We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Occassion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #53 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Had a wonderful time at the Citrus restaurant recently with my family. The ambiance and the food was really good, Krishna and his staff were very professional and prompt with all our needs. Would definitely visit Citrus again. Wishing the staff the very best. Tobby & Anita Rodrigues

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tobby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,037 - 1,043 of 1,450 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012

All the folks were very friendly and courteous right from the word go, always ready to help with anything you need. Excellent food (value for money) and especially at "Citrus" the staff is great, they make having your food fun. Definetely, next time in Abu Dhabi we are staying at Millennium Hotel and no place else.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akbar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear Akbas S,
Thank you for your inspiring comments on my colleagues and especially for Citrus Café! All have been very happy and look very much forward to be of service to you soon again! Our best wishes to you and we hope to welcome you back soon, to be the “Centre of our world” once again.
Till then we remain
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I found the service by the hotel staff very profess ional, courteous and they are always smiling and tending to you every need. They make you feel like a superstar. This was especially so in the Citrus Restaurant and in particular with Krishna. He was spot on with all the requests and he time to attend to all the requests deligently and effectively. There is also Laxman who too the trouble to address me by name. The chamber guys are so polite and greet you every time and they always ask if are enjoying your stay. The front desk guy named Singh was also very friendly and always had a ready smile.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and smoke free room. That way you can take in the sights for free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank balbir1377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear Balbir1377,

Thank you for your very inspiring compliments on the services of my colleagues at Citrus Café, namely Krishna and Laxman as well as Singh from Reception – they were very happy to hear of your special mention towards them.
Your appreciation of their efforts motivated them even more and we are all eager to welcome you again to the hotel!
Our best wishes and we look very much forward to making “You are the Center of our World”! Till then we remain
Yours sincerely,

Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

millenium hotel is one of the first hotels in abu dhabi. i've heard so much of it that we booked me and my wife a room to celebrate our wedding anniversary. this is our experience...

check-in took a little bit of time because we booked a room with king size bed, and all they could give us was two queen size bed that they combined together. we expected a fruit basket upon our arrival but to our dismay, there wasn't any. So, thinking that they were busy at the time, we called the reception to remind them. They said , yes, the fruit will come, please wait. Ok, so we waited and waited and no fruit basket came. To add more salt to the injury, we had our most excruciating night there because apparently, there are tiny biting insects that would not let us sleep in peace. Or is it the bed sheets or something? We're not sure. And to our surprise, the room boy knocked on our door to deliver our fruit plate. Are we happy and relieved? No. Why? Because the fruit basket we expected turned out to be just 3 pieces of fruits that they put in a plate. Whole, without decorations or whatever. And it's already past midnight. What were they thinking...
The next day at check-out, we informed a friendly staff at the cashier about our ordeal and he said he will do something about the matter. He also told us that somebody will call us to investigate more about the issue, but until now, they haven't called yet, so....
Anyway, Millenium is still Millenium so maybe it's just us or the planets?

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jollybokyesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Dear Jollybokyesha,
It is very unfortunate to read of your experience and in order to address this correctly with the team members we will be contacting you separately.
Please accept my sincere apologies for a not so pleasant experience and we will want to see how we can make it right.
Kind regards
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This was a great hotel for our stopover on the way back to Australia. The room we had was on the 15th floor so it had excellent views. The staff couldnt do enough for us, the breakfast was wonderful, the choice was excellent, there was something for every single taste and culture and plenty of it, coffee was served by the staff at your table and not in those little coffe cups, real mugs of fresh hot coffee!! a bonus!!
The decor was tasteful and spotless! The staff were very friendly and we were treated like royalty! another bonus! so a fantastic holiday a great location and a beautiful place!
Very happy customers!!!

Room Tip: we upgraded to the Junior suite and joined the club class lounge ,so every evening we had cocktails...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wendy503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Found the staff very friendly & helpfull, especially Krishna & staff at Citrus resteraunt.Food was
excellcent at all the venues.Room overlooking corniche would have been better.All aspects of
hotel immaculate in every area.Would deffinately stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for room overlooking corniche.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2012

Dear Wendy503,

Thank you so much for your very nice review of our hotel services and facilities.
It is indeed our pleasure to know that our valued guests cherish each of their visits to our property.
Our best wishes to you and we hope to have another opportunity to make you the center of our world again soon!
Looking forward to your next visit to your second home and till then we remain
Yours sincerely,

Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012 via mobile

We are surprised the Hotel was just Perfect...with Friendly Staff in general,Clean,Fresh flowers are there,near the Park and the Gorniche were we walked with our 2years old son...we ate Dinner Buffet (Asia )was great and staff are veri Friendly mostly from The Philippines <3...we ordered also room service and it was really really Good :)))
Breakfast is also Good and so thankful cuz they gived a Teddy bear for our son.he likes it and he named it Milly shortcut of Millennium..theyre Kindness is appreciated.!will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fantamango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Dear Fantamango,

Thank you very much for your splendid note of appreciation about our hotel facilities and services.
It has always been our desire to make every stay of our valued guests memorable and enjoyable; something which the team has seemingly done extremely well!
Myself and the rest of my colleagues are looking very much forward to servicing you and your family again!
Our best wishes to you and till then we remain

Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.6 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,906 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#29 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,306 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Royal Rose Hotel
Royal Rose Hotel
#28 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,213 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
14.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi

Address: Khalifa Bin Zayed Street, Abu Dhabi 44486, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#32 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#48 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £52 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing