We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Beach Rotana(Abu Dhabi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strand Hotel(Abu Dhabi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,366)
Filter reviews
1,366 results
Traveller rating
474
486
217
79
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
486
217
79
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslatest recipecaptains armsprivate beachenglish pubclub roomtennis courtsrestaurants and barsbit datedthai restaurantbeach baran upgradehotel is greatmain restaurantspapappagallohassanmall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
896 - 901 of 1,366 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2012

luckily got this hotel in my budget. And then the journey of comfort started. Club facilities were amazing. Staff very friendly and happy to serve always. Rooms and in house facilities were good . SPA is very good, amazing Jacuzzi and swimming pool, All next to beach.

Location is best looking at business, shopping and leisure angle in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manish_advises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Dear manishdokania,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Le Méridien Abu Dhabi and also for taking the time to write your nice review. We are so happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay. I am delighted that you found our hotel’s location convenient, the staff friendly and the rooms and spa facilities to your liking.
Please be sure that your words will be shared with our associates.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Very nice hotel, especially for the price. The internet in the hotel (that you have to pay for) is far from acceptable. If you're hear on business and need connection, you're gonna have problems. If you're here on vacation, it's a decent hotel but there are others that are better. The restaurants are very good but way overpriced. Abu Dhabi Mall is right around the corner in walking distance. The service throughout makes the hotel warm. The gym and pool are both enormous very westernized. This area is very safe and the people are friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank superdave21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Dear superdave21,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay. Your feedback is very valuable to us. Indeed our strength lies in our associates who are dedicated in providing customer care and service second to none.
I would like to inform you that the Internet access is totally free in the business centre in the lobby – which is open 24/7 and offer access to WiFi or cable– as well as in our Royal Club. We are currently working on a WiFi solution for all of our rooms and are hoping to better it soon.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon at Le Méridien Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

The hotel has probably seen better times as you cen see in the lobby with photos fromt he visit of the queen in 1979. The whol ebuilding and the rooms look a bit outdated but the service is excellent. The rooms very well equipped as well and have all the amenities you need. The hotel has it's own beach but with the huge construction area on the other side no real beach feeling will come up.
An attraction is the bavarian style beer garden which is well done. The location is very good not far from the corniche and next to the Abu Dhabi mall.
Overall a difficult choice as the competition is hard in Abu Dhabi and you can easily find a much more modern hotel with similiar service and amenities but if you like it a bit classic then go for it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SAT33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Dear SAT33,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. Indeed Le Méridien Abu Dhabi was first opened to the public in 1979 and has been witness to the rise of the country as a whole. Our hotel is not new, but we keep it well-maintained and we try to make our guests feel at home.
We are glad however to hear that you have appreciated the location and the rooms. Be sure your remarks have been shared with our associates.
We sincerely look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

In my research leading up to our visit to Abu Dhabi, I found out that this hotel is one of the first two hotels that were built in Abu Dhabi. The hotel is charming with a traditional feel but with all the modern amenities. It is very close to Abu Dhabi malll which is convenient when the shopping bug hits.

The staff were all efficient, helpful & pleasant and provided us with answers to the multitude of questions we had. The rooms were of a good size, very clean and quiet (we were on the 5th floor overlooking the restaurant area). We upgraded to the Club floor which allowed us access to complimentary morning and afternoon refreshments and pre dinner drinks in the executive area, complimentary breakfast and access to the spa facilities. The spa area was fantastic with large spa pools, turkish baths and sauna. Husband and I treated ourselves to a massage on the last day which was very good.

The hotel has a few restaurants, Italian, French & Thai, a sports bar and an english styled pub.

The outdoor pool is quite large and the beach area is big enough.

All in all a great stopover on the way back to Australia and we plan to stay there again in March 2013 for a few days.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank greatimes4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Dear greatimes4ever,

We would like to thank you for your kind review of Le Méridien Abu Dhabi. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our services and they were to your liking.
We sincerely hope that you carried good memories of Le Meridien Abu Dhabi and yearn to your visit next year.

Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed 3 nights on our way back from UK to New Zealand. Could do with a bit of TLC but we found the hotel very comfortable. Staff are extremely helpful and the buffet breakfast choice was fantastic although some of the hot buffet ws not hot enough. All in all a very pleasant stay and any refurbishments carried out will make the experience even better

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacqui R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Dear Jacquiongimson

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay. We are also delighted to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet. We have passed on your observation with regards to food not being hot to those concerned to avoid any recurrences in future.
We are pleased to inform you that we have upgraded all our rooms with 42” LCD TV’s. Certainly, there are further improvement plans for the hotel and we sincerely hope you will be able to indulge them in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews