We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Ranked #65 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I have just spent two very enjoyable nights in Le Meridien. I arrived at 5pm on Thursday evening and by 6pm I had had the car valet parked, checked in and unpacked and found my way to The Captain's Arms for Happy Hour and their excellent fish and chips.
Not the newest room, third floor front with a view over the restaurant roof, but at 330++ per night it was clean and comfortable so I wasn't that worried. Bathroom not that sparkling and an old fashioned TV but the twin beds were comfy and I wasn't planning to stay in my room that long.

The hotel interior has a faded elegance in sharp contrast to some of the newer glass and chrome tower hotels. The buffet breakfast was really good including a separate station for "real" sausage and bacon; very good staff as with the other eating establishments. I thought the pools were good, the little beach area was fine, obviously allowing for the view over the new developments. The gym and spa looked good as I passed through them to access the pools.
There are several eating places within Le Meridien's courtyard but it is also only 200 yards walk to the amenities of the Abu Dhabi Mall. The restaurants at the Beach Rotana are just beyond that and there is 49ers, TGI Fridays, KFC and Pizza Hut on the other side of the roundabout over the pedestrian footbridge. This central Tourist Club location is an obvious plus point not to be underestimated.
All in all, a value for money package and I will use the hotel again for these solo trips into the centre of the action. Not perhaps a business hotel, more a leisure choice

Room Tip: Low rise hotel set back from the main road so no real views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FWTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2012

Dear FWTraveller,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for staying at Le Méridien Abu Dhabi and taking valuable time to pen your experiences in detail.
We are delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable and the facilities were to your liking. Furthermore it is great to hear that the location was convenient and the fish and chips at Captain’s were excellent!

We shall pass on all your kind comments to our associates who will be delighted to hear them. We look forward to welcome you in the not too distant future!
Sincerely,

Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

868 - 874 of 1,290 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

Had a weeks break in late Jan early Feb, been away from the city for 4 years, and noticed a massive change. The hotel is as it was 4 years ago clean and tidy, food excellent, facilities and staff very good, pool and spa well kept. If they dont pull it down to compensate for more roads I will certainly pay another visit in forth coming years.

Room Tip: Pay more money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wobblybob001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear wobblybob001,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your good impressions of our hotel, I am delighted that you found your stay comfortable at Le Méridien Abu Dhabi and that you enjoyed our facilities. It would be a real pleasure for us to welcome you again.
Sincerely,

Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Spent 3 nights on way home from Singapore. A beach front hotel with small beach and 2 swimming pools. Nice garden area with greenery and shade. The hotel also has a gym and spa area. Lots of restaurants in garden area but we preferred to walk out to try local restaurants which were unlicensed and much cheaper. The rooms are slightly old fashioned but this reflects the fact that this is once of the oldest tourist hotels. The breakfasts are absolutely fantastic with everything you can possibly think of. There is not a great deal to see in the area - just a couple of malls. You need a taxi to see the mosque or Ferrari world. You can enjoy a pleasant walk on the Corniche but would need to be a marathon runner to see all of it. This is great place to stay.

Room Tip: You can choose either see or garden view. We were in a garden room and there was some noise in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miles w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear miles w,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay with us.
I’m glad that you enjoyed the breakfast served at La Brasserie and the center garden area. Indeed, Le Méridien Abu Dhabi is amongst the first two hotels that were established in this magnificent city almost 33 years ago. It may appear aged in comparison to the newer hotels, those that have come to reside side by side with us, however our hotel has its own charm and character enjoyed by many of our guests.
We sincerely hope that you will provide us the opportunity to welcome you back to Le Méridien Abu Dhabi soon. Thank you for your feedback again.
Sincerely,

Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Stayed here for 1 night in January on a business trip. Bedrooms a bit smaller than what I have experienced in UAE but no complaints. It was clean and comfortable and staff was very helpful. Good outside swimming pool with various eating places around the garden area. If you were thinking of staying here on business or pleasure, from my short visit I would say you have nothing to worry about.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandKDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear RandKDoncaster,

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien to stay on your recent visit.
We are indeed happy to hear that we met your expectations. We will pass on your kind comments to our associates who would be delighted to see them.

Look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien Abu Dhabi soon.

Yours sincerely,

Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Great position, great staff, great food, great quality and food... Loved it.

Rooms were fab!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princessivai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear Princessivai,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to pen down your experiences at Le Méridien Abu Dhabi.

We are delighted to hear that our restaurants, food and rooms were to your liking as well as the hotel was conveniently located. We will pass on your kind comments to our associates who will be delighted to hear them.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien Abu Dhabi in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We stayed at the hotel in December 2011 with my friends. The hotel is old but nice. Furniture is good and clean. Our room was very comfortable, bathroom was clean, tea&coffe making facilities were very usefull for us. For breakfast they serve lots of different and delicious food. In the evening we visited gym. The private beach was good. It's great hotel with great staff!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bazik_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear bazik_81,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay while staying at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi. We will certainly pass on your kind comments to our associates who will be delighted to hear them.

Look forward to welcoming you in the not too distant future.
Yours sincerely

Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Older hotels that are well-maintained have a charm that can rarely be achieved by a new property. Le Meridien is a very good value for what is offered. My family of three visited from the U.S. recently and I put them up in the Club level of the hotel. I believe this floor has been refurbished, so perhaps that is why I have none of the complaints voiced by other reviewers. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the Club Lounge was an excellent place for them to hang out, check emails, get snacks during the day, etc. Hotel staff at the front desk are efficient, professional and helpful and the breakfast buffet is superb. My family had their first taste of foul and other Arab specialities there and fell in love with the cuisine.

My daughter is the General Manager of a high-end hotel on the beach on southern California, and she could find no fault whatsoever with the hotel and the gracious service offered to us by the staff. With its location directly on the Gulf (my grandson swam in the Gulf waters and played on the beach), the Meridien is a far more affordable option than the Beach Rotana and has even more restaurant choices. (It also has a much better guest shop! My family found the best selection of post cards, t-shirts and other novelty items of any place they looked in the city.) I will definitely book the Meridien again when family and friends come to town.

Room Tip: The Club level rooms at Le Meridien are an excellent value. I would definitely stay there even if i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmarquiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear jmarquiss,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comment. We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with your family in Le Méridien Abu Dhabi. Our aim is to ensure that our guests feel they belong here while staying with us and am glad to hear that we met your expectations. Once again we like to thank you for choosing Le Méridien Abu Dhabi and look forward to welcome you in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
1.0 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#34 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#27 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#46 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,112 reviews
9.1 mi away
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#11 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
2,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Address: Al meena 2nd St | Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 46066, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#36 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#46 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#56 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £62 - £449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien provides you with the comfort of your home. The lush gardens and private ‎beach make it an ideal destination for business travellers & tourists. ‎The famed Méridien Village brings the world to your plate, with a unique mix of 14 ‎restaurants and bars. Let Le Méridien spoil you with its recreation & rejuvenation facilities - ‎a blend of health, fitness and fun at Eden Spa & Health Club. Special Ayurveda and Litho ‎therapies available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Holiday Gems, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Meridien Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing