We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$524
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Rotana(Abu Dhabi)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,535)
Filter reviews
1,535 results
Traveller rating
818
491
146
44
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
818
491
146
44
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscitrus restaurantcristal barbiscotticlub roomsmall poolsea viewvery pleasant stayroom servicebusiness hotelbreakfast buffetvalet parkingmarina mallbusiness tripfree shuttleexcellent hotelspecial thanksyas island
Filter
Updating list...
1,130 - 1,135 of 1,535 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2012

It was the most awful dining experience i have ever encountered, and i would not recommend anyone to step a foot in this restaurant as it was totally disappointing, and unprofessional, the waiters did not seem to know what they are doing, not even trained how to set the table with clean cover after the gust leaves, or even the simple table cleaning, where we got unwashed water glasses.
as for the food, was cold and not properly presented, which really disappointing in the front of your guest.
i traveled to many countries and have eaten in some of the finest restaurant and this is defiantly the worst i have ever encountered.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
6  Thank naji33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2012

Dear Naji33,

Thank you for your feedback on your dining experience in our Citrus Restaurant. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your last visit to the hotel. I will be contacting you separately to address your concerns more in depth. Again, thank you for sharing your experience.

Yours sincerely,

Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Second stay in the last 30 days. Been here for a total of 12 days and never felt unwelcome. The service in the Citrus has been superb - thanks to Krishna, Latheef, Sue and Diana. The ladies in the Crystal bar were equally fine - thanks to Mary and Rina. Will gladly stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PhoenixNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

Dear PhoenixNick,
Thank you for your beautiful comments and appreciation on our hotel and the services of my colleagues from Citrus and Cristal Bar. We all have been very happy and excited to read your appreciation and look forward to welcome you again soon. Our best wishes to you!
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I have stayed at the hotel for the past 4 years on a fairly regular basis. The majority of hotels offer a similar level of amenities. Where the Millenium scores is with the staff. From the point you enter the hotel, to check in, eating at Citrus or Sevilio and to enjoying a drink in the Cristal Bar, the staff are friendly, welcoming, efficient and knowledgable, without being "over the top". They really do make me feel as if they are genuinly pleased to see me back at the hotel, which is much appreciated when you spend alot of time travelling away from home. Keep it up and thank you to all the staff.
Keith Brown

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

Dear Mr. Keith Brown,
Thank you so much for your very inspiring comments about my colleagues from Citrus, Sevilo’s and Cristal Bar! It is always a great pleasure to be able to share with all of them comments such as yours. This helps a lot to get the team even more motivated and excited to serve our clients here at their home away from home! Again, thank you and we really look forward to welcome you back soon!
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Nice hotel friendly staff in the reception , room view is so nice conceirge was so helpful . Good spa Gym and swimming pool Foods were excellent . over all it was friendly atmosphere

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Williams S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2012

Dear William S,
Thank you very much for your lovely comment! My colleagues and I were most happy to read of your appreciation.
Our best wishes to you and we hope to see more often here at the Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi!
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Nice hotel located in heart of the city, used the spa couple of time. Professional Spa staff, very polite approach, fair pricing, valet parking is cahrged even you spend on the outlets, not impressed with the delay in getting the car back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank wanderer c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2012

Dear Wanderer C,
Thank you for your nice comment and appreciation of our services and pricing. I have noted your feedback with regards to the valet parking and I will be looking into this area personally. Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to welcome you soon again to the Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi!
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews