We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never stayed but will next time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Ranked #67 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 17 June 2014

we stayed at le 'royal' meridien but due to the pool being closed for ramadan we spent all our days here. great location near the mall. great pool and staff and were made to feel really welcome. out of all the places we visited at night this was always the most lively too

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank greekbeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear annazartarian,

Thank you for your review and for visiting Le Méridien Abu Dhabi. I’m happy to learn that the location met your expectations and that the facilities made your stay pleasant. Our commitment is to offer the best service as possible and your review is a great testimony that shows that we are succeeding in our mission. We will be more than happy to welcome you for your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

718 - 724 of 1,335 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

The whole staff is so friendly,accommodating & hospitable.Service is absolutely exceptional.We arrived a lot earlier from our scheduled check-in time but Mohamed(at the front desk)welcomed us with his smile & did his best to get us a room. House keeping is excellent! Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Richelle M,

Thank you for choosing Le Méridien Abu Dhabi. Your comments are valuable to us. We are pleased that you had a great stay and enjoyed our facilities. We will be delighted to welcome you back!

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The hotel itself is a little bit outdated BUT the staff is amazing. There are some people that have made our -multiple- stays really worth while. Woubit in the coffee lunch is the best and most friendly barista we've come across in the whole of Abu dhabi whom makes the best cappucino ever! Joel the bartender at the pool is most helpfull and always in for a chat. Melody at the front office surprised us with some fruit&wine when we entered the room and is always smiling when we come back to the hotel. Same goes for the assisant front office manager Rita; very personal and friendly! Singh&Hosny have always helped us in the best way possible at pappagallo! Last but not least Hyacinth from the spa always greets us by name and she's as cheerful as her name! Thank you all so very much for all the great stays! We will definitely be back soon.

Warm greetings,

Casper & Esmee

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esmee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Casper & Esmee,

Sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with regards to your stay at Le Méridien Abu Dhabi. Thank you for your multiple visits. It is a real pleasure to read your kind comments, and I am sure our associates will be delighted with them. We take this opportunity to thank you for patronizing Le Méridien Abu Dhabi and look forward to welcome you back to our home for your next visit in Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Another of my favorites. The staff works extra hard to stay on top of the newer competition in the city - and they succeed! As a frequent traveler I was greeted by name and upgraded to an awesome room even though my company requires me to book the cheapest pre-paid rates. And the summer rates are fantastic. 5 of 5!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Mike M,

Firstly I would like to thank you for your very positive review of Le Méridien Abu Dhabi. It is such a pleasure to know that you have had a memorable experience at our hotel. I’m happy to learn that the service of our staff met your expectations and that the facilities made your stay pleasant. Please be assured that your feedback will be shared with our associates. We will be more than happy to welcome you for your next visit to Abu Dhabi.
Sincerely,

Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

For me, what makes a hotel enjoyable is the people that runs the place and on this subject, Le Meridien Abu dhabi is just EXCELLENT! It is located very near the Abu Dhabi mall, en Al Zahiyah, and this is already very convenient.

The rooms are large and clean, although I agree that they need a little bit of renovation. There is a wonderful Spa, swiming pool and private beach at the back of the hotel and this is awesome and very convenient. The staff in the pool are really helpful and accommodating. At some point I got approached to check if the volume of the music in the pool area was good enough for me since I was reading.

The breakfast is very varied and also very detailed. The staff in the breakfast room was friendly and always with a great smile. There was a girl from the Philippines and a guy from Serbia that remembered us daily and greeted us with a nice smile!

Also, I have to mention the cleaner of our room, he was OUTSTANDING! he noticed every single detail of our daily routine and adjusted his work to our needs, He left more bottles of complimentary water because we finished the ones provided the first day. We turned the A/C to a certain temperature and that was how we found it every single day.We stayed for a week in room 439 and this was very much appreciated!

Also they have a lively courtyard where the restaurants and English pub are so during the evening it is very nice to go for a drink and socialize. All in all and excellent choice, I would definitely stay here again if I am ever back to Abu Dhabi!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libredon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Libredon,


My colleagues and I would like to thank you for your kind review of Le Méridien Abu Dhabi.
I’m happy to learn that the service of our staff met your expectations and that the facilities made your stay pleasant. Be assured that your positive feedback about the breakfast at La Brasserie will be forwarded to the team members. The quality of service and our associates are our key assets at Le Méridien Abu Dhabi and I’m delighted to read your comments about the friendliness of our associates. Please rest assured that we will pass on your comments. We will be more than happy to welcome you for your next visit to Abu Dhabi.
Yours Sincerely,

Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Looking up the hotels around Abu Dhabi, one will be challenged to find a very good deal. We stayed there for one night, and felt really happy about our decision. As you enter, the staff are very friendly and especially the guy who took care of us at the front desk (Gerald). The place is old, and preserves this oasis/desert feeling which is nice. The rooms are ok, but at least clean which is very important. The hotel offers a wide variety of outdoor pubs and restaurants, which serves really good food. The pool area is nice but needs to be cleaned more frequently as it's surrounded by trees and you find lots of fallen things inside the pool, yet not too dirty. The Spa is where i had the best time in this hotel, it's a free entry health club with saunas and an aqua-medical pool which is wonderful to spend some relaxing time there. The beach is ok but again this hotel is located around a lagoon. However, the hotel is perfectly located for tourists who would like to explore the city and it's very close to Abu Dhabi Mall and the corniche.

In a conclusion, if you are looking for something nice and clean with an affordable budget, i highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramzberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Ramzi A,

My colleagues and I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. I’m happy to learn that the service of our staff met your expectations and that the facilities, specially the spa, made your stay pleasant. Our commitment is to offer the best service as possible and your review is a great testimony that shows that we are succeeding in our mission. Regarding the leaves falling in the pool your comment is noted and communicated to the concerned department.
We will be more than happy to welcome you for your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Clean, comfortable, stylish and overall good value for money. The staff are friendly, helpful and attentive. Rooftop pool and spa facilities is an attractive bonus. Will certainly book again and can thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: Higher floor level if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Stephen G,

Sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with regards to your stay at Le Méridien Abu Dhabi. It is a real pleasure to read your kind comments, and I am sure our associates will be delighted with them. We look forward to welcome you back to our home for your next visit in Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
1 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#31 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,330 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#27 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
4.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#47 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#2 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Address: Al meena 2nd St | Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 46066, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#39 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#46 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#58 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £62 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien provides you with the comfort of your home. The lush gardens and private ‎beach make it an ideal destination for business travellers & tourists. ‎The famed Méridien Village brings the world to your plate, with a unique mix of 14 ‎restaurants and bars. Let Le Méridien spoil you with its recreation & rejuvenation facilities - ‎a blend of health, fitness and fun at Eden Spa & Health Club. Special Ayurveda and Litho ‎therapies available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Meridien Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing