We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facilities and restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Ranked #62 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great facilities and restaurants”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This is one of the oldest four starts hotels in Abu Dhabi. We got a great deal for our stay of 7 night in this hotel. Initially we were given a double bed room even though we given our room preference of a king size bed in which we had to stay for two days but after much complaining we were shifted to a better room with a king size bed on the SPG floor. The rooms are small but decent enough for a comfortable stay.

But the best part about this hotel is the food, location and the facilities. The hotel 'le meridien village' has the some of the best restaurants in Abu Dhabi "Pappagallo"- Italian restaurant , serving the best pizza in Abu Dhabi, "Talay"- Thai, great thai and asian restaurant . There are other restaurants and pubs for you to explore in this hotel. Even the inroom dining food is really good but what is disappointing is the nightclub which is not really up to standards and the atmosphere in this clubs is not very good.

Now lets talk about the facilities in this hotel . For a four star hotel this property has great facilities :
Two Swimming pools, Tennis Courts, Squash Courts,Small Beach, GYM, Hydro Therapy & Turkish Bath , Steam, Sauna which are all complementary for guests staying at the hotel. The spa massage services are at extra cost .

Great location right next to the Abu dhabi mall - 5min walk and right in the center of all the action. Many dining places around this area.

Suggestion for Travellers

If you book online then please put down your preference for a King size bed or a double bed. Some rooms have a great view facing towards the beach with a balcony try and get these rooms. Must try the pizzas at the Pappagalo restaurant also try the hydro bath therapy (Which is also complementary for the hotel guests) . The beach is very small so don't book if you main interest is the beach.

Suggestion for the Hotel
Try and improve in room facilities and make it more convinient for all guests. Somethings that you can look at are automatic main switch for room lights (All the lights), Internet on TVs (Smart TVs), better quality bathroom soaps , better quality room keys and so on . The night club- please do something about the night club and the pub maybe have a band or do something to make it more lively . The grand millenium Abu Dhabi has a great bar called "Porters" with a live band and the atmosphere is really good. Do something like this .. which will make you a perfect hotel for a great stay.

Room Tip: Please see the Tips which are all added to the post
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shankar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear Shankar3,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time in leaving a detailed feedback following your stay at Le Méridien Abu Dhabi.

We are humbled to read that you had a pleasant dining experience in our hugely popular Le Meridien Village. I am glad that Pappagallo and Talay were to your liking.
Our location is convenient to shopping districts which makes it easier for guests to travel whilst they stay with us.

Thank you again for your detailed views and suggestions, we value your feedback and will take your suggestions on board.

We hope to welcome you back to our establishment in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo Acimovic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    430
    196
    68
    85
See reviews for
245
364
111
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manama
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I have to say that my wife and I are very impressed with this dated but very atmospheric oasis of calm in the midst of Abu Dhabi. We are visiting our son who is working here, having just popped over from Bahrain, and it has everything that you could possibly want form a weekend leisure hotel. Beach, pools, gym, spa and an excellent array of bars and restaurants. Friendly and efficient staff, excellent breakfast, lovely room, outstanding value. Nine out of ten for any money and the deduction is only for the dodgy decor in the room. Would definitely return, recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DesertOryx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Dear DesertOryx,


My colleagues and I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel.
I’m happy to learn that the service of our staff met your expectations and that the facilities made your stay pleasant.
Our commitment is to offer the best service as possible and your review is a great testimony that shows that we are succeeding in our mission. And we will keep on offering this highest quality service.
We will be more than happy to welcome you for your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This is a great hotel. Old, but has everything that one would require. They cater for everything. There is no reason to go out. Except if you go site seeing. There are enough facilities to satisfy ever taste. The beach, pools, spa, fitness centre , tennis courts, friendly staff and the rooms. The only problem was the smoking. The only place we could escape, was our hotel room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Dear Alex P,

Thank you for your visit and your great review.
We are very happy to hear that you had a great time, and accept your kind comments with humility. We shall pass on your kind words to our associates who will be delighted to hear them.
We also truly appreciate your feedback regarding the smoking areas, rest assured that this is taken on board and will take the necessary action where possible; however we do fully comply with current government regulations with regards to designated smoking areas.
We sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Since Le meridien is part of the Starwood brand - I really expected a little more - Standards was not really in place - Service around the outdoor areas was poor. Rooms where dated, and the ceilings are a tad low. Nevertheless, good location in the city 10 mins from almost everything. Leisure facilities where nice - just need to be managed correctly

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Champ1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear Champ1989,

Thank you for taking the time to post a message following your stay. We are pleased to know that you liked our location and leisure facilities.
As a Starwood property in Abu Dhabi we may be deemed as aged when comparing to our competitors. However, many guests still admire the charm and character of the hotel. We take your service deficiencies comments on board and will strive to improve upon them.
We hope that we have the pleasure to serve you again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo Acimovic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

The hotel is really old, and the place is gloomy.
Rooms were smelly and dirty.
Desk staff was pretty much unfriendly.
Could have been a better experience honestly!
Pictures are pretty much self explanatory....

Room Tip: ask for a clean one ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laurent t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear laurent t,

We appreciate you leaving a feedback following your stay with us. Our main aim at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi is to provide an excellent service and to make our guests feel like at home. I am deeply sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
Our property may be deemed as aged, however we have guests who still admire the charm and the character of the hotel.
In the meantime, I hope that you give us the chance to welcome you back to Le Méridien Abu Dhabi in the not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo Acimovic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Please do avoid this place,
I am right now in my bedroom and really I am asking me how can I manage to spend one full week in such terrible bedroom.
The manager who welcomed my daughter and me was not paying attention, and she was not even polite. I have a booking and luckily I kept with me my printed reservation because this lady was not able to read and instead of a king size bed she gave me twin beds !! No apologies, nothing, because she was the manager ... Normal !!! She is "in charge" :)
written from room 388

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carmentescari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear carmentescari,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I deeply regret that you did not enjoy our initially offered facilities and service. We thank you for reaching out to us through your husband as well and we were glad we managed to change your opinion about our hotel, matching the requested room category and offering a quieter and presentable room. I have personally addressed the service shortfalls expressed.
Feedback from our customers is very important to us as this is our opportunity to improve on any insufficiency we may have had.
We do hope that we will have a chance to welcome you again in the future at our hotel.

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo Acimovic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Had a lovely long weekend at Le Meridien June 2013.

The pool area is lovely & clean, the water is nice and cool. The beach is also great, no waves but clean water and surprisingly a large area for a city beach. There is a bit of construction work going on and the view of power lines is pretty average but overall we had relaxing time. Lots of chairs around the pool and staff are very attentive, Le Meridien have got this part of the hotel perfect.
Checking in was a bit long winded but it was a long weekend and they had only 2 of the three check in desks maned.
The rooms are little on the small side but our bed was very comfortable, we had large flat screen TV and all the amenities you expect in a good hotel.
I would recommend a room on the club floor level 5 which gives you breakfast, afternoon tea and drinks and nibbles from 7pm. There is also a business centre available 24 hours.
This is an old hotel and with age it carries a certain kind of charm that you rarely get with the newer hotels in Abu Dhabi.

I have three complaints about this hotel:

1. On first entering the foyer I was overwhelmed by the smoke from the lobby and nearby cafe. Although the hotel says it is "non smoking" management and staff do nothing in stopping the many guests from smoking indoors. For this reason I would never stay at this hotel again, as an asthma sufferer I was affected badly every time I walked through the hotel lobby.

2. The walk to the pool area is too long and the hotel needs to open the gates leading to the pool area and make it easier for it's guests.

3. The nightlife within the hotel grounds is great, there is plenty of restaurants and bars to go to, however the bars are full of "ladies of the night" and it made it very uncomfortable to enjoy our time there.

Overall, a good experience.

Room Tip: Pool View on Level 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roxynsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear roxynsw,

We appreciate you sincerely for taking the time to leave a feedback following your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities at Le Méridien Abu Dhabi. We pride ourselves in every element of service that you have identified.
We also truly appreciate your feedback regarding the smoking areas. I feel saddened reading that you were disturbed by the smoke in the lobby, rest assured that this is taken on board and will take the necessary action where possible; however we do fully comply with current government regulations with regards to designated smoking areas.
The entrance to the pool area is designated through the Health Spa entrance. We apologize if it had caused any inconvenience to you.
We once again thank you for choosing Le Méridien Abu Dhabi. I do hope that we shall have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to the city.

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo Acimovic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
1.0 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#26 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,215 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#41 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#27 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,099 reviews
4.4 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#18 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,204 reviews
5.0 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Property: Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Address: Al meena 2nd St | Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 46066, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#36 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#36 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#46 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#54 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien provides you with the comfort of your home. The lush gardens and private ‎beach make it an ideal destination for business travellers & tourists. ‎The famed Méridien Village brings the world to your plate, with a unique mix of 14 ‎restaurants and bars. Let Le Méridien spoil you with its recreation & rejuvenation facilities - ‎a blend of health, fitness and fun at Eden Spa & Health Club. Special Ayurveda and Litho ‎therapies available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Priceline, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Meridien Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing