We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #46 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Welcoming Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

I regularly stay at the Millennium Hotel and to date I have been impressed. The staff are aextremely welcoming and helpful, even remembering guests names and choice of beverage; after all it is the small things that often stays in the mind. The choice and quality of restaurants on offer is also good. Located near the Corniche you are never too far away from all that Abu Dhabi has to offer. I have enjoyed my stays so far and would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Dear Rob J,

Thank you for sharing your experiences during your regular visits to our hotel. It has indeed been my pleasure sharing your compliments with my team members who were extremely happy to hear of them.
It has always been our credo to deliver the best service and to spare no efforts to meet their expectations.
Again, thank you for your feedback and we look very much forward to welcome you and your associates again soon!
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    736
    428
    122
    36
    30
See reviews for
226
341
140
458
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

I don't normally write hotel reviews, however I thought it necessary to share my experience staying at the Millennium Hotel in Abu Dhabi. I had stayed at this hotel previously and so I was aware of the general condition - an older hotel which is average and clean but not 5 star level. However, given the event we were attending and the high occupancy levels of other hotels we thought that it would be fit for the purpose. Overall I was not impressed at all with the service this time as at the check in, the system was down and I did not experience the complimentary VIP amenities advertised for the suite that we booked. Was told that the latest check out would be 1pm when the level of room allows for up to 4pm subject to availability. (in the end we stayed on till 3). After this it took over 3 hours for them to change the linens on the bed to hypoallergenic (as I am allergic to feathers). Actually they brought new feather pillows on 2 or 3 occasions before they finally got it right. Also, the basket of fruit to be received on arrival was not there and when I called for it, they brought an apple, pear and orange on a plate covered in glad wrap. Not impressed.

I tried to speak with the Manager/Assistant Manager on duty and was told that they would call me back but no call ever came. A couple times the television system went 'down' and seemed to be rebooted. Not too sure where they parked the vehicle we drove but there were many scuff marks and ball prints on it when we left. (Hired car luckily). Of course this is a hotel where you pay a small fee for each day the vehicle is parked.

The highlight of the stay was when the concierge managed to send a car to collect us from an event when there were no taxis available so I must give some credit for that.

Everyone's experience is relative to their taste and personal standards, so bearing this in mind, if you are like me and require high service and pristine surroundings for your 5 star stays, I would not recommend this hotel as meeting that standard.

Room Tip: Higher floor facing the Corniche have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CNB295424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear CNB295424,
Thank you for your feedback on your visit to the hotel. I regret to read that our service has not been up to standard and we will be contacting you separately to learn more about this unfortunate experience.
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights over NYE. They didn't have the non-smoking room we requested so were upgraded (without asking!) to a Junior Suite. Great room - spacious, good bed, sofa and chairs, nice view over corniche, lovely big bathroom etc etc. Everything worked. Great choice of TV channels. Decent room service meals with quick service and all orders were correct. Junior suite had unlimited wifi and Club access (although club room was not very special..). All in all, a good stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danlux13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Dear Danlux,
Thank you for sharing your experience in regards to your stay at the Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi!
We are glad that you appreciate the gesture of the upgrade due to the fact that your non-smoking room was not available. I have shared your comments with my Team Members at the Reception Desk who were delighted to hear of them! Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to see you more often here
At the Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi.
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

First time to Abu Dhabi with 2 friends for the 2011 F1 Grand Prix. We chose the Millenium as the hotel offered 3 person room occupancy thereby saving the cost of an additional room. We chose a superior room which came with Breakfast and unlimited Internet and an excellent view of the Corniche. This made it excellent value compared to other 5* hotels we looked at.

We booked a car through the hotel to collect us from the airport. Once through immigration our representative was there waiting and he escorted us to our executive saloon. Taxis are cheap and plentiful but the hotel car was very reasonable and far more luxurious and well worth the £26 cost after a long flight. Check in at the hotel was very quick and efficient, despite the extra security in place for the F1GP weekend, everything necessary was explained to us and done in a warm, friendly and welcoming manner.

Our room only had two beds, not three as requested, but the bell boy delivering our cases called housekeeping and the third bed arrived within minutes of our arrival. We also requested extra towels and toiletries and again these arrived within minutes. This level of service continued throughout our week long stay, nothing was too much trouble and any requests were dealt with promptly. The room was kept spotlessly clean by our maid as indeed was the rest of the hotel. Our room was situated next to a utility room so we did get some odd noises during the night plus the interconnecting door to the next room meant noise levels from other guests were higher than expected.

Food in the three restaurants was generally very good but the service in Sevilo's was somewhat bizarre on one occasion with some of the 8 courses arriving before the previous one was finished and then very long waits for the latter ones. The food in the Marakesh restaurant was particularly good as was the service from the attentive waiters. Both restaurants also feature live music and entertainment. The staff and singer in the Cristal piano bar were all excellent and very friendly making you feel most welcome. The only downside (not a downside if you are a smoker of course) is that smoking is permitted in the bar and the ventialtion doesn't seem to shift the smoke too well.

The pool and sunbathing area seemed quite small for a 300 room hotel but even on the busy F1GP weekend there was still plenty of loungers available. Despite the relatively small pool it still featured a swim-up bar. The pool area forms part of the fitness suite which also offers steam rooms, massages and a well equipped gym. The concierge team was most helpful in organising taxis and excursions which, based upon their advice, all turned out to be excellent value and exactly what we were looking for.

To sum up, this is a great business hotel with all the facilities you'd expect in a good location on the Corniche, only minutes away from the major shopping malls and business district. The staff all work hard to maintain an exceptionally high level of service and cleanliness yet always have time to chat and make sure your stay is as enjoyable as possible. Great Hotel, Great location.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank cerbera_4point5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Dear Cerbera,
Thank you very much for your feedback! I have shared your comments amongst my team members, who were all delighted to hear of them!
We truly appreciate you sharing some of your observations on the service at Sevilo’s Restaurant and I have spoken to the team on how they can improve and serve the orders of our guests in a timely manner.
With regards to the Cristal Bar ventilation, we have already undertaken remedial works to exhaust system and they seem to have solved the problem you mentioned. Again, thank you very much for your feedback and we hope to see you more often at the Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi!

Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Millenium Hotel is at such a prime location. Its standard has never deteriorated in the 3 years i have everytime visited this grand hotel. the food is excellent in its MARAKESH restaurant, with lots of varieties and belly dances every night. It is one of the grandest hotel of Abu Dhabi and the best if you want to stay in Abu Dhabi. The staff is very hospitable and cooperative. I recommend anyone to stay in this hotel if you visit Abu Dhabi. Excellent hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Saif A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Dear Mr. Saif,
Thank you very much for your comment about your experience at our Hotel and in our Moroccan Restaurant, the Marakesh. It was indeed a pleasure to share your good comments with my team members who were equally delighted and spurred on by your message. Again thanks a lot and we look very much forward to be of service to you again!
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

I was staying at the millennium hotel more then 1 month with my friends.its was unforgetable experience.The upkeep and standards keep the hotel looking great. Location has to be the best in Abu Dhabi.They go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. All request are handled quickly. If a request is made on one shift you can bet it will be passed on. what is amazing is they remember your name and info after one visit.And the breakfast at citrus was excellence food and serive especially recommend to Mr KRISHNA and Mr MYO are amazing person in this hotel...
I recommend it to anyone who visit the UAE .

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank keeneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

This is my 2nd visit and a much longer stay...The excellent service make this whole stay an incredible, unforgetable experience! Very impressive friendliness from the bell boys and concierge that make us feel very welcome and leave a very good impression to every guest who entered the hotel...
The concierge team especially Fiyas and Veeran has helped us alot with places of interest and food locations... showing us maps, giving us directions... they are very patient and treat us like frens which make us feel very comfortable going to them when needed.... Fiyas even helped us to bargain our limo service on eve of national day n he manage to helped me to get a receipt from the limo company after chasing them for 3 days....
Citrus Restaurant.... a place where we go everyday for our most important meal of the day...
The service was great especially Myo, Jeffery and Krishna. As its a long stay, Myo and Jeffery took the initiative to remember our drinks... and Myo even offer us some other beverage other than the regular coffee and tea...
Krishna's service was very consistent.... as good as how he was back in July during my 1st visit... he was very observant... realise that our appetite get lesser, he offered us a different breakfast the following day and ask for our suggestion on what type of food we would like to have.... he got us the spore noodle as per our request... and sushi platter especially for us.. that really make our day and it was really awesome!
We actually did went to some 5 and 7 star hotel for dinner... but Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi service is still the best! Well done and keep up the good spirit!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Leongf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Dear Ms. Leongf,

Thank you for the wonderful comments towards our colleagues at the Concierges desk and Citrus Cafe. They have been most appreciative of your encouraging words and are even more motivated to present their marvelous service. We are glad that you elect our hotel as the best place to stay in Abu Dhabi, thus, please rest assured that no efforts will be spared to make your next stay even more enjoyable.
Again, thank you and we are looking very much forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and to be of service to you again.
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#16 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#7 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#23 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
#53 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi

Property: Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Address: Khalifa Bin Zayed Street, Abu Dhabi 44486, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#42 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ebookers, Travelbag, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing