We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great deal Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Ranked #60 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great deal Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Another of my favorites. The staff works extra hard to stay on top of the newer competition in the city - and they succeed! As a frequent traveler I was greeted by name and upgraded to an awesome room even though my company requires me to book the cheapest pre-paid rates. And the summer rates are fantastic. 5 of 5!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Mike M,

Firstly I would like to thank you for your very positive review of Le Méridien Abu Dhabi. It is such a pleasure to know that you have had a memorable experience at our hotel. I’m happy to learn that the service of our staff met your expectations and that the facilities made your stay pleasant. Please be assured that your feedback will be shared with our associates. We will be more than happy to welcome you for your next visit to Abu Dhabi.
Sincerely,

Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    406
    183
    64
    78
See reviews for
227
347
106
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
84 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

For me, what makes a hotel enjoyable is the people that runs the place and on this subject, Le Meridien Abu dhabi is just EXCELLENT! It is located very near the Abu Dhabi mall, en Al Zahiyah, and this is already very convenient.

The rooms are large and clean, although I agree that they need a little bit of renovation. There is a wonderful Spa, swiming pool and private beach at the back of the hotel and this is awesome and very convenient. The staff in the pool are really helpful and accommodating. At some point I got approached to check if the volume of the music in the pool area was good enough for me since I was reading.

The breakfast is very varied and also very detailed. The staff in the breakfast room was friendly and always with a great smile. There was a girl from the Philippines and a guy from Serbia that remembered us daily and greeted us with a nice smile!

Also, I have to mention the cleaner of our room, he was OUTSTANDING! he noticed every single detail of our daily routine and adjusted his work to our needs, He left more bottles of complimentary water because we finished the ones provided the first day. We turned the A/C to a certain temperature and that was how we found it every single day.We stayed for a week in room 439 and this was very much appreciated!

Also they have a lively courtyard where the restaurants and English pub are so during the evening it is very nice to go for a drink and socialize. All in all and excellent choice, I would definitely stay here again if I am ever back to Abu Dhabi!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libredon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Libredon,


My colleagues and I would like to thank you for your kind review of Le Méridien Abu Dhabi.
I’m happy to learn that the service of our staff met your expectations and that the facilities made your stay pleasant. Be assured that your positive feedback about the breakfast at La Brasserie will be forwarded to the team members. The quality of service and our associates are our key assets at Le Méridien Abu Dhabi and I’m delighted to read your comments about the friendliness of our associates. Please rest assured that we will pass on your comments. We will be more than happy to welcome you for your next visit to Abu Dhabi.
Yours Sincerely,

Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Looking up the hotels around Abu Dhabi, one will be challenged to find a very good deal. We stayed there for one night, and felt really happy about our decision. As you enter, the staff are very friendly and especially the guy who took care of us at the front desk (Gerald). The place is old, and preserves this oasis/desert feeling which is nice. The rooms are ok, but at least clean which is very important. The hotel offers a wide variety of outdoor pubs and restaurants, which serves really good food. The pool area is nice but needs to be cleaned more frequently as it's surrounded by trees and you find lots of fallen things inside the pool, yet not too dirty. The Spa is where i had the best time in this hotel, it's a free entry health club with saunas and an aqua-medical pool which is wonderful to spend some relaxing time there. The beach is ok but again this hotel is located around a lagoon. However, the hotel is perfectly located for tourists who would like to explore the city and it's very close to Abu Dhabi Mall and the corniche.

In a conclusion, if you are looking for something nice and clean with an affordable budget, i highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramzi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Ramzi A,

My colleagues and I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. I’m happy to learn that the service of our staff met your expectations and that the facilities, specially the spa, made your stay pleasant. Our commitment is to offer the best service as possible and your review is a great testimony that shows that we are succeeding in our mission. Regarding the leaves falling in the pool your comment is noted and communicated to the concerned department.
We will be more than happy to welcome you for your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Clean, comfortable, stylish and overall good value for money. The staff are friendly, helpful and attentive. Rooftop pool and spa facilities is an attractive bonus. Will certainly book again and can thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: Higher floor level if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Stephen G,

Sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with regards to your stay at Le Méridien Abu Dhabi. It is a real pleasure to read your kind comments, and I am sure our associates will be delighted with them. We look forward to welcome you back to our home for your next visit in Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUBAI
Level Contributor
97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Nice property , for business travellers, its good hotel as it is located in the center of the city. Nice elegant environment though staff needs to well trained and elevated. The rooms facing the sea is excellent , with additinal payment you can opt for club royal rooms, excellent.

Room Tip: rooms facing sea are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRATHAPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear PRATHAPA,

Thank you very much for sharing your views and kind comments of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that your stay was comfortable and that you enjoyed our facilities and location. It will truly be a pleasure for us to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
270 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Very nice hotel, very friendly staff, good location. Spa is great and 'village area' is fantastic. nice clean and warm atmosphere. Overall better for holiday than business trips. Great selection of bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonXYZ1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NemoAcimovic, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear LondonXYZ1973,

It was a pleasure to read your review. Thank you for your comments about the ambiance of our hotel; we very much believe that Le Méridien Village is indeed a lovely place to spend a good time with friends and family. I am also very happy to learn that the staff were able to provide you with the service level that you expected.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is by far the worst hotel I've stayed in in Abu Dhabi. There are tons of other hotels around that are SPG or others that are way better. This is a hotel run by inefficient staff. When I booked a hotel room, I received a confirmation for a double bed / non-smoking. I arrived at night and they said the only room they had was a twin beds / smoking. I said this is unacceptable since it may be inadequate for my health. I went with it because it was late at night. For the subsequent two days, I asked them in the morning to send me a hotel taxis to the hotel to pick me up. Twice, the taxi was late 50 minutes. I had a plane to catch in the afternoon, so I rushed to the hotel and asked them to prepare my stored luggage and my bill before I get to the hotel. I got there, the bell boy was away on break. I waited 20 minutes, until I personally entered the luggage rooms to get my luggage. I complained to the hotel manager, I received the following response. For the transportation:
"Car on site could prove to be unpredictable at times" - although I booked it in the morning;
"We would never deliberately jeopardize any of our guests’ health" - that's ridiculous, them giving me a smoking room does just that. They offered me an upgrade.

Don't go to this hotel. The rooms themselves are old, the hotel is old. Go to other SPG hotels which are cheaper and nicer (Royal Meridien, Aloft, etc.)

Room Tip: Just don't choose any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NemoAcimovic, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear John A,

Sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with regards to your stay at Le Méridien Abu Dhabi one more time. Please accept our sincere apologies for the difficulties you encountered whilst at the hotel.
Please be assured that all your remarks are taken into consideration and communicated to the concerned department. I also take on board your comment and it was certainly not our intention to offend in any way.

Present feelings considered, I hope you will provide us another opportunity to serve you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo Acimovic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
1.0 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#23 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#41 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#34 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,681 reviews
5.0 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
4.4 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#19 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Property: Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Address: Al meena 2nd St | Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 46066, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#36 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#46 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#52 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien provides you with the comfort of your home. The lush gardens and private ‎beach make it an ideal destination for business travellers & tourists. ‎The famed Méridien Village brings the world to your plate, with a unique mix of 14 ‎restaurants and bars. Let Le Méridien spoil you with its recreation & rejuvenation facilities - ‎a blend of health, fitness and fun at Eden Spa & Health Club. Special Ayurveda and Litho ‎therapies available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Meridien Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing