We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #54 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed at the Millennium Hotel in Abu Dhabi for 3 nights to break our long way home to Australia from Europe. And although we knew it was the wrong season to stay in Abu Dhabi (it was just soooo hot) it was very enjoyable, as it was always lovely to come back to the hotel after some sightseeing. The staff were very friendly and helpful, our room spacious and fitted with everything we needed, the buffet breakfast a delight. In 'cooler' times the hotel's location close to the Corniche would be a bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2012

Dear Monika S

It is indeed a great pleasure to hear about your satisfaction regarding our hotel its room, services, staff and location.

We look forward to welcome you back to the hotel soon in order to be again at The Center of our World. Until the we remain,

Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,008 - 1,014 of 1,427 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed here for two nights during a stopover between Sydney and London. The hotel is very good in itself but the quality of the staff really made the experience for us and have pushed it to an excellent rating.

The hotel is fairly well-situated in Abu Dhabi city centre but access to the various places that we wanted to visit was easy. The Millennium's decor is quite nice and pleasant - by no means modern and cool nor luxurious traditional. The rooms are comfortable and we slept very well in the large bed.

The pool is quite small but was just the tonic for the humidity and very few other guests were using it so we generally had it to ourselves. We only ate breakfast and lunch once in the Ground Floor restaurant. Both were buffet-style and we were impressed by the quality and range of the food on offer.

I would have been happy with the hotel based on everything before but the way the staff, particularly restaurant and concierge, helped us was fantastic. It was not over-bearing but friendly and helpful - just the right balance. Congratulations to everyone on that.

I would not hesitate to stay at the Millennium if I were stopping in Abu Dhabi in the future and intended to stay in the city centre. It represents excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eusf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear Eusf1

Thank you so much for your kind comments about your experiences during your recent stay and especially with regards to our service staff within the restaurants and concierge. The staff were extremely happy and overwhelmed by your special mention and appreciation.

Thank you for your sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you back soon, till then we remain,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

A nice hotel - the rooms are comfortable but a little dated.

Pool was smaller than expected and largely abandoned by fellow guests during my visit.

Staff were very helpful - especially Su in the lobby restaurant. Always greeted us with a smile.

Located only a short walk from the Corniche, it was easy to get out and enjoy the area. Some of the nearby buildings were less appealing and the surrounding footpaths need attention. Not the hotels fault, I know, but a factor for older visitors or those with young children.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff_Lockhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Dear Jeff_Lockhart,
Thank you for your kind comment on our hotel facilities and especially to our service staff at Citrus Café, Ms. Sue who was extremely happy about your special mention & appreciation of her. With regards to the rooms, we are currently in the planning stage of the hotel’s refurbishment, and we are sure that all our guests will definitely enjoy the Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi even more after its completion. Again, thank you for your sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you back soon, till then we remain,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I stay here on business trips usually. Its great, very neat . Rooms are really spacious.amenities in room are superb. furnishing are farout.
As this is located within the city centre, shopping by walking to major malls is a possibility.

Concierge and reception staff are helpful but not the restaurant staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akai-abunai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Dear Akai-Abunai,
Thank you for your feedback on our rooms, facilities, and especially on my Front Office colleagues.
However, it would help me a lot if you could kindly let us know the details about your experience in our F&B outlet, as our guest’s satisfaction matters a lot to us! Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to hear from you soon! Till then we remain
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I would like to share my overall experience during my stay over the years when i was at this Millennium Hotel in Khalifah street , Abu Dhabi, UAE. This is one of my favorite and this hotel has been in operation for a long time. Here i would say the hospitality is very WARM by all the staff; hotel food is very clean and highest hygienic standards are maintained and taste of the food is generally GOOD; hotel interiors have good color combination and the color temperature is managed and well kept. Overall internal ambiance is EXCELLENT to international standards and with a local flavour as well. Located in the central part of the old establishment and is very Convenient for ATMs counters, refreshments stalls, very close to a park for a fresh walk in the evening and just a cark park away to access a jogging track just behind the hotel; Pizza hut is just a stone throw away; very very friendly STAFF; fresh FRUITS everyday right in your room; SPA is remarkable and spa services is also good.

Room Tip: choose a BEACH VIEW room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CVA901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Dear CVA901
Thank you for your very inspiring comments on our hotel’s facilities, features and especially towards the service delivery by my colleagues who were so very happy about your tremendous appreciation. Feedback such as yours is very much appreciated and extremely important for us to constantly benchmark our service standards to ensure that our guests expectations are met every time they visit our hotel.
Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to have another opportunity to make you again, The Center of our World! Till then we remain
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I would like to say thank you SPA of Millennium hotel , espicially LARISA the MAGICIAN RUSSIAN GIRL, just since the moment she touch your skin you well sleep depply , and you travel away from your pain ,
I think all of the sttaf there like their work and they always happy and smilly , it a clean place a nice music , the have a good taste .
Again Larisa is the best one in this work ever i had ,
Thank you all , and thank you Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi -khalifa street - for having such a exellent sttaf .

Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
2  Thank JOEVEST1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2012

Dear Joevest 1,
Thank you for your very inspiring comment on our hotel features and my colleagues, especially the Spa services at the Le Club. Ms. Larisa has been really happy upon learning that you truly appreciated the massage service.
Our best wishes to you and we hope to welcome you back soon for us to have another opportunity to place you in the centre of our world once again! Till then we remain
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Hi. I stayed here in early June 2012 for a few nights. Was greeted in a friendly and helpful manner. Fruit bowl in my room as a welcome- nice touch. Choc on the pillow and turn down service with morning paper as complimentry. Room size very large, was quite pleased with this and very clean and in excellent condition. Bed comfy, and quiet environment on my floor for sleeping peacefully. Only glitch in the room was that my handbasin did not drain properly, staying full for ages before slowly draining away. Despite reporting this on night 1, by checkout on day 3, it was still an issue, making the basin unusable. This part was poor.

Amenities in the hotel- several different venues to dine from, I only ate once at the hotel in the ground floor restaurant. Food nice enough but nothing to really to rave over. There is a bar on the Mezzanine level plus another restaurant. Given Abu Dhabi is effectively a dry (no alcohol) city, you are extremely limited where you can get a drink if you should so desire. You can at this bar, although it is pricier here that what you are used to back home- wherever you may be from. They do have one night as " Ladies night" with free champers if you want to check this out. I did not go to this. (Yes, I am female so could have gone!)
Pool- on the small side but good enough for a quick dip alone if you are early or late in the day.
Location- probably not the most convenient -about 20 mins walk to shopping areas.

If I was back in AD I would probably consider to stay here again.
Hope this is helpful for you.

Room Tip: Ask for one that overlooks the beach- i found this to be a quiet side for sleep. Not sure about the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank escapingfr0mw0rk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

DRAFT:

Dear escapingfr0mw0rk,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. The pleasure is ours to know that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciate the features, facilities and services that we offer.
With regards to your comment about the hand basin, we do apologize for any inconvenience it had caused you. I have addressed this with the concerned department in order to see where the breakdown in communication occurred.
Once again, thank you for sharing your experiences with us and we look forward to welcome you back to the hotel. You may rest assured that no efforts would be spared to once again place you at the Center of our World. Till then we remain,

Yours sincerely,

Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.6 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,857 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#30 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
1.2 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#26 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,788 reviews
14.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi

Address: Khalifa Bin Zayed Street, Abu Dhabi 44486, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#33 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#49 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £50 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Booking.com, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing