We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and very serviceminded and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Ranked #65 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 12 March 2013

As other revues says, the hotel is quite old and it shows. But what is lacking in standars is well compensated with friendlyness and hospitality. Also location close to the mall and the little private beach and swimminpool area is much appreciated. The breakfast is also very nice.
A room upgrade to royal club is not too expensive, and gets you nice benefits such as a loung with drinks and a little food for free. The staff at the loung is also very helpfull and serviceminded.
There are of course hotels with better room standard in the area, but if that is not so important for you, you will not regret staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: Consider Royal Club rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sigrid-TH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Dear Sigrid-TH,

We would like to thank you for your kind review of Le Méridien Abu Dhabi.
We are happy to learn that our service met with your expectations and that the facilities made your stay a pleasant one. Be assured that your positive feedback about the breakfast at La Brasserie will be forwarded to the team in there who will be delighted to see them.
We look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Sincerely,

Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

799 - 805 of 1,300 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2013

You Mai be a little disappointed by the facade, and the road works in front of the hotel (no noise, whatsoever). Bur when you get inside you find a lovely traditional style hotel, with lots of charm and charisma. OK, the decor is a bit outdated, but in perfect conditions, everything works well. The staff is fantastic, they will make you feel a VIP, and we had the best breakfast of our entire trip for 2 days at the Brasserie. The wifi service works very well, and the piazza, where the various good restaurants are located,is lively and comfortable. I wish that I could have stayed a few nights longer.

Stayed: March 2013
1  Thank Abusado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Dear Abusado,

Thank you kindly! We accept your comments with humility!
We are delighted that our facilities and services met with your expectations and our associates made your stay comfortable and pleasant.
We sincerely look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Sincerely,

Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I have been to to the Sport Bar at the hotel for watching a live Rugby match. The bar has both indoor and outdoor. Very nice atmosphere it has. I got myself a table outside surrounding with nice garden.Sometimes you even can see some cute local cats walking around the garden The food was very tasty. Services and staffs were fabulous. For sure I will be back here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuongThuHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Dear DuongThuHa,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to pen down your thoughts with regards to your stay at Le Méridien Abu Dhabi.
It is such a pleasure to know that our guests feel comfortable at our hotel. Indeed NRG Sports Cafe is very popular thanks to its die hard patrons who create the atmosphere. We shall pass on your kind comments to our associates at NRG who will be delighted to see them. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely,

Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

For sure some renovation would be needed but not so much. This hotel has a story, something different, nice atmosphere and charm. Queen Elizabeth even stayed here. The building is from the 80's but the rooms at the 4th floor are very nice. I don't know if the ones we had were standard but nothing was missing. Decoration is great and service excellent. The breakfast is also excellent, congratulations!!!! For dinner or for drinks you have plenty of options in the hotel compound itself: italian, thai, pub,... The pool was heated (!) and nice. The location is also good. And all the family enjoyed the music played in the old style lifts. A very good place to stay!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Laurent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Dear LaurentDeSingapore,

Thank you very much! We are humbled by your kind comments and hope you grant us the liberty for thanking you “for being an ambassador for Le Méridien Abu Dhabi”.
Our commitment is to offer the best service to our valued guests and we are glad you witnessed same. We will pass on your kind comments to our associates who will be delighted to see them. We eagerly await your next visit to Le Meridien Abu Dhabi in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I first stayed in Le Meridien in Abu Dhabi several years ago, and it was pretty good. The restaurants around the little garden were good; the buffet restaurant was good; the bar was okay; and the rooms were in good condition. Since then I've mostly stayed in the Beach Rotana, which is newer and was always that bit better, but in February I had to use Le Meridien because the Beach Rotana was full and so was the Intercontinental, thanks to the big Defence exhibition that was on. So how does Le Meridien compare with itself of a few years ago? Not that well, to be frank. The outside restaurants aren't quite as good as they were; the buffet restaurant is definitely not what it was; I stepped into the bar and stepped out again; and my bedroom at any rate (can't speak for the others) was a bit worn. It's still a good hotel and I'd stay there again if rooms weren't available in my preferred hotel -- but it has slipped and there's no hiding that.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bagster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Dear Bagster,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Le Méridien Abu Dhabi and also for taking the time to write your review. Your feedback is very valuable to us.
You will be pleased to hear that improvement plans for the hotel are currently underway and some are at implementation stage.
We sincerely hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

If you are a fan of Le Meridien Al Aqah or Le Meridien in general, this will be a disappointment. Don't know about the rooms, but the lobby and restaurants leave a whole lot to be desired. The otuside is set up like Irish Village in Dubai but has less activity and certainly less quality food. Not a "go-back-to" place for us.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else... right around the corner is Beach Rotana: go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRMFujairah-Dhadna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2013

Dear BRMFujairah_Dh

Thank You for taking your time to post your thoughts. We regret that you found the hotel not to your liking. We have provided our care and services to many discerning guests for the past 35 years. It may appear dated compared to newer properties those have come into existence in this dynamic city. Our forte is our associates and the services they provide, sincerely look forward to seeing you again.


Yours Sincerely,

Nemo Acimovic,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

loved this hotel,ok maybe a little shabby in places but service,courtesy,and breakfast (oh boy ,the buffet breakfast is fab) makes it a relaxing,comfortable experience,and great location,beside Abu dhabi mall so no taxi needed!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cole59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2013

Dear cole59

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback during your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you loved the breakfast, rooms and found the location convenient.

Thank You for choosing for staying at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi!
We sincerely look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Yours Sincerely,

Nemo Acimovic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
1 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#30 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,285 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#47 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#26 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,785 reviews
9.1 mi away
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#10 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Address: Al meena 2nd St | Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 46066, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#46 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#56 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £68 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien provides you with the comfort of your home. The lush gardens and private ‎beach make it an ideal destination for business travellers & tourists. ‎The famed Méridien Village brings the world to your plate, with a unique mix of 14 ‎restaurants and bars. Let Le Méridien spoil you with its recreation & rejuvenation facilities - ‎a blend of health, fitness and fun at Eden Spa & Health Club. Special Ayurveda and Litho ‎therapies available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Meridien Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing