We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A four star hotel surounded by Five star hotels.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Ranked #61 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A four star hotel surounded by Five star hotels.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

A great location in the middle of Abu Dhabi. Near Abu Dhabi Mall and other hotels.
The hotel is one of the oldest in the city and it shows a little. It makes up in service and character. A good selection of restaurant's and the best in town.
It struggles a little when compared to all the new five star hotels.
Still a great place to go.

Room Tip: Try to get on the club floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marktbu711n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear marktbu711n,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with us.
Le Méridien Abu Dhabi was indeed one of the first built in town, however we keep on maintaining it. We believe it’s a comfortable hotel with a lot of character and it offers various attractions to our guests. We are glad that you our restaurants and facilities met your expectations.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon at Le Méridien Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    383
    172
    61
    75
See reviews for
208
324
103
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Nothing exceptional with this hotel. For business trips it would would be okay. It is quite old. It needs refurbishing. Rooms are small in size. Service is average, some staff are nice and professional, some are not. The spa and the small private beach area are a plus. A lot of in-house restos to choose from for dining and it is in a convenient location (very near Abu Dhabi Mall and is accessible to public transpo).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Mrs B,

Thank you very much for sharing your views and comments of our hotel.
Le Méridien Abu Dhabi was indeed one of the first built in town, however we keep on maintaining it. We believe it’s a affordable hotel with a lot of character and it offers various attractions to our guests. We are glad that you found spa and beach area comfortable and enjoyed using our facilities.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon at Le Méridien Abu Dhabi.

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruwais, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

The hotel is very old, has a great location ,but the service staff is very unprofessional. It is better to avoid. There are many other hotels nearby with very good service.I recommend you Le Royal Meridien,from the same chain ,but total different.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LiviuB130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear LiviuB130,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review of our hotel after your recent stay.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment experienced.
We truly appreciate you feedback and be sure that your comments have been shared internally. Normally our service is exceptional and the difficulties experienced are not a normal reflection of our usual high standard of customer care, I deeply regret that we didn’t meet your expectations this time.
The team and I hope that we would have another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel and ensure you of our best services.

Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two weeks last November and we loved it, we got exactly what we paid for and more. The staff were fantastic our room was spotless and even though there was the German festival on it never felt busy. If you want somewhere "plusher" then you have to pay for it.......simples. We never had any trouble getting a sun bed, the outside bar waiters worked their butts off and if you don't like the view.........shut your eyes or read a book! The sheets were changed every day and the cleaners couldn't be more helpful. It's fantastic that you step outside and have a wide choice of restaurants a brilliant cocktail bar and the mall was a stones throw away..........roll in the 4th of April when we shall be returning for another 2 weeks.........my bags are packed............thank you Le Meridian and all your staff

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorwichAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear NorwichAli,

Thank you very much! we are humbled by your kind comments and hope you grant us the liberty for thanking you “for being an ambassador for Le Méridien Abu Dhabi”.
Our commitment is to offer the best service as possible and your review is a great testimony that shows that we are succeeding in our mission. And we will keep on offering this highest quality service.
We will be more than happy to welcome you for your next visit to Abu Dhabi.
Sincerely,

Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

After reading some of the reviews I started to dread what we were going to find but what a good surprise. Yes it needs renovating but it has character that needs to be retained. The bed was big and comfortable - with quality bed linen. Towels were white and fluffy, and pool towels were also good quality. The room was clean, breakfast was great, staff friendly and attentive. What more do you need for a great holiday.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Sue B,

My Team and I would like to thank you for your kind review of Le Méridien Abu Dhabi.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for taking time to write about your experiences.
We are happy that you found the room, the beach/pool area and other facilities to your liking.
We sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you once again to Le Méridien Abu Dhabi.

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed there for a combo business trip with a few days of sitting around the pool.

While it is an older hotel, and not all glitzy, our room on the 5th Floor Club Level was perfectly fine, comfortable bed, good size for a 7 day stay and excellent value for money

Staff were very helpful and service was generally good, though the guy who cooks the eggs at breakfast was ridiculously slow.

Has a great pool complex, small beach, good gym, spa & tennis courts which some of the newer hotels don't have.

Also has a little restaurant bar village with a number of different themed establishments. Is next to the Abu Dhabi Mall.

Will stay again

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms would be the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peccaviman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Peccaviman,

My colleagues and I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel.
I’m happy to learn that the service of our staff met your expectations and that the facilities made your stay pleasant.
Our commitment is to offer the best service as possible and your review is a great testimony that shows that we are succeeding in our mission. And we will keep on offering this highest quality service.
We will be more than happy to welcome you for your next visit to Abu Dhabi.
Sincerely,

Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Breakfast was very nice and cheap. When I ordered a cup of coffee, the manager gave me a 'French Press'. It was not that bad, but not that great.

Room was very clean and services were good. they are quick and nice. Location is also great to see around the city. Bus stop is very close to the main gate.

Room Tip: If you want a 'La residence' building, you can't find it easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OSYoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear OSYoo,

My colleagues and I would like to thank you for your kind review of Le Méridien Abu Dhabi.
I’m happy to learn that the service of our staff met your expectations and that the facilities made your stay pleasant. Be assured that your positive feedback about the breakfast at La Brasserie will be forwarded to the Chefs.
We look very much forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
Sincerely,

Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
1.0 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#23 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#38 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#29 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,415 reviews
5.0 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
4.3 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#16 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Property: Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Address: Al meena 2nd St | Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 46066, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#36 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#46 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#53 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien provides you with the comfort of your home. The lush gardens and private ‎beach make it an ideal destination for business travellers & tourists. ‎The famed Méridien Village brings the world to your plate, with a unique mix of 14 ‎restaurants and bars. Let Le Méridien spoil you with its recreation & rejuvenation facilities - ‎a blend of health, fitness and fun at Eden Spa & Health Club. Special Ayurveda and Litho ‎therapies available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Holiday Gems and Travelbag so you can book your Le Meridien Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Meridien Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing