We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great overnight stay or short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Ranked #60 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
220 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Great overnight stay or short break”
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Arrived at the hotel at 6:30am in the morning after an overnight flight from Italy. Had previously requested an early check-in if possible. Was met by the night manager Chandrakant who advised me that everything was in order and the room was ready for immediate occupancy as he said they get a lot of these early morning requests due to flight arrival times and they try to accomodate as many as possible.Check in went very well and was in the room on the 4th floor in no time. Room was excellent for our overnight stay. Clean,tidy and airconditioning running to keep it cool. 2 bottles of water were provided free of charge with tea and coffee making facitites.2 Bottles of water were also provided in the bathroom for brushing teeth etc I did not ask but used them instead of the Tap water.The Hotel is within a village with many restaurants to chose from within the confinds so no need to go elsewhere to eat at night. Only 300mtrs away is a shopping mall and food court for lunch and a very cheap co op next door to buy chips ,nuts etc if required. There is a private beach and swimming pool out back of the resort for guest use only which is great to cool off.
All tours can be booked from the reception so all in all this is a great small hotel with some old world charm that certainly need a look out when going to Abu Dhabi and I will certainly be booking here again when stopping over to and from Australia.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor are Non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greytravellerSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 4 November 2012
Dear greytravellerSydney,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to read you kind comments and pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi. We are glad that you found the rooms comfortable and the location of the hotel convenient.

We look forward to your next visit in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely
Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    404
    181
    64
    78
See reviews for
224
344
106
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We decided at short notice to have a few nights in Abu Dhabi, primarily to visit the amazing Mosque and the F1 track on Yas Island. We were not dissapointed! Our Seaview Club Room was small, but comfortable and clean with a nice bathroom. The view was not a lot to write home about, but that was not a big issue as we didn't spend much time on the balcony.We ate at the Thai restaurant on the buffet night and were more than happy with the variety and quality of food on offer. On the third evening we tried the main restaurant for the Asian buffet, but having seen the less than inspiring hot food choices decided to stick to the salad option with a few pieces of sushi, which was adequate for us.
The pool and beach area was very comfortable with plenty of sunloungers and umbrellas and was kept spotlessly clean. There were a couple of table tennis tables which were well used throughout the day and the pool bar offered a good choice of food and drink at reasonable prices.
We only used the small Club Lounge in the evenings and enjoyed the complimentary drinks and snacks. Our glasses were never empty due to the attentive staff.
The buffet breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of hot and cold dishes. It was pretty much what you would expect from a 5 star hotel.
All the staff we came in contact with were charming and helpful and my only gripe was the poor wi-fi connection which was not available in the room without charge.
One evening my wife was unable to connect at all whilst I had no difficulty and the following night it was vice versa. Odd, to say the least. Unfortunately wifi seems to be an issue with hotels around the world, so I kind of expected problems. It is time hotels took a leaf out of the Accor Hotel Group who will be offering free wi-fi in all their properties.
Apart from that I wouldn't hesitate to reccomend this hotel especially in a Club room.

Room Tip: Reccomend a Club Room for the good value it offers including breakfast, complimentary soft drinks du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magyarmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Dear Magyarmike,

Sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with regards to your stay at Le Méridien Abu Dhabi.
We are so happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay. We will ensure your kind words are shared with our associates.
We are pleased to inform you that we are in the process of installing and offering a WiFi solution for the entire hotel. We are delighted to state that the installation process will be completed within the next couple of months, hence you will be able to enjoy the facility on your next visit in the not too distant future.
We look forward to welcome you back!

Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

My wife and I travelled from Dubai and stayed here overnight for a work function. The hotel is very dated and requires refurbishing. The staff were friendly and helpful. My main complaint was the fact that the hotel allows smoking in the restaurant. We asked for a non smoking table, we were shown to a table on a raised area, we started to eat our breakfast and were quickly engulfed in smoke from the tables below. At one point there were twelve people all smoking within 10 feet of us and below so all the smoke came up towards us.
Also there was no view at all from the room apart from trees very close, we were in a room above NRG sports bar.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlzorzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Dear Carlzorzi,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Le Méridien Abu Dhabi and also for taking the time to write your review. Your feedback is very valuable to us.
Your comment regarding the hotel being dated is appreciated. Being one of the foremost hotels in this magnificent city, we may appear dated compared to the newer hotels those have come to existence. Our associated are committed to delight our guests and we assume this as our forte. You will be pleased to hear that improvement plans for the hotel are currently underway and some are at implementation stage.
We understand your concerns with regards to smoking in public areas. We anticipate this being regulated by local laws in the not too distant future.
I hope that we would have another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel and ensure you of our best services.

Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

we stayed there for 2 nights for the weekend.Although the hotel is old but still one of the great hotels in Abu Dhabi, the hotel is beautiful especially with an access to the beach, the staff there are very friendly and smliy especially the philipino trainee waiter(sorry i can't remember his name).The pool food was not up to our expectations. The breakfast buffet was decent, food was good especially the omelet.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rouba82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear…

Thank you for your kind comments, regret to hear that the pool area food was not up to your expectations. Rest assured we will inform those concerned regarding same.
Look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien Abu Dhabi in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Stayed few times here on business with my boyfriend and they all were perfect. Yes, the hotel is totally outdated, but it has some kind of 80s charm, like you get to the other epoch) the stuff was totally into it, they couldn't possibly make it better. The corner with the restaurants and bars looked like a street in some old european downtown and the food was amazingly delicious) yeah, and the breakfast was just all that you need in the morning. The location is just next to the mall and business centre, which was the main reason for us to choose this hotel and we never regretted. Keep it up guys, though ask your owner for a renovation)

Room Tip: Take a bay view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouGigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Dear LouGigi,

Thank you very much for sharing your views and kind comments of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that your stay was comfortable and that you enjoyed our facilities. It will truly be a pleasure for us to welcome you again soon.
Sincerely,

Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

It's testament to how much I like this hotel, how friendly the staff are and its location by the fact I've stayed here 4 times and am now planning my next stay over Christmas. I've been to the UAE a number of times (I just love the place!) and there *are* hotels that are much swankier (and more expensive), such as the Emirates Palace, the Hilton (the one near the Marina) and Le Royal Meridien, but this one is just so....nice. It's not the most modern hotel, but it's spotlessly clean and have nice ample sized rooms, I love the fact it's not one of those monster 40 storey glass and metal buildings, it's got it's own private beach (and a fab beach club/gym/spa), it's got numerous restaurants to choose from - the back of the hotel is open to all and has a Thai restaurant (which is the best Thai outside of Thailand in my opinion), a sports bar, an Italian, a pub etc etc - I've never had a bad meal here and the lush grounds to wander round are great on an evening.
The staff are lovely - one of them even remembered me on my last visit, 6 months after my previous visit!! They can't do enough for you and are so friendly.
The breakfasts are phenominal.
If you go during Ramadan, they respect all cultures and religions (breakfast is still served in the huge restaurant, except it's behind beautiful ceiling to floor white voile to respect non-Westeners). They also do a wonderful Iftar during Ramadan at sundown.
The hotel is within walking distance of a massive supermarket, the Abu Dhabi Mall and the Co-operative Mall (old fashioned Mall) plus lots of resturants nearby.
The only gripe - and this is not Le Meridien's fault, but more the way the UAE is being built up - is that I remember when you could sit on the beach and have an unbroken view of the Arabian Gulf...and now there's a lot of reclaimed land and newly built skyscrapers which makes me a little sad :-(

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony as a few don't have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LexiNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Dear LexiNewcastle,

We accept your kind comments with humility and thanks. We are delighted to read that you had a great time while staying with us and greatly appreciate you taking the time to pen them down. We will pass on your experiences to our associates who will be delighted to hear them.

Look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, Christmas time!
Yours sincerely,

Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
404 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Location is fine, and the rooms meet the purposes of a quick visit for business purposes. Seem decent options available in the court yard on bars and restaurants with a club located at the rear of the hotel. Club wise, probably best to be avoided if a couple, however worth the visit just for a look and an experience.

Pool area and gym facilities are alright, like I said budget holiday to be in a decent location,fine, or being on a business trip. There are better properties though as this building looks more like and appartment block than a hotel from the front and rear, but an older propert so not much to complain about on the visuals.

Decent mall near by, and access to a large majority of the shops, cafes and restaurants.

Couples for a little romance, probably not, families and business n budgets, fine.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L4-Doha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Dear john_lord_napt,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our facilities.
Indeed Le Méridien Abu Dhabi may appear aged in comparison to the newer hotels, those that have come to reside side by side with us, however our hotel has its own charm and tranquility enjoyed by many of our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you again in our establishment.

Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
1.0 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#22 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,173 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#40 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#32 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,653 reviews
5.0 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
4.4 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#21 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Property: Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Address: Al meena 2nd St | Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 46066, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#36 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#46 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#52 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien provides you with the comfort of your home. The lush gardens and private ‎beach make it an ideal destination for business travellers & tourists. ‎The famed Méridien Village brings the world to your plate, with a unique mix of 14 ‎restaurants and bars. Let Le Méridien spoil you with its recreation & rejuvenation facilities - ‎a blend of health, fitness and fun at Eden Spa & Health Club. Special Ayurveda and Litho ‎therapies available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelbag, Hotelopia, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Meridien Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing