaun Parsons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,598 reviews
0.5 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#7 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#16 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
#60 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#6 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi

Property: Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Address: Le Royal Meridien Khalifa Bin Zayed the First St, Abu Dhabi 45505, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#13 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#29 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, as the city's long-standing landmark re-emerges, transformed. Conceived over 2 decades ago by the ruling Royal family of Abu Dhabi, the hotel retains its distinctive avant garde exterior, that resembles an eye when seen from above. Strategically located in the heart of the city's commercial district, the hotel is within a 20 minute drive to all areas of Abu Dhabi and just a walk away from major corporations, shopping, parks and the Corniche. Curious minds are awakened by the Arrival Artwork as guests enter and discover the Hub, Le Meridien's re-interpretation of the traditional hotel lobby, where they are immediately transported into a stimulating space. Recently renovated, the hotel's redesign is inspired by both its European roots and its local heritage. Curated art in the hotel inspires a new perspective and discovery continues at check-in with Unlock Art, where guests receive a limited-edition room key designed exclusively by an LM100 artist, which also allows guests to receive exclusive benefits at a local cultural institution. The 202 spacious guest rooms and 74 lavish suites reveal the city's skyline and coast with panoramic views and feature contemporary, chic design and Le Meridien signature beds. The hotel's transformation also made it the culinary destination in the city, providing a fresh palate of tastes, including the first Jean-Georges Restaurant- Market Kitchen, the city's only revolving lounge bar and grill - Stratos- with 360 degree views of Abu Dhabi, coffee culture brought to life with Illy and the only authentic Irish pub - PJ O Reilly's- in the city. The hotel boasts 10 restaurants and bars offering best in class culinary exploration. With 8 meeting spaces that can accommodate up to 1,300 attendees, Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi's conference facilities provide ample room to encourage creative interaction and forward thinking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travelbag, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Meridien Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing