We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Gem in Abu Dhabi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Ranked #64 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Little Gem in Abu Dhabi”
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed 5 days in this hotel and felt very happy and comfortable there. Although it is not the newest one, everything is clean and cozy and it is a place, where you can feel a little bit home away from home. We got an upgrade to a suite which was very big and comfortable. Service was excellent and they tried to do everything for us to feel well. There is a big variety of restaurants with high quality. Prices are moderate. The beach is not the biggest, but there are enough sunbeds for all guests and the atmosphere is totally relaxed. The Meridien Abu Dhabi is really a little gem between all this big hotels made from steel and glass and when you sit outside on your balcony in the evening, you can feel the difference. I am sure, that I will come back soon.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank justsun67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear justsun67,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time and our associates looked after you well. Sincerely hope that your son is well, look forward to welcome you all back soon!

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    434
    196
    71
    86
See reviews for
248
368
110
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

As others report the hotel is one of the regions first and is somewhat retro and is unlike the new build hotels in the region with over the top decor.
Some areas are in need of refurbishment however it does have positive points.
The location is near the business district and is close to shoping malls and restaurants.
It has a small beach with the hotel location being what looks like a large harbour so the water is very calm.
Facilities are excellent with a spa .outdoor pools ,and a wide range of restaurants on site ranging from a British pub to a Thai restaurant.
Its abour a 10 min walk to the Corniche where you can walk and take in the sights.
The staff were exellent with a special mention to Annabelle at the Thai restaurant who was most helpfull in telling us that the portions we were ordering would be too much.
Also Gerald and staff at the Club lounge.

Room Tip: Rooms to the left may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RandBCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear RandBCheshire,

First I would like to thank you for your very positive review of Le Méridien Abu Dhabi.
It is such a pleasure to know that our guests feel good at our hotel. We are delighted to read that you liked the beach, food and location of the hotel. Our restaurants offer a diversity of cuisines and flavours. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the food in Talay, this restaurant has been awarded for the second time in a row as the best Thai restaurant in Abu Dhabi by What’s On Awards.
Please be sure that your good words will be shared with our associates.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Sincerely,

Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the Thai food at Talay Restaurant at the Le Meridien Hotel in the Tourist Club area of Abu Dhabi. Everything - and I mean everything - was perfectly seasoned and prepared. Our lovely table on the outside porch overlooking the water just made the whole evening very special. Attentive staff offered great advice on the menu and the manager on duty was very cordial. Only two suggestions - since we were eating outside it would have been nice to have covers for the food so they would stay warm for the second helping. Also, my noodles with seafood was a little short on the seafood but the seasoning was perfect.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katiefoster46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Katiefoster46,

First I would like to thank you for your very positive review of Le Méridien Abu Dhabi and specially our Thai restaurant: Talay.
This year Talay has been awarded for the second time in a row as the best Thai restaurant in Abu Dhabi by What’s On Awards.
Talay is a Thai-food heaven with plenty of traditional and creative dishes. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the food and the service.
Thank you very much for your suggestions, we truly appreciate your feedback and be sure that your comments have been shared internally.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Sincerely,

Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

stayed at Le Meridien in September 2013. Yes it is one of the oldest hotels in Abu Dhabi but with that comes a certain charm. The staff were very efficient and friendly. We stayed in a club room on the 5th floor, the room was good, clean and all the usual facilities. We had access to the club lounge which was great and a real bonus. coffee and tea and soft drinks all day complimentary and in the evening a complimentary bar service with canapés all served beautifully by Gani, he is a credit to the hotel. all in all a great stay and yes there are building works all around but this did not spoil our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandbanks00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear sandbanks00,

My colleagues and I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel.
I’m happy to learn that the service of our staff met your expectations and that the facilities made your stay pleasant.
Our commitment is to offer the best service as possible and your review is a great testimony that shows that we are succeeding in our mission.
We will be more than happy to welcome you for your next visit to Abu Dhabi.
Sincerely,

Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed for AD Grand Prix.

Arrived Friday morning 9 am after an overnight flight from UK. Rooms were not yet ready...no problem so thought I would go and freshen up in the washrooms off the reception area, when I entered I felt physically sick, they were smelly, dirty and somebody's previous "business" was in the toilet...yuk!! Don't they inspect every hour or two in a public area?

The appearance of the reception area is what the public will see if the toilets are dirty it creates a very poor impression.

I would echo what other users have said in that the hotel is quite old and in need of some paintwork. Rooms were ok but again smelt old. Breakfast was very good lots of variety and well presented.

Would not stay again unfortunately.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tddentx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear tddentx,

Thank you for your observations and comments. We strive hard to provide our guests a comfortable and memorable stay. We regret to learn you did not have the experience you were expecting at our hotel.
Normally we endeavor to provide exceptional guest care and would like to mention the difficulties experienced are not a normal reflection of our usual high standard of customer service. However, please know that the issues you have raised have been addressed and appropriate action have been taken to prevent any guests being similarly inconvenienced in future.
I am glad however, that you enjoyed the breakfast at La Brasserie.
We hope that we would have another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel and ensure you of our best services.

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I was really dissappointed with this hotel. It really doesn't represents the name of Le Meridien...its dirty, smelly toilet, old furniture's, small rooms and bad service(seems staffs were not happy with their job)... paying like a five-star hotel rate is unacceptable... We've been to different hotels in Dubai but never I encountered a restaurant asking me to remove my hijab in order for us to sit there. I felt really sad that even we were in a Muslim country they we're putting such condition...

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aliyah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Aliyah d,

We appreciate you leaving a feedback following your stay with us. Our main aim at Le Méridien Abu Dhabi is to provide an excellent service and to make our guests feel like at home. I am deeply sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our property may be deemed as aged, however we have guests who still admire the charm and the character of the hotel.
We are sorry to hear about the inconveniences you encountered at the restaurant but most probably this restaurant was a pub or a bar (NRG sports café, Captain’s Arms or Opus bar). Please be informed that access to bars, discotheques and pubs are forbidden for people wearing traditional GCC attire and hijab as per the local law. In the meantime, I hope that you give us the chance to welcome you back to Le Méridien Abu Dhabi in the not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,

Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel keeps its high and Professional service that make this hotel a great choice in Abu Dhabi.

Plus the excellent service provided by all its employees

The hotel has everything you could wish for Good quality and great location,in the very centre of the town, next to Abu Dhabi shopping mall.

And with some of the best staff that the Starwood family Worldwide has to offer !

Many thanks Le Méridien Abu Dhabi it's been pleasure to stay with you .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 99Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear 99Peter,

We are delighted to hear that you had a great time at Le Méridien Abu Dhabi. We appreciate your kind comments on the facilities and are happy that you found the location convenient. We are glad that you enjoyed the services and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for recommending our home.
We sincerely look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
1.0 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#28 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#25 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#42 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
2,962 reviews
4.4 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#17 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
2,232 reviews
5.0 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Property: Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Address: Al meena 2nd St | Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 46066, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#36 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#46 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#56 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien provides you with the comfort of your home. The lush gardens and private ‎beach make it an ideal destination for business travellers & tourists. ‎The famed Méridien Village brings the world to your plate, with a unique mix of 14 ‎restaurants and bars. Let Le Méridien spoil you with its recreation & rejuvenation facilities - ‎a blend of health, fitness and fun at Eden Spa & Health Club. Special Ayurveda and Litho ‎therapies available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Meridien Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing