We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compliments for Front Office team”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Ranked #64 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 5 December 2012

My name is Angelina Stoimenova and I am working in a Starwood property as well.
I have been staying many times in your hotel during the weekend, because of a simple fact - the Front Office team and especially one of the team leaders,which name I don't exactly remember. The hospitality they are providing and the friendly atmosphere I felt made me making mostly booking exactly in your property.
So accessible and proffesional team is hard to find in UAE,flexible and positive.
With pleasure I would enjoy the up-coming weekend in your hotel again.

Room Tip: just write your request and re confirm it once you are checking in
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anjie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Dear Anjie777,

Thank you very much for sharing your views and kind comments of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that your stays were comfortable and that you enjoy the service provided to our guests. We will ensure your kind words are shared with our associates.
It will truly be a pleasure for us to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,227)
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

755 - 761 of 1,227 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2012

The hotel is a little bit old, but ok. Service is fine. Checki-in took some time to look for the reservation, but hotel location is very good. Nice outdoor pool, but the bar/club downstairs is odd specially at night. Overall an ok experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fahmkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Dear fahmkm,

Sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with regards to your stay at Le Méridien Abu Dhabi. We are very pleased to learn that you spent an enjoyable time at Le Méridien Abu Dhabi.
Our hotel was indeed one of the first built in town, however we strive hard to upkeep its appearance inorder for it to be appealing for our discerning guests. We believe it is a comfortable hotel with a lot of character and facilities in the offering. We sincerely apologize for the time delay you encountered whilst checking –in, though our focus is to ensure swift and a comfortable transition. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

stayed at the hotel at the rear of le meridien that is called le residence in november for 10 days.The hotel is cheaper and some rooms have kitchen areas.The facilities of the le meridien can be used at no extra charge - pool ,beach etc.Room 411 has a balcony and sea views.Good value at £60 a night.Free car parking also available.Hotel is close to shops and restaurants.There are bars in le meridien.

Room Tip: request sea view and balcony.411 has both.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djw55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Dear djw55,

Thank you for writing a review on La Residence. Your comments and feedback are valuable to us.
We are delighted that you had a comfortable 10 day stay. Look forward to welcome you back.

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Good selection of restaurants (pizza, French, Thai, buffet).

Great gym, spa, pool & beach, all included in the price. Tennis court too.

Staff very friendly & helpful, excellent English.

Ensuite room had shower & bath. Room (double) was on the small side, but big telly which had BBC and Al Jazeera. Beer was London prices, I had Bittburger (also Guinness, Stella, Fosters etc). It was quiet and had blackout curtains, so I slept well.

Next door to a shopping mall which had watch shops, Virgin, Gant, Hilfiger etc, but same prices as UK, no bargains to be had.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awkward_Veggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Dear Awkward_Veggie,

We sincerely thank you for taking your time to pen down your thoughts on Le Méridien Abu Dhabi. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the array of facilities and services during your stay.
We look forward to welcome you back to our home soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

I stayed there 2 nights on business. the club room (highest cat) was pretty small. had problems getting the luggage stored. the night clubs are really odd and far below a level you would expect from a hotel like this. also sports bar and pub not what one would expect. lots of smoking in all public areas. long ques at check-in and check-out. wouldn't go there again, the little beach is nice if you don't mind looking onto a container terminal. the garden is maturely grown

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ralf b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Dear ralf b,

Thank you for taking the time to express your view which is valuable to us. We regret to hear that our facilities did not endow with your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the waiting time you encountered prior to check in due to busy arrival schedule of that day.

We are very hopeful that the local law will soon be regulated with regards to smoking in public areas of the hotel. We sincerely hope that you will provide us another opportunity to welcome you back to Le Meridien Abu Dhabi.

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I stayed here for Formula 1, they messed about with my Visa for 2 days while I stayed a prisoner in the airport, then had to fly to Qatar for 5 days and pay for the hotel there, while this hotel finally figured out my Visa.
The Hotel is old, and run down. The staff is rude, I had a headache one night and asked for an asprin, the Concierge told me to walk to the pharmacy. This from an alleged 5 star hotel! Another night we asked if we could order food, he told us to walk to McDonald's. When I asked him "what about me looked like I ate at McDonald's" he apologised and stated we could eat something in the French Cafe, that was closed.....
Their first response to every query is no, it's frustrating and beyond bottom line customer service!
One member of staff went out of their way to help us, without her help I probably would not have received my Visa in time for Formula 1, or to enjoy the work functions that were being held during this week.
However I would never go here again. The breakfast was poor quality, I had 2 soft boiled eggs ordered, that was served to me in a soup bowl! if you state you're a 5Star then have the qualified trained staff to operate this level of service.
When we asked for assistance to book our Golden Circle airport check out, again they basically told us to do it.
Really bottom line!
2 days in a row we didn't get replacement towels even though we had none on the rails.
The spa was dirty and old looking, and the staff all stood around talking while you waited for your treatment.

Room Tip: don't stay here.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skusderci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Dear Skusderci,

Thank you for taking the time to express your views. At this point we have directly established contact with you to elucidate the feedback. We desire to see you soon at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi in the not too distant future. We sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity to delight you on your next visit to Abu Dhabi. Please feel free to contact me directly.

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Having read some of the reviews on TA was a bit wary of staying here for 5 nights during the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, couldn't have been more wrong. From the very start this place was an excellent choice. Check in staff couldn't have been more helpful and the room was first class. A reasonable size with large comfortable beds, luxurious pillows and a reasonably priced mini bar, for the Middle East at least. Spotlessly clean room and bathroom with good quality towels and linen.

Breakfast in the mornings was a delight, you can even find proper pork bacon and sausages if you search for them. The fruit juices and smoothies, all freshly prepared, were delightful. The egg chef was a bit dour faced but his eggs were super and always freshly cracked for you. The selection in general was great.

There is also a complex of bars and restaurants and whilst the food selection was a bit pub grubesque, the food was of a more than acceptable standard and reasonably priced. Drink prices were on a par with most European cities, a pint of good quality beer ( Bud Draught, Stella, Heineken etc) was about £5.50, spirits much the same.

All in all a fine hotel with a lovely pool complex and small private beach. It's beginning to show it's age but as far as I'm concerned that adds to the character. Well worth a visit. Handy for the Abu Dhabi Mall too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Dear Graeme2701,

We are humbled and content with your kind comments on Le Meridien Abu Dhabi.
Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review. Despite the qualm mindset we sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us. Indeed, it will be a pleasure to welcome you back to Le Meridien Abu Dhabi.

Your Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
1.0 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#29 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#27 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#44 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,012 reviews
9.1 mi away
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
5.0 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Address: Al meena 2nd St | Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 46066, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#36 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#46 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#56 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £50 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien provides you with the comfort of your home. The lush gardens and private ‎beach make it an ideal destination for business travellers & tourists. ‎The famed Méridien Village brings the world to your plate, with a unique mix of 14 ‎restaurants and bars. Let Le Méridien spoil you with its recreation & rejuvenation facilities - ‎a blend of health, fitness and fun at Eden Spa & Health Club. Special Ayurveda and Litho ‎therapies available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Meridien Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing