We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value on the beach close to the city centre.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Ranked #62 of 131 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
South U.K.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great value on the beach close to the city centre.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Probably like a lot of readers, I wondered just how realistic the reviews were. It was pleasant to find find out on arrival they were pretty accurate. Sure, this is an older hotel but with a very warm friendly feel to it. The rooms are fine (non smoking floor) with modern bathrooms, very comfy beds, free wifi etc. There is a green courtyard off the lobby leading to the beach. This is surrounded mainly on one side by a 'village' of bars and restaurants. Books of vouchers are free giving 2 for 1 meals and drinks. Good value. Surprisingly quiet, no building sites yet, but looks like future development on each side. The Abu Dhabi Mall is 5 min walk away with an option of cheap eats on the top floor.A bit dusty at the extremes of the building and a coat of paint would help here and there. Overall highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phuqnose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Phuqnose,

I am delighted to hear that you had such a good time at Le Méridien Abu Dhabi. Thank you very much for your review. It fills our hearts with joy to read that our guests feel relaxed in our hotel. I’m glad that you liked the beach, the facilities and the room. I am happy to learn that you have used the “2 for 1” vouchers in Le Méridien Entertainment Guide, they are indeed a good value for money. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    395
    176
    62
    77
See reviews for
212
334
104
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed for 2 nights on business. Had a club room which was dark and musty. Bed was comfy though. The Club lounge is nothing special. Breakfast buffet was average and service a little spotty. What I saw of the pool was not particularly inviting - one end was cordoned off with hazard tape! Glad I was not paying - there are far superior hotels in AD now.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank b19jfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear b19jfm,

Thank You for taking your time to post your thoughts. We strive hard to provide our guests a comfortable and memorable stay. We regret to learn you did not have the experience you were expecting at our hotel.
Le Méridien Abu Dhabi has been in existence for the past 33 years, providing proficient customer care to discerning guests, who also have enjoyed its allure and indulged on same even though there have been newer taller structures that came into co existence in this magnificent city. We sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity to delight you on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

I was in the PJ last week and had a great time with my friends. They have different types of beers, live music and friendly staffs. Unfortunately, I had a little incident where I lost one of my valuable earring and i was pessimistic that i am gonna find it. However, the assistant bar manager, Mahesh helped me out to look for it along with some other people. I was impressed with all their initiative and the willingness to help their guests. At the end, not long after I left the bar, I got a call that they found my earring. I was happy cos it is still in a good condition and finally I went home with a smile. Thanks to all the bar staffs. :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ib_siska2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear ib_siska2005,

Thank you very much for you review on Tripadvisor.
P.J.O'Reilly's is an Irish pub in Le Royal Méridien. It’s indeed a nice pub with good food and great atmosphere.
We shall pass on your kind words to Le Royal Méridien colleagues who will be delighted to hear them.
I also invite you to leave your valuable feedback in their tripadvisor page.

Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

I selected this hotel as I wanted to spend a weekend on a beach hotel. The value I got was good. I requested for a Kingsize bed room during booking but when I arrived, I was told that there was no availability in a non-smoking room. I had to take a smoking room and when I entered the room, I found the lingering smell of cigarrate smoke quite difficult. I would have been quite happy if my initial booking request was met by the hotel - especially as I had booked the room with a child with me.
The room was dark and gloomy although decorated with paintings and wall hangings. Windows were shaded and there is a warning not to open the windows to let fresh air in as otherwise humidity could raise false fire alarm! I really didnot have a good time inside the room.
The pool was private and nice with a separate pool for kids. It also has a good number of options of restaurants as well.
The beach is small and actually a narrow pool of water. You see more concrete structures from the beach than the open sea.
I was offered a voucher for a complimentary fruit platter and coffee for 2 at their cafe. I seems a good surprise addon by the hotel worth mentioning and I was quite happy.
The location is good and adjacent to the mall.
If you are not planning much time inside the hotel rooms, I feel this is a good hotel providing value for money. But seriously not for spending leisourly family time inside the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gautam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Dear Gautam S,

Thank you for taking your time to pen down your thoughts following your stay with Le Méridien Abu Dhabi. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the pools, restaurants, the offerings from the complimentary voucher at Al Finjan and our location. However, I apologize for the experience with regards to the smell of cigarettes you encountered with your room.

I hope you will provide us another opportunity to serve you again in our home.

Yours Sincerely,

Nemo Acimovic
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

A little bit away from the hub, on a strange little beach (surrounded by building sites while we were there), it proved the perfect stopover. The room was perfect but nothing special, the staff courteous and helpful, the decor a bit dull, but clean. The best bit was the choice of restaurants on the site for the evening, after a swim in the Persian Gulf - no need to cross roads or pay exorbitant prices to get to the beach, no need to head out in search of a restaurant there is a choice of 14 on the spot AND a wonderful cocktail bar offering the best mojito in the world! In any case it was charmingly prepared with local products and was ideal cure for jetlag. All that with prices that you won't find elsewhere- a basic G+T cost 3 times as much!

Room Tip: I think all must offer comparable advantages
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank easygoing003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Dear easygoing003

We appreciate you for leaving a review following your stay with us.
I am delighted to hear that you had a worthwhile stopover in Abu Dhabi and Thank You for choosing Le Méridien Abu Dhabi.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed the array of restaurants on offer, the cocktails from Wakataua and the room.
Abu Dhabi is a busy metropolis consisting of ongoing construction works, therefore witnessing structures/construction sites around you is a common sight especially around this location.

We look forward to welcome you back to our home in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Nemo Acimovic
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed here in September 2012 visiting for a family birthday, Stayed for 2 weeks and although the hotel seems a bit dated compared to some of the more fantastic hotels in Abu Dhabi it was a very pleasurable experience. Staff very helpful, breakfasts, excellent, rooms adequate but you are not spending all day in your room. If you want to try some of the more upmarket hotels go to them for dinner or a drink. We visited Emirates Palace for cocktails. Excellent hotel. The more modern hotels will date someday too !!!

Room Tip: Sea view is much quiter not facing traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ViniReilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Dear ViniReilly,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience after your stay with Le Méridien
Abu Dhabi. Despite a qualm mindset we are glad that you chose us over other new structures in Abu Dhabi. We are also happy to read that our associated were helpful and friendly. At
Le Méridien Abu Dhabi we strive to please and exceed guest expectation and we are happy that we have served you in our home.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Yours Sincerely,

Nemo Acimovic
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed here for a short break and had a wonderful time. The staff are so friendly and accommodate your every need. We had our room upgraded at no extra cost and had a sea/pool view on the 5th floor. Nice white fluffy towels along with dressing gowns, slippers & toiletries. Also complimentary tea, coffee and water left in the room everyday.

The buffet breakfast was very good and the egg station is great for omlettes, fried eggs and crepes. Something for everyone.

The pools are wonderful and although the beach is small it's more than adequate, the sun beds are very comfortable and there's plenty of them along with tikis & parasols.

The spa is also very nice although we spent most of our time outside but nice to have the choice.
The hotel is very close to the mall which is an added bonus.
I'd happily return here I've only been home a day and I miss it already :-( must add , the bed was soooo comfortable I slept very well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zand2yk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Dear zand2yk,

We sincerely appreciate you for leaving a comment behind following your stay with Le Méridien Abu Dhabi. We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the amenities that came with your upgraded room. Moreover, we are pleased to know that our facilities were to your liking and taste. Comments like this motivate us to strive even harder to please and exceed the need of every guest.

One of the advantages of our location is the proximity within shopping and touristic attractions and I am happy to know that our hotel was convenient for your travelling needs.

We would love to welcome you back with open arms to our home in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Nemo Acimovic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
1.0 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#24 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#37 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
0.2 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#30 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,523 reviews
4.3 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#18 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Property: Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Address: Al meena 2nd St | Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 46066, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#36 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#46 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#54 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien provides you with the comfort of your home. The lush gardens and private ‎beach make it an ideal destination for business travellers & tourists. ‎The famed Méridien Village brings the world to your plate, with a unique mix of 14 ‎restaurants and bars. Let Le Méridien spoil you with its recreation & rejuvenation facilities - ‎a blend of health, fitness and fun at Eden Spa & Health Club. Special Ayurveda and Litho ‎therapies available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelbag so you can book your Le Meridien Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Meridien Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing